rex73 2nd Gear July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 Guys, need some advice. Sometime end May i viewed and bought a used car (coe left 1.5yrs at about $27k) from a dealer. Till date in July, ownership has not been completed and i have not paid any installment apart from first installment which i paid together with downpayment when i drove away the car. Brief sequence of events below: 1) Day 1 - View and placed a $500 deposit 2) Day 2 - Sent car to my workshop for checks and negotiated price down further as some repairs needed 3) Day 4/5 - Loan aprroved. Collected car along with a cheque for downpayment and first installment. 4) July - It has been a month plus and dealer kept delaying the transfer of ownership. I have also not received any form of installment advice from approved bank. I have been constantly messaging and calling him but all sort of excuses given and last given yesterday was cash flow problem. What sort of actions can i take at this point of time ? Very stressful :( ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 another one. Which dealer is this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rex73 2nd Gear July 11, 2018 Author Share July 11, 2018 (edited) Its a dealer in Midview. Dealer promised to revert by today. I will post the dealer name again later for benefit of doubt Edited July 11, 2018 by rex73 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 Guys, need some advice. Sometime end May i viewed and bought a used car (coe left 1.5yrs at about $27k) from a dealer. Till date in July, ownership has not been completed and i have not paid any installment apart from first installment which i paid together with downpayment when i drove away the car. Brief sequence of events below: 1) Day 1 - View and placed a $500 deposit 2) Day 2 - Sent car to my workshop for checks and negotiated price down further as some repairs needed 3) Day 4/5 - Loan aprroved. Collected car along with a cheque for downpayment and first installment. 4) July - It has been a month plus and dealer kept delaying the transfer of ownership. I have also not received any form of installment advice from approved bank. I have been constantly messaging and calling him but all sort of excuses given and last given yesterday was cash flow problem. What sort of actions can i take at this point of time ? Very stressful :( Better go down to get the transfer done asap. And also your car maybe tow away anytime since the full payment is not made to the previous finance company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 Guys, need some advice. Sometime end May i viewed and bought a used car (coe left 1.5yrs at about $27k) from a dealer. Till date in July, ownership has not been completed and i have not paid any installment apart from first installment which i paid together with downpayment when i drove away the car. Brief sequence of events below: 1) Day 1 - View and placed a $500 deposit 2) Day 2 - Sent car to my workshop for checks and negotiated price down further as some repairs needed 3) Day 4/5 - Loan aprroved. Collected car along with a cheque for downpayment and first installment. 4) July - It has been a month plus and dealer kept delaying the transfer of ownership. I have also not received any form of installment advice from approved bank. I have been constantly messaging and calling him but all sort of excuses given and last given yesterday was cash flow problem. What sort of actions can i take at this point of time ? Very stressful :( Out of curiosity, have you paid for your car's insurance, since you did not mention in your points above? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rex73 2nd Gear July 11, 2018 Author Share July 11, 2018 (edited) Yes, i have paid using my credit card and have received the insurance certificate. Wierd part is no deduction done to my card yet. Edited July 11, 2018 by rex73 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 (edited) Your dealer told you yesterday that they have cash flow problem??? I hope they will really transfer the ownership to you by today as per promise .... and not revert to you with some other excuses again ... Edited July 11, 2018 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rex73 2nd Gear July 11, 2018 Author Share July 11, 2018 Headache bros.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 Yes, i have paid using my credit card and have received the insurance certificate. Wierd part is no deduction done to my card yet. No deduction from credit card means premium not paid yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 Yes, i have paid using my credit card and have received the insurance certificate. Wierd part is no deduction done to my card yet. insurance takes a while what is worrying is the transfer of ownership. you passed them the t-pin and all? go down with them immed to do the transfer no excuses. LTA is next door Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 insurance takes a while what is worrying is the transfer of ownership. you passed them the t-pin and all? go down with them immed to do the transfer no excuses. LTA is next door he buy car not sell car... got t pin meh? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 he buy car not sell car... got t pin meh? hahah..oh yah hor...he no existing car my bad.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 Guys, need some advice. Sometime end May i viewed and bought a used car (coe left 1.5yrs at about $27k) from a dealer. Till date in July, ownership has not been completed and i have not paid any installment apart from first installment which i paid together with downpayment when i drove away the car. Brief sequence of events below: 1) Day 1 - View and placed a $500 deposit 2) Day 2 - Sent car to my workshop for checks and negotiated price down further as some repairs needed 3) Day 4/5 - Loan aprroved. Collected car along with a cheque for downpayment and first installment. 4) July - It has been a month plus and dealer kept delaying the transfer of ownership. I have also not received any form of installment advice from approved bank. I have been constantly messaging and calling him but all sort of excuses given and last given yesterday was cash flow problem. What sort of actions can i take at this point of time ? Very stressful :( you say loan approved.... which bank or finance company or in house? If bank or finance company, call them if in house... rush to your religion place of worship now and pray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 you say loan approved.... which bank or finance company or in house? If bank or finance company, call them if in house... rush to your religion place of worship now and pray call him bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 call him bo? hearsay he went thailand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rex73 2nd Gear July 11, 2018 Author Share July 11, 2018 (edited) you say loan approved.... which bank or finance company or in house? If bank or finance company, call them if in house... rush to your religion place of worship now and pray Yup, called bank and confirmed approved. Now everyday pray :-) Edited July 11, 2018 by rex73 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 Siao liao, dealer dunno lost how much this World Cup. I feel you bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2016fxt 2nd Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 Guys, need some advice. Sometime end May i viewed and bought a used car (coe left 1.5yrs at about $27k) from a dealer. Till date in July, ownership has not been completed and i have not paid any installment apart from first installment which i paid together with downpayment when i drove away the car. Brief sequence of events below: 1) Day 1 - View and placed a $500 deposit 2) Day 2 - Sent car to my workshop for checks and negotiated price down further as some repairs needed 3) Day 4/5 - Loan aprroved. Collected car along with a cheque for downpayment and first installment. 4) July - It has been a month plus and dealer kept delaying the transfer of ownership. I have also not received any form of installment advice from approved bank. I have been constantly messaging and calling him but all sort of excuses given and last given yesterday was cash flow problem. What sort of actions can i take at this point of time ? Very stressful :( in a typical car sales agreement, it is usually stated that before collect car, you need to do a full payment (typically in cashier order) then upon handing over the cashier order, dealer immediately on the spot shall activate the transfer of ownership (key in system with LTA pin), before u sign the handing over agreement and drive off i wonder on day 1 deposit paid, did you even know what kind of sales agreement you signed with this dealer, such that he is now allowed to delay the transfer for so long ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...