2019 7th Generation BMW 3 Series (G20 / G21)

Carbon82

15 minutes ago, Dannnn said:

Yes , I was once in the level of saying about red car plate,  laughing at them when myself back then couldn't even afford one lol.

same for ppl saying entry level 116i bla bla bla..

Like that I can laugh at 118🤭

56 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Like that I can laugh at 118🤭

Laughing at COE lambo/porsche then realised chao chao also 30k+ depre  :D:D

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

From 318 to 330 uses B48.

F series uses N series engine.

E180/200 supposed to use the same 1.5L.

Smart move for the G20. Same basic engine block, same excellent 8spd ZF, reduce variations and manufacturing costs. Juz detune electronically so that charge more to 'unlock' more power & features

13 minutes ago, Soya said:

Smart move for the G20. Same basic engine block, same excellent 8spd ZF, reduce variations and manufacturing costs. Juz detune electronically so that charge more to 'unlock' more power & features

simi sai "detuned" have been used for the longest time liao

bmw/merc/audi ... all same same but different .... 

all playing the detuned game and milk cash cow ... 

now with 1.5L and 2.0L all can be tuned and detuned until song song gao jurong

2.0L engine fully tuned which it suppose to be by design, like giving you a sense of higher performance? [hur] 

2.0L is considered high power M, S and AMG version liao ... huat ah!

6 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

bmw/merc/audi ... all same same but difference .... 

now with 1.5L and 2.0L all can be tuned and detuned until song song gao jurong

2.0L engine fully tuned which it suppose to be by design, like giving you a sense of higher performance? [hur] 

2.0L is considered high power M, S and AMG version liao ... huat ah!

Only C43 is using electronic turbo.

Just like all fwd chassis 

2 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

bmw/merc/audi ... all same same but difference .... 

now with 1.5L and 2.0L all can be tuned and detuned until cash cow song song gao jurong

even a 2.0L fully tuned which it suppose to be like giving you a choice of better performance? [hur] 

Nowsadays w VES, even ah gong gets a piece of the cake

Manufacturer unlock ECU power, emissions go up, hosay liao....kena smlj C1 surcharge

Thank u for contribution to nation building.....lol

• Sad 1

Just now, Wt_know said:

actually no need so big engine la

hearsay, F1 car only 1.6L Turbo !!! .... :grin:

Might as well buy Tesla 

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Might as well buy Tesla 

can't afford ... i buy BYD ...

recently, i was in a BYD electric Grab ...

in expressway ... change lane overtake no lag ... quite zappy

On 4/11/2019 at 1:38 PM, Inlinefour said:

Anyone using the advanced car eye v2.0?

It is quite troublesome to view and download huh?

Any thoughts to share with me please

Thank you all DaiGor in advance

Anyone has any idea where to access the downloaded video file on Android version of the ACE 2.0 app? 

For the life of me, I cannot seem to find the phone storage folder for the app's downloaded video. 

28 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

Anyone has any idea where to access the downloaded video file on Android version of the ACE 2.0 app? 

For the life of me, I cannot seem to find the phone storage folder for the app's downloaded video. 

My friend took out the SD and put inside his phone to see 

Ace 2.0 indeed not user friendly 

16 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

My friend took out the SD and put inside his phone to see 

Ace 2.0 indeed not user friendly 

I will probably have to resort to that method eventually. 

Just find it counter intuitive to not be able to access the video when we have already downloaded it to our phone and taking up storage space.😒

5 hours ago, Vratenza said:

Quite simply - you can't. Only iPhones can. You need to trf to PC to view and copy the video out. Rmb to use VLC player to playback (Windows media player cant view the rear cam vid) 

On 6/10/2022 at 8:53 AM, Vratenza said:

Can’t comment for Android version but for iPhone ACE 2.0 app, the downloaded video is stored within the app itself under recording. To move it to album or download out of the app, I’ll have to “share” and save it locally. So it’s like having to download twice, once from camera to phone app, then from phone app to photo album.

You’ll need to download the software to view the video properly on a computer, this info is seemingly hard to find http://www.advancedcareye.com/KR/ACE2.0/

20 hours ago, Conan86 said:

Can’t comment for Android version but for iPhone ACE 2.0 app, the downloaded video is stored within the app itself under recording. To move it to album or download out of the app, I’ll have to “share” and save it locally. So it’s like having to download twice, once from camera to phone app, then from phone app to photo album.

You’ll need to download the software to view the video properly on a computer, this info is seemingly hard to find http://www.advancedcareye.com/KR/ACE2.0/

Thanks for the info, will try it out with my android and report back. 

On 5/29/2022 at 10:50 AM, Fellows said:

Cannot la, 318i is the base model I must well don’t buy, save up more and get at least the mid spec 320i. 😂

Saw quite a number of G20 320i and 330i on the road, still very beautiful every time it drove by. 

Depends on the point of entry actually, the 320i costs S$52k more than 318i for just 27 bhp and 50Nm torque, it was even more expensive than the 520i by Q3 2021.. how to justify the purchase 😂 

Edited by Conan86