Ravinged 5th Gear May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Ang Moh colleague always comment that Singaporean colleagues are dull. After office, never mingle for TGIF. During D&D, after lucky draw 1st price, all go home. Mine was the complete opposite, the Caucasians at work have a clique of their own. Especially the French (in my own experience), they care little about mingling with the locals. Americans tend to be more social and blend in better. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Mine was the complete opposite, the Caucasians at work have a clique of their own. Especially the French (in my own experience), they care little about mingling with the locals. Americans tend to be more social and blend in better. Same the ang mo in my office my their own cliques. Generally, those with families here, they hangout after work very little. Those here alone, they hangout more often. We locals hangout with them less often. The pinoy are the ones who like a leech and stick to these ang mo. For me, after 5.30pm, i zhao liao. Once in a long while, join them for beers on friday. But the topics they talk, buay gam one. They are more into rugby and happening in continental Europe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Same the ang mo in my office my their own cliques. Generally, those with families here, they hangout after work very little. Those here alone, they hangout more often. We locals hangout with them less often. The pinoy are the ones who like a leech and stick to these ang mo. For me, after 5.30pm, i zhao liao. Once in a long while, join them for beers on friday. But the topics they talk, buay gam one. They are more into rugby and happening in continental Europe. If the topic buay gam one, i rather stay alone than hang out with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Mine was the complete opposite, the Caucasians at work have a clique of their own. Especially the French (in my own experience), they care little about mingling with the locals. Americans tend to be more social and blend in better. French... nuff said... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Same the ang mo in my office my their own cliques. Generally, those with families here, they hangout after work very little. Those here alone, they hangout more often. We locals hangout with them less often. The pinoy are the ones who like a leech and stick to these ang mo. For me, after 5.30pm, i zhao liao. Once in a long while, join them for beers on friday. But the topics they talk, buay gam one. They are more into rugby and happening in continental Europe. I don't like rugby also. It a game played by men with funny shape balls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Same the ang mo in my office my their own cliques. Generally, those with families here, they hangout after work very little. Those here alone, they hangout more often. We locals hangout with them less often. The pinoy are the ones who like a leech and stick to these ang mo. For me, after 5.30pm, i zhao liao. Once in a long while, join them for beers on friday. But the topics they talk, buay gam one. They are more into rugby and happening in continental Europe. It is even harder for me to find cliqus that talk about cycling races. In my previous workplace, all nationality comes together and have beer. In btw, we bitched or gossiped. Within Singapore, we have a few companies house in the same office building. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravinged 5th Gear May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Within Singapore, we have a few companies house in the same office building. Ahhhhh you make me miss working in this type of environment. Checking out other office babes from other companies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Same the ang mo in my office my their own cliques. Generally, those with families here, they hangout after work very little. Those here alone, they hangout more often. We locals hangout with them less often. The pinoy are the ones who like a leech and stick to these ang mo. For me, after 5.30pm, i zhao liao. Once in a long while, join them for beers on friday. But the topics they talk, buay gam one. They are more into rugby and happening in continental Europe. Talk to them about European cars la.The German big 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Talk to them about European cars la. The German big 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 None of them interested in cars lah. To them, car is just a transport.Boring. Wrong crowd. MCF better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Ahhhhh you make me miss working in this type of environment. Checking out other office babes from other companies. I am missing it dearly now especially TGIF session. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Aiya, no need to talk, just work enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Aiya, no need to talk, just work enough. My job involve talking to ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 My job involve talking to ppl. Are you in finance? IB ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2018 Share May 28, 2018 Are you in finance? IB ah?Finance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 29, 2018 Share May 29, 2018 Finance Finance needs to talk to people? As a finance planner ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 29, 2018 Share May 29, 2018 Finance needs to talk to people? As a finance planner ah? Yes. From the point of budget to actual to forecasting. When i was working in Beijing, i have a HK staff. I usually call rather than write. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...