What Did You Makan Today Part 4

BabyBlade

Anyone any idea if anywhere still sell "bird's nest water" or "pineapple water" ? Used to be very common in hawker centres.

Your best bet I think should be the old style hawker centres in mature estates. I just saw one stall selling pineapple water in Whampao market. Birds nest water have not seen for a long time

Mentaiko carbonara at Hoshino Coffee. Above average.

post-196289-0-78306900-1534066046_thumb.jpeg

Anyone any idea if anywhere still sell "bird's nest water" or "pineapple water" ? Used to be very common in hawker centres.

Changi V & pasar malams, the usual places I buy at.
  • Praise 17

Pineapple water I think I still saw it at Bedok south market. The one Hill street CKT in.

if can't find those old hawker stall, can always get the pineapples drink with pineapple at Curry Times, my wife loves that [laugh]

post-1109-0-75278700-1534066749_thumb.jpg

• Praise 15

Changi V has pineapple water.

Ayer Raja Mkt ... Front Row Facing Car Park ... There are a few stalls selling.

pineapples drink still quite common, faked bird nest water harder to find. unless you dun mind some honeydew bird nest [laugh]

post-1109-0-58269500-1534069167_thumb.jpg

West coast's ayer rajah market/hawker centre have.

Feel the food there not worth it.

Mentaiko carbonara at Hoshino Coffee. Above average.

attachicon.gif835D352F-907B-4490-8E62-DF568EEC885E.jpeg
Changi V & pasar malams, the usual places I buy at.

bro, should be from the same stall.

The rice can be better.

attachicon.gifIMG-20180811-WA0021.jpg

attachicon.gifIMG-20180811-WA0022.jpg

this one is the one that is by the son of the serangoon gardens one right?

think someone ?carbon82 mentioned before.

lol. I've not seen "bird nest water" for years.

Pineapple water, i know taman jurong HC 2nd floor got one drink stall.

ABC HC also has one. The middle row. 

Jian Bo Shui Kueh. TB market.

5pcs for $2.50... 几贵一下。。。

i was watching the ghim moh market uncle on the ch 8 show.

now then i know that the chee kueh cai poh is fried in pork lard.

The uncle fries 65kg of pork lard at a go for several days use. Hes really damn strong to be able to manipulate that amount in a wok.

oh yeah. one of my seniors on FB showed a photo of HD, 8 dollars per tub at mustafa. And it's loose (not 3 for 24).

For those who do head down there ... can buy.

I never like to go there.

I scare of dark...hahaha

Edited by Tohto

now no more funfair liao  :mellow:

attachicon.gifIMG_3767.JPG

my last memories was somewhere near town. Shooting a real bolt action air rifle. Targets were glass bottles ........... iirc, it was some kinda of wedding or celebration. I must have been 5 or 6 

I never like to go there.

I scare of dark...hahaha

but there at night very crowded wor  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Othello