Phluvcat 6th Gear June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Had lunch at Imperial Treasure this afternon. Peking duck - so so, find the flour wrap too floury taste and thick which took away the flavour of the duck. The Peking duck second way is not bad but I previously had a tiny mouth of duck meat from Jiu Jiang at Ghim Moh Food Centre, thought that was considerably better. Char Siew Bolo bun - I am a sweet person and if I tell you that I find it a tad too sweet. Otherwise the meat and crust are good. Sautéed Codfish with vege and olive - a bit hard on the outside but otherwise the taste is good. I prefer my mum's steamed Codfish with light sauce, where I can peel off the layers of meat in my mouth as I proceed to liquefy the soft flesh. Seldom eat in restaurant. Guess I still prefer zi char or home cooked stuff. I am also a sucker for raw stuff. ↡ Advertisement 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 (edited) Got bitten by the Cai Png bug again, OH NOOOOOO. But this cai png not bad, so much liao for $3.00 at bukit batok 20180609_134222.jpg U got a DACHsease bro. But there’s a cure.......Piak Piak! Edited June 9, 2018 by Fcw75 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 (edited) Question for Eatigo discount. Let 50% at 11:30am, does it mean I start at 11:30am or finish at 11:30am? Any time limit ? Looking at Korea BBQ at plaza Sing. Edited June 9, 2018 by Tohto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Start at 1130am but can reach 15 mins before or after the reserved time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Question for Eatigo discount. Let 50% at 11:30am, does it mean I start at 11:30am or finish at 11:30am? Any time limit ? Looking at Korea BBQ at plaza Sing. Be at the eatery at 11:30am +/- 10min. Time of dinning depend on restaurant, no hard and fast rule. Where you bought this? My wife bought it in China. Not available here as far as I know. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Dabao go friend house eat. 20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Question for Eatigo discount. Let 50% at 11:30am, does it mean I start at 11:30am or finish at 11:30am? Any time limit ? Looking at Korea BBQ at plaza Sing. This Korean bbq at PS I tried before. Eat until you vomit and still so Cheap!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 U got a DACHsease bro. But there’s a cure.......Piak Piak! And also must perform it at staircase else no healing effect hor... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 lunch 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 lunch 20180609_132612.jpg So much noodle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Bak chor mee 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Plate all very BIG Plate size denotes level of SES! Dabao go friend house eat. IMG_1189.JPG WALAUEH! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 I stayed in clementi for 28 years, i didn't even know got coffeeshop there. lol Quite understandable as some VIP had asked previously: "You prefer to eat in hawker centres, food courts or restaurants?" Obviously, coffeeshops were not in the list! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Plate size denotes level of SES! WALAUEH! Cannot find cha yen shop so Starbucks lor... sukhumvit is like that one mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Cannot find cha yen shop so Starbucks lor... sukhumvit is like that one mah. Missed the ciggies and ash tray... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Missed the ciggies and ash tray...That one public area leh. No place to sit down except there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 self arranged meat Bun 21 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 9, 2018 Share June 9, 2018 Bedok blk 85 market. ↡ Advertisement 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...