What Did You Makan Today Part 4

BabyBlade

There is air dry cure bacon and there is ziploc in fridge method.

We use fridge method.

Meat juices are naturally drawn out of the pork belly.

Just flip ziploc meat everyday for a week.

And use a bit of pink curing salt just in case....

Something like this:

https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/homemade-bacon-3362606

Wow, how your friend made the bacon, our weather so humid. Can't keep the meat dry.

Home cooked dinner. Don't really know what to cook for 3 pax (wife currently overseas)...

10rq25l.jpg

rbwdbr.jpg

The photo make the veggie look yellowish and overcooked where it was not. And the onion fried egg was not charred too.

Can open sardines next time lor. I also just open sardines when i dunno what to cook when in uni. Hehe..

Home cooked dinner. Don't really know what to cook for 3 pax (wife currently overseas)...

10rq25l.jpg

rbwdbr.jpg

The photo make the veggie look yellowish and overcooked where it was not. And the onion fried egg was not charred too.

Cook sausages and ham.

Very easy to cook  [thumbsup]

The main different for Penang good ckt is using charcoal.

I don't any store in Singapore used it.

When i ate at Sister's char kway tiao in Penang, she was using gas stove. This stall also use gas stove for his char kway tiao. But the char siew is charcoal grilled. There is a charcoal pit in the stall.

Breakfast eat nasi lemak. Quite special, the rice is steam inside banana leaves.

post-29292-0-24274300-1527726123_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-88184300-1527726153_thumb.jpg

Edited by Tohto

What is this?

2emiss9.jpg

I thought it was a typo when I saw the price tag, but the label on the pack shows the same...

1hkjt.jpg

So it this sweet potato or pumpkin? They are totally 2 different things...

Lunch in Malacca at ee ji ban

post-172915-0-40489900-1527738825_thumb.jpg

post-172915-0-57756400-1527738831_thumb.jpg

Some snacks after lunch....

post-172915-0-58786500-1527738854_thumb.jpg

post-172915-0-68824900-1527738923_thumb.jpg

Dinner at Manhattan Fish Mkt

post-172915-0-75011500-1527739165_thumb.jpg

post-172915-0-04448500-1527738944_thumb.jpg

post-172915-0-63494500-1527738949_thumb.jpg

post-172915-0-01069400-1527738955_thumb.jpg

Edited by zipping

fwah that's really expensive for sweet potato.

my japanese one is only 4 + dollars

What is this?

I thought it was a typo when I saw the price tag, but the label on the pack shows the same...

So it this sweet potato or pumpkin? They are totally 2 different things...

Only stay 1 night, so much welcome fruits and a bottle of complimentary wine in the room. How to finish. Cannot bring back to Singapore some more.

Mai keh keh lar, for leisure right?  [sly]

Joke aside, sometime these hotel customer service is a little overboard. Last 2 years when I traveled frequently to Philippines for business, the hotel actually place a card in my room, with the wording "Welcome Home" (plus a big fruit platter - even larger than yours). When I show it to my wife, she jokingly asked if I am keeping a mistress there...  [grin]  [sweatdrop] 

fwah that's really expensive for sweet potato.

my japanese one is only 4 + dollars

Yah, super expensive. And it is not fresh too, a few in the display basket has rotten, making the whole display smelly (and that is what drawn me to the section :wacko:)

Beside these, they also have Korean Japanese Pumpkin, so again, it is Korean or Japanese? [crazy]

I was thinking got a new breed of Chicken... oh so not black chicken (乌鸡) but normal white meat one lah... [laugh]

Haha. When we ordered we must say 白鸡.

I was thinking got a new breed of Chicken... oh so not black chicken (乌鸡) but normal white meat one lah... [laugh]

Had lunch at Cedele (HillV2) ytd, tried the lemongrass prawn pasta, pretty interesting but I would say it's an acquired taste, abit too sour for my liking but it was a good experience  [;)]  [:p]  [laugh]

post-156882-0-54277500-1527749595_thumb.jpg

• Praise 22