Ysc3 Twincharged June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 ok, I went through the homepage and conclusion I have is singtel charges $10.70 per GB of excess data. my plan gives me 3gb of data + 1 gb of data (CIS) = 4 gb. but when i opened my bill last night, i saw my data clocked about 4.5gb but there was an additional $30 for the excess 0.5gb data !? when you hit 90% of you data, ST will send a warning SMS ... i did not get that. i will usually check on the last day of my billing cycle (Singtel app) and i am sure i only clocked about 3.4gb at the end of the day. anyone got wrong billing by singtel before ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 is it your plan (contract) ends? Reverted back to the original 2gb? Thats why kanna charge S$30 for the extra 2.5gb? It happened to me last month. Two of my singtel lines, contract ends. and kana charge for the extra data. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 (edited) you on Combo 2? the 4GB is 2GB 4G + 2GB Wifi hor these are all current CIS plan Edited June 28, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 28, 2018 Author Share June 28, 2018 is it your plan (contract) ends? Reverted back to the original 2gb? Thats why kanna charge S$30 for the extra 2.5gb? It happened to me last month. Two of my singtel lines, contract ends. and kana charge for the extra data. my contract till feb 2019 ... present is 3 + 1 = 4gb CIS plan. even want to charge, I also dunno how they came to $30 for 0.5 gb ?? I will have to TRY to call them ... if they just charge me $10.70, I would have just paid up quietly. you on Combo 2? the 4GB is 2GB 4G + 2GB Wifi hor these are all current CIS plan diff company have different CIS plans ... I am on SGH CIS plan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 (edited) ok, it seems like my company CIS plans sucks! diff company have different CIS plans ... I am on SGH CIS plan. Edited June 28, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 28, 2018 Author Share June 28, 2018 ok, it seems like my company CIS plans sucks! and they keep changing the components of the CIS plans also ... like for my SGH plan ... first 2 times got free caller ID, 3rd time pay 50%, then current free again ... anyway, I will be getting sim-only plan by end of contract. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 (edited) sim only plan is the best screw simi cis and combo own time own target Edited June 28, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 given up on stinkhell...worst co.....heng i on circles.life...and have 14gb data,.,,,,,only $28 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 I nearly faint singtel charged me $5 for 1 MB of excess data kena proper and good arxe bleeding like hell my fault did not read the fine print given up on stinkhell...worst co.....heng i on circles.life...and have 14gb data,.,,,,,only $28 I am shocked until pants dropped I though Hell-Fi no charges speed burning fast times must be bad even the big boss kena charged 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Did you set data limit on your phone? The phone will remind you if you are going to exceed data limit. No need to wait for Singtel to remind. Too late liao. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 MR or Zero1 would b a good consideration if u always need to worry abt overrunning ur data quota. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 29, 2018 Share June 29, 2018 given up on stinkhell...worst co.....heng i on circles.life...and have 14gb data,.,,,,,only $28U need 14gb of data for what? Face time the people down there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 29, 2018 Share June 29, 2018 U need 14gb of data for what? Face time the people down there? they give i take lor...hahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 29, 2018 Share June 29, 2018 MR or Zero1 would b a good consideration if u always need to worry abt overrunning ur data quota. I have a zero1 line, only S$19 nett including caller-id during the promo sign-up. with a "NEW" mobile Number. my daughter used more than 30gb monthly to stream videos. recently, i port over a OLD Singtel number to Zero1. And zero1 allowed me to port over to replaced the "NEW" number without any charge. Bravo to Zero1. Unlike Starhub, port over from Singtel to Starhub, I need to pay registration fee. really eat shit. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 29, 2018 Author Share June 29, 2018 I have a zero1 line, only S$19 nett including caller-id during the promo sign-up. with a "NEW" mobile Number. my daughter used more than 30gb monthly to stream videos. recently, i port over a OLD Singtel number to Zero1. And zero1 allowed me to port over to replaced the "NEW" number without any charge. Bravo to Zero1. Unlike Starhub, port over from Singtel to Starhub, I need to pay registration fee. really eat shit. wah ... you really picked the cow one ... now $29.99 liow .... ... I missed the "bus" ... btw, how is the managed network speed ? coz I am considering ST ... $20 (5gb) + $5.35 (CID) = $25.35 ... so if pay another $4.64 to make it worry free, why not right ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 29, 2018 Share June 29, 2018 wah ... you really picked the cow one ... now $29.99 liow .... ... I missed the "bus" ... btw, how is the managed network speed ? coz I am considering ST ... $20 (5gb) + $5.35 (CID) = $25.35 ... so if pay another $4.64 to make it worry free, why not right ? Zero1 line so far so good. No complaint. Since it is at such a low price. After using up the initial 3GB data at high speed, switch to 3G line is faster than using the 4G line. I re-contract another singtel line on 06Jun2018, the promo at that time is 5GB + 2GB free = 7GB data. I didnt take the caller ID. Only pay S$20 nett per month : For 7GB data + 150mins + 500 sms + incoming call free Take note : That extra Singtel "2GB" is not the useless Singtel wifi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 29, 2018 Author Share June 29, 2018 Zero1 line so far so good. No complaint. Since it is at such a low price. After using up the initial 3GB data at high speed, switch to 3G line is faster than using the 4G line. I re-contract another singtel line on 06Jun2018, the promo at that time is 5GB + 2GB free = 7GB data. I didnt take the caller ID. Only pay S$20 nett per month : For 7GB data + 150mins + 500 sms + incoming call free Take note : That extra Singtel "2GB" is not the useless Singtel wifi. sounds like the zero1 is what I am looking for ... but only downside is no overseas voice roaming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic June 29, 2018 Share June 29, 2018 (edited) sounds like the zero1 is what I am looking for ... but only downside is no overseas voice roaming. MR hav roaming...but e basic bundled ($8) data is oni 1GB....so u need to topup if u want more....n their throttled spd after data limit is slower than zero1 Edited June 29, 2018 by zipping ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...