Ravinged 5th Gear May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 (edited) simple questions for you. Do you believe that we should have a level playing ground? If yes, do we have a level playing ground? State your view.... instead of going around questioning others' views non-stop. Edited May 28, 2018 by Ravinged ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravinged 5th Gear May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 A mere paper general with dun know how many stars , with no experience in running a country, can be parachuted to a sure win grc, then parachuted to be a minister. This is a flawed system. I am sure wp has people of calibre to become a minister. Sidetrack little bit... ex-airforce specialist starts his own stall. Not even Generals can bring themselves to do this many times. https://www.misstamchiak.com/xiang-zai-prawn-noodle/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 (edited) State your view.... instead of going around questioning others' views non-stop. "non-stop" wut? can't even answer 2 simple questions? 50c per post not enough to think of some creative ans? Edited May 28, 2018 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravinged 5th Gear May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 there is no perfect person or government, therefore change is necessary. 1 lerson should never be allowed to hold office or control for more than 2 terms. if possible, the reppacement must not be in the same fsmily line. Like personal lives, our needs changes at different stages and the same goes for the country. Even more evident now with drastic changes in the region. These require highly experienced persons who can deal with these volatile times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 our woman will works as maid in foreign country, school will close and our children will have to work as child labour, our men have to find jobs in boleh land.... we will be living in a slump back to 1950-60s!I better start learning farming and rearing livestocks. Maybe I go Cameroon Highlands find work. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 This topic is a lengthy discussion. To ask would SGP fail without PAP, first we have to ask if PAP would fail as a government. Many people are not happy with a lot of policies here and there currently but generally people also feel that PAP is doing at 55% passing mark and above, maybe 60% or 65%? To compare them to the recent Malaysia election outcome is a complete unfair and irrelevant comparison. To replace PAP, first there has to be a strong non-ruling party with enough elite that could take over as a government , fact is there isnt one currently. While we know the currently new PAP backfill is weak, if we really go line up any of the non-ruling party, yes they have good candidates but we will quickly realise that they dont have enough smart people to form a government. So for another party to take over as government in a GE, it will take time and it will not happen in the next one or two GE. My shallow thoughts. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 70% .....waiting.....waiting.....waiting........... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 I use the road surface condition now as a quick benchmark to say.... We Have Fail You. We have lost the sense of pride when we 1st converted muddy tracks into properly construct roads. Now is just patch them up will do, "Doesn't matter lah" attitude. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 When you mention "I see nothing from WP that comes anywhere near what the current govt is doing", your statement is flawed. In the first place, WP has never been the govt, so how can they have a track record of governing? giving the alternative a try is not simply based on governing the country, it is because the current govt hasd failed the people in many sense now. No point resting on past laurels and talk about ah gong's days of building singapore, with the low criteria for becoming a minister today, I am certain any one of those well qualified members of WP and SDP can take over as ministers. After all, if a colorectal surgeon who had spent most of his professional life looking into people's butt can becoming a minister in a few short years, is it impossible for any qualified professional who has no association with pap to take over? Colorectal surgeon not just have to look inside people's asses, also have to know how to perform CPR at the right place right time for reporters to snap a good picture. Tough job being a minister. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 (edited) This topic is a lengthy discussion. To ask would SGP fail without PAP, first we have to ask if PAP would fail as a government. Many people are not happy with a lot of policies here and there currently but generally people also feel that PAP is doing at 55% passing mark and above, maybe 60% or 65%? To compare them to the recent Malaysia election outcome is a complete unfair and irrelevant comparison. To replace PAP, first there has to be a strong non-ruling party with enough elite that could take over as a government , fact is there isnt one currently. While we know the currently new PAP backfill is weak, if we really go line up any of the non-ruling party, yes they have good candidates but we will quickly realise that they dont have enough smart people to form a government. So for another party to take over as government in a GE, it will take time and it will not happen in the next one or two GE. My shallow thoughts. Honestly, for now, they put someone with relevant prior experience to be in charge of that particular ministry I happy liao. Ex-doctors all didn't become Minister of Health, Generals all didn't become Minister of Defence, ex-Generals who have been in SAF in their whole life knowing nuts about the working work outside to helm NTUC union and Ministry of Trade & Industry. Too many examples in this so-called 4G PAP team supposedly made up of the elite. Come think of it, its like the best job in the world. You are paid the market's rate salary to be in-charge of something you don't understand nor has prior experience in, and you get to learn on the job with the perm sec and the resources of the ministry helping you along. And you won't get fired. Edited May 28, 2018 by Lethalstrike 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 paging @Dach ...... send in the âclownsâ Paging @aaronlkl Eh low! Xiang ka pager? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 70% .....waiting.....waiting.....waiting........... End of the day, the goldfish like 50-50 lei... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 we are highly unlikely to be like malaysia in the next election. i think we also can take that assumption. the question will be more on, does PAP wants to wait for that day or do something within? of. course the something is not about NMP haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 I use the road surface condition now as a quick benchmark to say.... We Have Fail You. We have lost the sense of pride when we 1st converted muddy tracks into properly construct roads. Now is just patch them up will do, "Doesn't matter lah" attitude. Anonymous : 1 Dislike for Singapore to Fail without PAP? Comment: The problem is when the opposition comes into power, the pot-holed roads may not even be patched at all!Report Sent Today, 12:35 PM The problem of thr road now is many of the road conditions are really crappy. I suspect the anoymous coward works for LTA?? Not much reaction on my other posts So unhappy when I say about the road conditions........ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 (edited) Anonymous : 5 Dislikes for Singapore to Fail without PAP? Comment: We should indeed thank the road builders. Which person don't know the importance of building roads?Report Sent Today, 01:42 PM LTA doesn't really care. Feedback already also done nothing much. Give the impression they lack teeth to bite or Accepting lousy reinstatement works from road excavations works. (Not MRT lines, but those from utilities, Telco etc. ) Those crappy works also happened to be across all the lanes, in between every other junctions. Edited May 28, 2018 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 (edited) I propose another voting regime for the coming GE... Below is the proposed ballot paper with the checkboxes for us to tick: Box 1: 100% PAP representation in the parliament/gahmen Box 2: 80% PAP representation in the parliament/gahmen Box 3: 60% PAP representation in the gahmen Box 4: 40% PAP representation in the gahmen Box 5: 20% PAP Box 6: 100% opposition in the gahmen What do you guys think? Once the majority of sinkie citizens have selected the ideal PAP representation, then PAP, WP, SDP, RP etc candidates can come out and fill the seats accordingly. This is also democracy right? This voting scheme allows those people who are like me who are pro PAP to still let them retain power and yet still have some form of opposition in the gahmen. Can work? Can suggest to Reach.gov? Bro Ravinge and Thaoyotakamli / Ingenius bros..can work? Btw I suspect Box 3 will be the most popular option. Edited May 28, 2018 by Kyrios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 End of the day, the goldfish like 50-50 lei... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1985295384876437&id=155345237871470 Screenshot_20180528-084118.png Screenshot_20180528-084125.png Same thought as TKL.. Especially when you see the 880k bin centre and other things.. I still strongly believe that a lot of government expenditures can be reduced further.. Their obscene salaries have been mentioned. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...