What Did You Makan Today Part 4

BabyBlade

For those who are interested, the process of making a sponge cake using rice cooker (with baking function).

Ingredients:

- 335g premixed cake flour

- 6 eggs

- 65ml milk

- 100g butter (melted)

egsi6t.jpg

8xrlav.jpg

Mixed the flour, egg and milk for total of 12 - 13 minutes (1st 3 minutes at medium speed, the remaining at high speed), till the mixture turn fluffy.

2vss01k.jpg

Add in the melted butter and mix for another 2 minutes.

17bedl.jpg

Pour it into the cooker pan immediately and start the bake function.

n4f6zt.jpg

And this how the cake look like at end of the baking cycle.

330vjlv.jpg

97lncj.jpg

5ajggn.jpg

Over the weekend decided to give it a try after checking that my rice cooker has the bake function.

Got all the ingredients needed easily except the flour mix. Have to make a trip to Simei  Redman outlet to buy.

The end result is abit dense, not sure if wrong ratio as never measure the flour amount accurately. But taste wise is very acceptable. Would experiment 2 more time with different ratio as the flour came in 1kg pack. Btw there is similar recipe printed at the back of packaging, using slightly different ratio. Anyone tried that before?

Btw mine is a Panasonic rice cooker. Just select Cake mode and it stopped after about 1hr. Turned out not so charred or thick. Not sure if anything can be done to improve.

Really kumxia to Carbon82 for sharing this simple recipe.

post-101253-0-04268300-1534146856_thumb.jpg

post-101253-0-57658200-1534146865_thumb.jpg

post-101253-0-26951300-1534146876_thumb.jpg

Edited by Heartlander
  • Praise 23

Had Curry Png for lunch at Encik Tan's (Arc) , pretty decent, curry could be spicier though  [;)]  [:p]  [laugh]

post-156882-0-07513900-1534156732_thumb.jpg

Edited by SiLangKia
  • Praise 26

Lunch at Hans

post-1798-0-89323300-1534157878_thumb.jpeg

Dinner.. I find the price steep for 1 Patty, rendang sauce, sunny side up & onions. The rendang reminded me of the rendang combat rations which I like.

post-1798-0-51876900-1534158012_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 21

Dinner...jiak salad with avocado. Photo taken before adding raisins n salad dressing.

post-76438-0-13504200-1534165439_thumb.jpg

Edited by ALTK
  • Praise 22

Wonderful home cooked food (by my wife). [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Purple Rice with Tomato

hrfr13.jpg

Pork Rib Soup with Radish and Corn

rkov8l.jpg

Steam Pomfret

2zimyj8.jpg

• Praise 19

Did u use Eatigo app? Seoul Yummy got 50% off sometimes.

Yup, i think that's the reason why wife chose the place to try out. With the discount, still can swallow, else might choke [laugh]

We added one noddle to the stew, and it was just a normal instant noddle type. The bill showed $5 leh... [sweatdrop]

To the bro who once commented I always eat Ang moh food (cannot remember who now); here’s my dinner last night. Steamed seabass, stir fried Vegs and old cucumber soup.

post-17237-0-73450200-1534210309_thumb.jpeg

post-17237-0-20578000-1534210317_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 17