Knoobie Supercharged March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 saw this thread a bit too late. took the plunge for the xiaomi jimmy instead. so far used once and the pressure and generally satisfactory. staying in high mode lasted more than enough for my car wash. though jimmy is slightly cheaper, it seems that worx is easier to get spare parts.. the foam dispenser was a bit disappointing though.. foam was not very thick.. is this the same with worx? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultimax 1st Gear March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 My review on the orange: Product looks and feels like quality stuff. Many online reviews said it does what it was designed to do, and don't expect it to perform like a jet washer. I agree. Tried to clean my shower at high power setting and 15 degrees nozzle and it was only able to remove some of the soap and water stains. It fared a wee bit better at 0 degree setting, but that would take forever, and even then it couldn't wash off everything. So for washing I am not impressed with its performance. Disappointed actually. And it is loud. Especially when used indoors. On the other hand, I really appreciate it when washing my motorcycle. I do not have access to a tap, so this is really handy for rinsing off after the wash. Also makes it very easy to reach areas that are difficult to reach by hand. Overall I think the Hydroshot is better suited for rinsing rather than washing. Works fine for light dirt like dust, but doesn't work well for deep seated dirt like mud and water stains. I like it for its portability. Saves water too. But if you have access to a tap and hose, I would say spend the money on something else. Can't say how long the battery will last cos I don't use it continuously. But it's enough to get the job done. I run out of water (one big red pail) before I run out of power. I agree. It's not a pressure washer so manage your expectations. My rule of thumb is if you can still tahan your foot being sprayed by it, it's not a proper pressure washer. But it does two things well. First, for that element of shiokness, it can do a semi-decent job of giving your car a snow wash. Will update everyone whether an after-market foam cannon is better. Second, it does save water. Rather, it allows you to do more with less water. By spraying fine droplets, the surface area of the water increases, allowing you to rinse more with less. If you use a bucket and a scoop, a lot of the water doesn't actually touch the surface of the item you're cleaning and is therefore wasted. For regular car washing it's definitely a worthwhile investment (if you wash your car regularly) was talking to a carousell seller, was told that the 2ah Orange has a charging time of 4hrs, while the 4ah has a charging time of 2hrs despite a bigger battery capacity... Any gurus can verify? Don't have first hand experience but that's how it's marketed. Personally the only variable is whether the 2Ah battery gives you enough power. For me, it's enough to wash 1 car and then some. This includes rinse once, foam once and rinse again. + a bit more time spent on wheels. All at maximum setting. If that's enough for you, and you only use it to wash your car, then 4hr charge time is OK as there's no rush. Just plug in overnight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 saw this thread a bit too late. took the plunge for the xiaomi jimmy instead. so far used once and the pressure and generally satisfactory. staying in high mode lasted more than enough for my car wash. though jimmy is slightly cheaper, it seems that worx is easier to get spare parts.. the foam dispenser was a bit disappointing though.. foam was not very thick.. is this the same with worx? Try the Sonax thick foam from Autobacs. It will be able to create the foam effect! Hahaha... Also, don’t dilute it too much. How’s the Jimmy? Is it very loud? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 Try the Sonax thick foam from Autobacs. It will be able to create the foam effect! Hahaha... Also, don’t dilute it too much. How’s the Jimmy? Is it very loud? maybe i finish my armorall first.. bought that time since no other options available.. lets just say the noise from Jimmy does not bother me at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 15, 2019 Share March 15, 2019 My Worx Hydroshot green version delivered to me this evening from a local seller. Batrery charged and will try out tomorrow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic March 15, 2019 Share March 15, 2019 My Worx Hydroshot green version delivered to me this evening from a local seller. Batrery charged and will try out tomorrow. Remember to aim at the car and not the aunty. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 16, 2019 Share March 16, 2019 (edited) My Worx Hydroshot green version delivered to me this evening from a local seller. Batrery charged and will try out tomorrow. Hey..... Where you wash your car & what time, we all drive over and wash together to test test your new worx .... Edited March 16, 2019 by Picnic06-Biante15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 16, 2019 Share March 16, 2019 Hey..... Where you wash your car & what time, we all drive over and wash together to test test your new worx .... You want a free car wash har?Remember to aim at the car and not the aunty. Aim at aunty for what lah .... later tio hoot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 16, 2019 Share March 16, 2019 You want a free car wash har? Aim at aunty for what lah .... later tio hoot. Remember, you can wash your corridor with it also ..... even landed property, you can was your car pouch ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 16, 2019 Share March 16, 2019 Remember, you can wash your corridor with it also ..... even landed property, you can was your car pouch ... Seller suggested I wash the toilet with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kopfan 3rd Gear March 17, 2019 Share March 17, 2019 Just received my foam cannon from aliexpress. https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Car-Styling-Foam-gun-car-wash-Pressure-Washer-Jet-Wash-1-4-Quick-Release-Adjustable-Snow/32817157834.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.27f94c4dVTq7EG verified can fit securely. Waiting for weekend to try it out! I suspect it will be the same as the stock one, just larger capacity. But got option to adjust flow rate so we'll see! Most foam lance I am checking out required min. 800 psi and hydroshot at max 320 psi. So what is the outcome at for your experiment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultimax 1st Gear March 17, 2019 Share March 17, 2019 (edited) Most foam lance I am checking out required min. 800 psi and hydroshot at max 320 psi. So what is the outcome at for your experiment? Result was the same as the one which came with the hydroshot, just larger capacity. Definitely meant for proper pressure washer. But if you need larger capacity as one bro mentioned here, its an option. I also tried a set of swivel nozzles. These are not bad. Same result as the stock nozzle but makes the hydroshot easier to use. No need to hold it above your head when cleaning the roof. Got it from Aliexpress too https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Pressure-Washer-Spray-Nozzle-Tips-and-Quick-Connecting-Pivoting-Coupler-2-5-GMP-4500PSI-1-4/32963422533.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.27424c4d5udEtV Edited March 17, 2019 by Ultimax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kopfan 3rd Gear March 17, 2019 Share March 17, 2019 Result was the same as the one which came with the hydroshot, just larger capacity. Definitely meant for proper pressure washer. But if you need larger capacity as one bro mentioned here, its an option. I also tried a set of swivel nozzles. These are not bad. Same result as the stock nozzle but makes the hydroshot easier to use. No need to hold it above your head when cleaning the roof. Got it from Aliexpress too https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Pressure-Washer-Spray-Nozzle-Tips-and-Quick-Connecting-Pivoting-Coupler-2-5-GMP-4500PSI-1-4/32963422533.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.27424c4d5udEtV Thanks for the feedback. I guess we could actually change to a longer tube and a larger bottle whole using the same hydroshot foam lance attachment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kopfan 3rd Gear March 17, 2019 Share March 17, 2019 Thanks for the feedback. I guess we could actually change to a longer tube and a larger bottle whole using the same hydroshot foam lance attachment.Bro, can the your new foam lance bottle fit the hydroshot foam attachment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maomao82 2nd Gear March 17, 2019 Share March 17, 2019 Seems like new 2019 Worx Hydroshot will be appearing soon https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUp6nM7En1o 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 18, 2019 Share March 18, 2019 Seems like new 2019 Worx Hydroshot will be appearing soon https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUp6nM7En1o Thanks for the information. Already brought one (green) and will not spent another $300+ for another set. Just another $150/- for another battery will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benchong05 3rd Gear March 18, 2019 Share March 18, 2019 Seems like new 2019 Worx Hydroshot will be appearing soon https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUp6nM7En1o Saw this before I bought my Orange Hydroshot but I do not need such powerful hydroshot for normal car wash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultimax 1st Gear March 18, 2019 Share March 18, 2019 Bro, can the your new foam lance bottle fit the hydroshot foam attachment? Good question, I should go try later. Have u tried using a regular plastic bottle? Like soft drink bottle? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...