Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 At the same time just shut down the s league and sports school lar ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 (edited) Well then who should be the judge ? If we are going to be breaking grounds because we haven't been breaking grounds, then who will be the person to evaluate who will be given the exception and we should not be given ? I say if we can be more flexible with the range for enlistment, say anytime between 17-26 year old, it will widen up the opportunities for all Singaporeans. If they feel they have what it takes to chase their dreams, let them go for it at their prime age. But they must come back and serve or face the law. This means SAF will have more work to do in planning their NSF intake and ops units. It's like planning for ICTs when there are alway last minute deferment. NSman has been doing it for decades. Of course, it will be on a larger scale and easier said than done. But this is their career, they will get everyone's respect if they face the challenge, not to walk away from the challenge and let enlistees and their families take the burden. If there's a CDF or COA or Manpower who can come up with a smart way to solve this issue, he could well be promoted to be our first 4-star general, and be appointed the next MOD. Our army has a lot more male population to draw from then just a few Ben alone, we are not talking about making every other persons a Ben. SAF can set a restriction of say 5 or 10 persons per year etc. And i am sure we cant even find 5 persons who is bearly qualify for exemption. But if we dont make a first step to start from somwehre, instead just usingnour brain to keep thinking about how to say no, start asking question why.., if.., but.., what.., who.., then.. etc, then 10 years later we all will still be here debating the same topic.Someone has to start from somewhere, there are enouh smart scholars in the SAF to solution this, does not matter the first few times may not be perfect but we will get there one day as long as a first step is made. Edited July 16, 2018 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 If Iâm the father, I will jitao apply British PR for my son since my gobernment is so anal abt NS.. Anyway, his other son already served NS..So bo kiam li you lei.. Screw the inflexible MINDEF deep deep..i really dun know wtf r they thinking???Dun wan to dwell on...FFS , itâs EPL n not those fxxk type football league.. really kknbaccb So supporting football and making a team to World Cup is just crap talk. Makes people really wonder what else are also crap talk. Just to let you guys know, no more S-League and SAFSA. Its Singapore Premier League and Warriors FC. Same cook but different soup. ððð All players, coaches, managers and teams will get the same crap. When there no top down or bottom up support. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 Fulham is WC material footballer meh? No Real Madrid, no talk. At least that's what the ivory tower Mindef scholar will argue the benchmark should be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 This boy's dad got serve ns anot? See la see la FT think they entitled to Singaporean rights. Tok so loud make us look bad even on bbc news. For those of us who served ns, its like an unwanted suppository. My dream is to be Singaporean so i serve ns. If queue Teck ghee also no help then just accept it and bite the bullet. Go in and if really steady can out of unit practice. You know fudging... The dad also one kind only think about himself and his son interest. Neber bother about disturbing the rest of the nation. Somebody should educate Mr Davis about our humble Fandi. Kbkb somemore publicly. Bigger than Singapore can go fly kite. Really bad move. Maybe his son can become a chef later on. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 This boy's dad got serve ns anot? See la see la FT think they entitled to Singaporean rights. Tok so loud make us look bad even on bbc news. For those of us who served ns, its like an unwanted suppository. My dream is to be Singaporean so i serve ns. If queue Teck ghee also no help then just accept it and bite the bullet. Go in and if really steady can out of unit practice. You know fudging... The dad also one kind only think about himself and his son interest. Neber bother about disturbing the rest of the nation. Somebody should educate Mr Davis about our humble Fandi. Kbkb somemore publicly. Bigger than Singapore can go fly kite. Really bad move. Maybe his son can become a chef later on. If his dad serve NS, you will ask his dad laopeh serve NS anot, ask until one of his ancestors bo serve si bo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 Now the AMDK play big big liao... Also good la, more work for Mindef.. Maybe if the son yearns to play for the Warriors then can defer.. Mindef pride.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 if only he was ben tan... playing for fulham would have been considered serving ns Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 (edited) Now the AMDK play big big liao... Also good la, more work for Mindef.. Maybe if the son yearns to play for the Warriors then can defer.. Mindef pride.. It’s good that mr Davis stir some shit. Else the idiots at mindef will just pull the same rule book out and just give all sorts of excuses. Anyway all our rules can be changed, or interpreted in Whatever way. It was shown to me when an Indian on the national identity card can be a Malay! Edited July 16, 2018 by Mkl22 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 if peasant singaporean ... just follow law lah if privileged singaporean, bend it like beckham 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 if peasant singaporean ... just follow law lah if privileged singaporean, bend it like beckham Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 17, 2018 Share July 17, 2018 (edited) Maybe this applies only for AMDK.. Sinkies follow the PAP.. Color Truth,. Edited July 17, 2018 by Freeder 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 17, 2018 Share July 17, 2018 So in this case, we must infer that AMDK no longer applies!amdk only applies to spg for other stuff, it is always whether one is born a pig in the animal farm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear July 17, 2018 Share July 17, 2018 This boy's dad got serve ns anot? See la see la FT think they entitled to Singaporean rights. Tok so loud make us look bad even on bbc news. For those of us who served ns, its like an unwanted suppository. My dream is to be Singaporean so i serve ns. If queue Teck ghee also no help then just accept it and bite the bullet. Go in and if really steady can out of unit practice. You know fudging... The dad also one kind only think about himself and his son interest. Neber bother about disturbing the rest of the nation. Somebody should educate Mr Davis about our humble Fandi. Kbkb somemore publicly. Bigger than Singapore can go fly kite. Really bad move. Maybe his son can become a chef later on. I think MINDEF also worry that if defer Ben NS, might be showing the world/b&b Sporeans that they gave preference treatment to AMDK citizen, esp. since the AMDK in question is not playing for our country honor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 17, 2018 Share July 17, 2018 If he dont serve NS here, i dont think he will be able to represent his adopted country. England got too many even better players than him. So club level football is the maximum he can achieve. And he might cursed himself on making such decision. As a footballer, i believe that everyone has a world cup dream. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 17, 2018 Share July 17, 2018 Meanwhile DPM Tharman praise France's football system in supporting their youngsters to pursue their dreams. SINGAPORE: Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam on Monday (Jul 16) congratulated France on winning the World Cup, hailing the country's football system where "every young person is encouraged and supported in developing his or her strengths". Pointing out that much of the French team grew up in "poor, mainly immigrant neighbourhoods", Mr Tharman said in a post on Facebook that the victory showed what was possible when young people were encouraged to develop their talents. Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/sport/france-world-cup-win-football-tharman-10534170 I always respect what Tharman says cos he knows his stuff but he is clearly out of depth for this comment. Young people can and shld be encouraged to develop their talents but govt has to play their part as well esp on things like NS deferment. To come out with this comment just a day or two after MINDEF turned down Ben Davis NS deferment is really a slap in the face n his timing is poor to the max 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 17, 2018 Share July 17, 2018 Well then who should be the judge ? If we are going to be breaking grounds because we haven't been breaking grounds, then who will be the person to evaluate who will be given the exception and we should not be given ? I say if we can be more flexible with the range for enlistment, say anytime between 17-26 year old, it will widen up the opportunities for all Singaporeans. If they feel they have what it takes to chase their dreams, let them go for it at their prime age. But they must come back and serve or face the law. This means SAF will have more work to do in planning their NSF intake and ops units. It's like planning for ICTs when there are alway last minute deferment. NSman has been doing it for decades. Of course, it will be on a larger scale and easier said than done. But this is their career, they will get everyone's respect if they face the challenge, not to walk away from the challenge and let enlistees and their families take the burden. If there's a CDF or COA or Manpower who can come up with a smart way to solve this issue, he could well be promoted to be our first 4-star general, and be appointed the next MOD. Well. Thats the work of the govt agencies. They need to step up work hand in hand not just on issues like this. Most of the agencies dun seem to collaborate well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged July 17, 2018 Share July 17, 2018 I always respect what Tharman says cos he knows his stuff but he is clearly out of depth for this comment. Young people can and shld be encouraged to develop their talents but govt has to play their part as well esp on things like NS deferment. To come out with this comment just a day or two after MINDEF turned down Ben Davis NS deferment is really a slap in the face n his timing is poor to the max ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...