12 Thai boys and their football coach went missing in cave

Camrysfa

I actually teared when I read the news that they been found alive... Very glad they are sound thus far!

大é¾ä¸æ­»ï¼å¿æåç¦ã Hope they will become a very strong football team in Asia a few years down the road, and maybe participate in WC 2022 or 2026?

the definition of the word 福 to these people may just simply be able to go out in the field to play some football, hiking in the wild and cycling again. Their happiness index would probably be much higher then us here who have to be so stressed out about housing , car price , COE etc.

Wishing them all the best.

I am father if 3 young kids so reading this kind of stories v emoð. After this, and still remember the Kinabalu case, if your kids ask you sign consent form to go some adventure school trip overseas, will you let them?

Sometimes better under supervision then not. Maybe go trekking or such semi adventure type, I wouldn't let. If go trekking, I can bring them along.

I am father if 3 young kids so reading this kind of stories v emoð. After this, and still remember the Kinabalu case, if your kids ask you sign consent form to go some adventure school trip overseas, will you let them?

Nowadays even when going on sch trip outing also got so many idemnity one , like so much of compliance one and still got casualties from time to time

Yup risk assessment n all

Not so easy

Glad to hear good news early morning! Happy that all are safe and sound.

The poor kids can finally feel relieve to know that help is on the way. Brave boys! They survived and I'm proud of them.

Seems like it will be extremely dangerous to bring them out via scuba route. They will be holed up in there for quite a while yet.

yes likely to be in there untill they are physically improved to make their way out. This what I read. At least now food/warmer/medical can be brought for them.

one thing did strike me when watching the bbc diver video.

those kids are very strong. mentally and physically. They conversed well with the divers even 10 days witout much food or water and in darkness.

well done boy!

hmmm set me thinking if our local boy put in their predicament can our boy be as strong as them? Half a day with mobile data/wifi already kpkb throwing tantrum..

Edited by Kopites

Ya lor. We hv to see how dangerous it is lor. I didn't allow my daughter to go to her primary school's Jakarta trip few years ago cos I'm scare of bombing.

Sending my 11 years old son off to his school's Penang trip at Changi Airport now. Although Penang is quite safe I'm also worry, can't sleep well last nite.

Edited by Dleodleo

Indeed great news to have!!!!! [bounce2]

Good thing they are located now, any more delays is unthinkable.

As long as they are located and alive, water, food and dry clothing can reach them, the rescue team can then work out the best way to bring them out safely.  [thumbsup]

阿弥陀佛!!!

why 3718?

3 July 2018 mah... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

you want ang moh style can buy 7318 lor, July 3, 2018. [:p]

Ya lor. We hv to see how dangerous it is lor. I didn't allow my daughter going to her primary school Jakarta trip few years ago cos I'm scare of bombing.

Sending my 11 years old son off to his school's Penang trip at Changi Airport now. Although Penang is quite safe I'm also worry, can't sleep well last nite. ðð

Well, we hv to let them grow up and learn to be independent.

have to let them grow up. learn to be independent. we won't live that long to see them through their life. The younger they learn to be independent. the better off they will be in their life.

my son N2 in July going for his first school excursion trip. Singapore measuem. me and wife so excited and worried. Can he alert the teacher if temp too cold? or toilet break? hungry?

Edited by Kopites

Ya lor. We hv to see how dangerous it is lor. I didn't allow my daughter going to her primary school Jakarta trip few years ago cos I'm scare of bombing.

Sending my 11 years old son off to his school's Penang trip at Changi Airport now. Although Penang is quite safe I'm also worry, can't sleep well last nite.

3 July 2018 mah... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

you want ang moh style can buy 7318 lor, July 3, 2018. [:p]

knock your head...the more style the more money need to deposit with spore pool.

I go oriental style.

post-16870-0-88152600-1530580167_thumb.jpg

(photo from straits times)

Look at the photo.

This is the different btw kids growing up in rural and city.

Despite trapped in there for more than a wk, they still can smile.

Edited by Davidtch

knock your head...the more style the more money need to deposit with spore pool.

I go oriental style.