2018 Volvo S60 (3rd Gen) & V60 (2nd Gen)

Carbon82

On 9/18/2020 at 1:03 AM, mersaylee said:

Rims definitely yes. Maintenence parts you must know where to get cheaper original ones. Like the cabin filter at AD is...drum roll...over 100. Less than 30 outside...under 20 at aliexpress. 

Expand  

Wahahaa....iirc, SM charged me something like $150 to change a/c filter last time. I loved their kopi & scones so much that I let my guard down n they robert me...

On 9/22/2020 at 12:46 AM, Soya said:

Wahahaa....iirc, SM charged me something like $150 to change a/c filter last time. I loved their kopi & scones so much that I let my guard down n they robert me...

Expand  

Ok lah, see it as upfront payment for hi tea buffet...but not available now becos of covid 

On 9/22/2020 at 12:50 AM, mersaylee said:

Ok lah, see it as upfront payment for hi tea buffet...but not available now becos of covid 

Expand  

Just looked back at some of my old servicing receipts 

Regular 50k servicing cost me something like $600-$700.....*faint*

On 9/22/2020 at 2:03 AM, Soya said:

Just looked back at some of my old servicing receipts 

Regular 50k servicing cost me something like $600-$700.....*faint*

Expand  

Those times limited outside workshops dare to touch wowo due to low volume 

On 9/16/2020 at 9:02 AM, Calvin8808 said:

Totally agree with you. They actually quote me $9K for 19". Lol

Expand  

The polestar rims are cast alloy. Not worth the 9k. I was quoted about 6k (19 inch for display set) and it was fortunate that the set had already been sold. Look at BBS, TSW and the likes. Am sure you can get one that you like. 

On 9/22/2020 at 2:15 AM, Tommisan said:

The polestar rims are cast alloy. Not worth the 9k. I was quoted about 6k (19 inch for display set) and it was fortunate that the set had already been sold. Look at BBS, TSW and the likes. Am sure you can get one that you like. 

Expand  

Bro, the one that the SE quote I think it's not even the Polestar one. Just the Volvo sports rims.

In any case $9K for a set is way too expensive for me

On 9/22/2020 at 2:27 AM, Calvin8808 said:

Bro, the one that the SE quote I think it's not even the Polestar one. Just the Volvo sports rims.

In any case $9K for a set is way too expensive for me

Expand  

Their accessories profit margin are way over the roof. Best to source the parts on your own.

On 9/22/2020 at 2:51 AM, Eyke said:

Car dealers to remove warranty restrictions on use of independent workshops

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/car-dealers-independent-workshops-warranty-void-9488024

Expand  

My expensive wowo experience was b4 this came in

Besides, the car always homesick so every few weeks it needed to go back for visit so I wouldn't risk voiding any warranty 

On 9/22/2020 at 3:32 AM, Soya said:

My expensive wowo experience was b4 this came in

Besides, the car always homesick so every few weeks it needed to go back for visit so I wouldn't risk voiding any warranty 

Expand  

Those times warranty means it warrants Homecoming to the second home for the homesick 

On 9/22/2020 at 3:51 AM, mersaylee said:

Where got kopi one? With the premiums...No Latte, Cappuccino no talk. Two cups each also not enuf to recoup...

Expand  

Wahh...liddat u kena more robert than me liao. The nice auntie or unker there always walk around ask what kopi I wanted. To sweeten the soul b4 bill shock arrives.....lol

Ok we old wowo ah peks better dun OT liao. But hor, i tink it's useful for aspiring wowo buyers to be mindful that wowo servicing is not cheap unless one is prepared to go drink latte there 3 times a day to recoup...

On 9/22/2020 at 4:14 AM, Eyke said:

yup, AD servicing cost and depreciation think on par with BMW/MB.

but good thing is car itself quite reliable

Expand  

Reliable meh? Maybe the latest generation products improved under the PRCs

When it was still owned by the meatball lovers, many of us call it 2nd home...

On 9/22/2020 at 4:14 AM, Eyke said:

yup, AD servicing cost and depreciation think on par with BMW/MB.

but good thing is car itself quite reliable

Expand  

Lucky it came with 5 years free servicing.

Once the scheduled free servicing are used and warranty is over will definitely find outside workshop.