Throttle2 Supersonic July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 With ABSD raised by 5% , i reckon we wont need to raise GST to 9% already! Yeah, whhooppeee. Maybe can even cut GST to 5% ? How does this impact you? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 Increase in GST already announce. Expect double whammy. Civil servants can expect higher bonuses from now. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 5, 2018 Author Share July 5, 2018 Increase in GST already announce. Expect double whammy. Civil servants can expect higher bonuses from now. Got meh? Boh lah. Just prep only. Havent chop stamp yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 (edited) Got meh? Boh lah. Just prep only. Havent chop stamp yet. What no chop stamp? HSK said already https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/singapore-budget-2018-gst-to-be-raised-from-7-to-9-sometime-between-2021-and-2025 Anyway, 15% ABSD is too much... not even HK has that high Edited July 5, 2018 by Vid 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 5, 2018 Author Share July 5, 2018 (edited) What no chop stamp? HSK said already https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/singapore-budget-2018-gst-to-be-raised-from-7-to-9-sometime-between-2021-and-2025 Anyway, 15% ABSD is too much... not even HK has that high Yah lahSay only lah Hvnt chop stamp lah. 15% absd is ok . I think 20% is about right. Edited July 5, 2018 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 Yah lah Say only lah Hvnt chop stamp lah. 15% absd is ok . I think 20% is about right. YDCB [laugh] You buy many already so ok for you lar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 High ses problems. Knn pap Knn so many high ses ppl https://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/higher-stamp-duty-rates-for-home-purchases-and-tighter-loan-limits 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 Coe never collect enough.. need to maintain kpi... else bonus affected... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 5, 2018 Author Share July 5, 2018 YDCB [laugh] You buy many already so ok for you lar Boh lah, i only got many Rolexes. Property, i only got Punggol HDB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 With ABSD raised by 5% , i reckon we wont need to raise GST to 9% already! Yeah, whhooppeee. Maybe can even cut GST to 5% ? How does this impact you? May I remind you that...... GST is to help the poor. https://www.gov.sg/factually/content/why-do-we-have-to-pay-gst-why-cant-we-exempt-basic-necessities-from-gst 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 (edited) May I remind you that...... GST is to help the poor. https://www.gov.sg/factually/content/why-do-we-have-to-pay-gst-why-cant-we-exempt-basic-necessities-from-gst They will do anything and everything at their behest to portray like Robbing Hoods Edited July 5, 2018 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 we glt no oil field, no palm oil, no padi field. can only harvest gst, coe, and... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 With ABSD raised by 5% , i reckon we wont need to raise GST to 9% already! Yeah, whhooppeee. Maybe can even cut GST to 5% ? How does this impact you? Be patience, just wait till coming election over ... Today ST reported about 30,000 civil servants undergoing training as Election Officers starting from today .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 (edited) Be patience, just wait till coming election over ... Today ST reported about 30,000 civil servants undergoing training as Election Officers starting from today .... So desperate ah? Last GE was only in 2015. No more once every 5 years. What no chop stamp? HSK said already https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/singapore-budget-2018-gst-to-be-raised-from-7-to-9-sometime-between-2021-and-2025 Anyway, 15% ABSD is too much... not even HK has that high The most they do is delay the GST increase. They won't stop the increase. Edited July 5, 2018 by DACH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 6, 2018 Share July 6, 2018 So desperate ah? Last GE was only in 2015. No more once every 5 years. They needs to find ways to earn $$$$$$$$ ...... COE keeps dropping ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 GST Is Needed To Ease Burden On Younger Workers As Income Taxes May Not Be Enough: Indranee Rajah https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/gst-tax-ageing-population-indranee-rajah-13280840 someone please tell me how does this work ? younger workers earn lower salary, but pay the same gst for any item they consume, same gst as richer older workers, as far as my small brain can understand. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 16, 2020 Author Share October 16, 2020 37 minutes ago, Kb27 said: GST Is Needed To Ease Burden On Younger Workers As Income Taxes May Not Be Enough: Indranee Rajah https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/gst-tax-ageing-population-indranee-rajah-13280840 someone please tell me how does this work ? younger workers earn lower salary, but pay the same gst for any item they consume, same gst as richer older workers, as far as my small brain can understand. Got ABSD which is 5 times of before, not enough meh? How much is enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 1 hour ago, yishunite said: Moreover survival consumption for basic necessity is a larger portion of their salary and they have far less savings therefore gst is a larger proportion of their salary too This is why all economists call gst a regressive tax that hurts the poor Only in lala land can it be spun into a tool for helping the poor I think it was suggested before that basic necessities can be taxed at 5% GST, luxury goods etc at 9% GST etc. This should ensure that the really poor don't get hammered by this broad stroke to tax everything at 9% GST. It was however rejected by Heng Swee Keat on grounds that it will result in unnecessary categorisation. Whatever he means, go figure. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...