What Did You Makan Today Part 4

BabyBlade

Anyone any idea if anywhere still sell "bird's nest water" or "pineapple water" ? Used to be very common in hawker centres.

pineapple water can still find at changi village hawker centre....as for bird nest water, can try pasa malam or buy e can ones.

my 2¢

post-172915-0-01570700-1534089185.jpg

post-172915-0-57458900-1534089190.jpg

As usual, Sunday is a day off for my helper. Dinner last night tabao from Lor 1 Toa Payoh. One of my favourite stalls for roast meats.

post-17237-0-87751200-1534121702_thumb.jpeg

post-17237-0-64961300-1534121709_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 22

Went to try out Korean food, which is a first for us.

Seoul Yummy at SingPost Centre. It was quite empty when we reached on Sat night, which worried me a bit as it's supposed to be peak period for restaurants [sweatdrop]
But the crowd built up as we started to eat, so it wasn't too bad lah [laugh]

Unique decor for a restaurant.

post-17508-0-95306300-1534121034_thumb.jpg

A look at its menu.

post-17508-0-10142100-1534121042_thumb.jpg

Wife ordered the army stew. How it looks at the beginning, before we started.

post-17508-0-89716700-1534121102_thumb.jpg

And after it's cooked and mixed.

post-17508-0-44735500-1534121543_thumb.jpg

Also had some brown rice made into a ball, with some stuffing inside. Quite nice actually. Then there is this pan-cake-like dish. Nice too.

post-17508-0-19780200-1534121038_thumb.jpg

We also got a ginseng chicken. It has some glutinous rice stuffed inside. Even the soup was quite tasty.

post-17508-0-72827300-1534121039_thumb.jpg

Took photo of the dessert only after eating halfway [laugh] Choc ice cream on milk ice flakes and oreo crust plus banana.

post-17508-0-59710800-1534121036_thumb.jpg

The food was quite tasty and decent, but the price was not worth it if not because of the promotion and we had some vouchers to use :D

• Praise 27