Philipkee Twincharged September 7, 2020 Share September 7, 2020 (edited) 22 minutes ago, Brass said: How did your aircon end up in that terrible state when yours is a 2017 car? I dunno but I dunno if I ever service the aircon before since I did not buy that package from KMC and outside workshop dont service aircon unless u ask for it... You think this is bad? My handbrake button dropped out while driving and my is manual car.. That's why for me hyundai is ok but not beyond 5 years unless I started repairs first. Edited September 7, 2020 by Philipkee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 8, 2020 Share September 8, 2020 1) aircon gas low is because somewhere is leaking liao. It won’t last so it’s a sign to change to Honda City liao 😁 2) Thats when window visors are useful. Just need to wind down a bit for air circulation yet rain won’t come in 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 8, 2020 Share September 8, 2020 Can press the air recirculation button to let in outside air to allow the temperature to be more or less the same to reduce fogging, you know? It's common knowledge private workshops will only do what you ask them to, nothing more nothing less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 8, 2020 Share September 8, 2020 (edited) 39 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Can press the air recirculation button to let in outside air to allow the temperature to be more or less the same to reduce fogging, you know? It's common knowledge private workshops will only do what you ask them to, nothing more nothing less. 1) I tried to off the air con and re circulation. Button didnt work. So they stayed lit. When I reached road shoulder, I off and on engine and it started working again so I didnt bother to try to see if I can still off the aircon. 2) I tot autosaver will sound out a reminder since that's what KMC did (and of cos please pay $$$ tyvm)and autosaver promised to follow AD manual.... yea I think you thought who confirmed. Cos my thinking is if aircon don't work its inconvenient, can go and fix. Maybe sweat a bit. Never realised it could be a safety issue. Edited September 8, 2020 by Philipkee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 8, 2020 Share September 8, 2020 45 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: 1) aircon gas low is because somewhere is leaking liao. It won’t last so it’s a sign to change to Honda City liao 😁 2) Thats when window visors are useful. Just need to wind down a bit for air circulation yet rain won’t come in Coe drop first. but yea with my handbrake button dropped, aircon leak.... what's next?🙊 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 8, 2020 Share September 8, 2020 (edited) 38 minutes ago, Philipkee said: Coe drop first. but yea with my handbrake button dropped, aircon leak.... what's next?🙊 Car go forward, tyre roll backwards. 😆 Edited September 8, 2020 by Fcw75 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 8, 2020 Share September 8, 2020 26 minutes ago, awhtc said: < $20 temporary fix for you to open your windows partially during rain: https://shopee.sg/search?keyword=window visor rain guard Thanks but I already have one. That's why I was able to open the windows partially. But I was more focussed on getting to the road shoulder at that time as opposed to carry on driving to destination. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear September 8, 2020 Share September 8, 2020 4 hours ago, Philipkee said: I dunno but I dunno if I ever service the aircon before since I did not buy that package from KMC and outside workshop dont service aircon unless u ask for it... You think this is bad? My handbrake button dropped out while driving and my is manual car.. That's why for me hyundai is ok but not beyond 5 years unless I started repairs first. I think KMC maybe use cheap parts. Decent quality on those that can be seen by the naked eye, but not on internal parts. Up till now, my aircon hasnt leaked yet for a 2017 car, though headrests need some attention (they do rust, to my horror, but can be rectified by banging tables or silver polish) 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 8, 2020 Share September 8, 2020 2 minutes ago, Brass said: I think KMC maybe use cheap parts. Decent quality on those that can be seen by the naked eye, but not on internal parts. Up till now, my aircon hasnt leaked yet for a 2017 car, though headrests need some attention (they do rust, to my horror, but can be rectified by banging tables or silver polish) Rust on headrests is NOT a safety issue. Wait. Forget I said that. Later I need to eat my words again if my rusty seat cracks while I am driving......🤐 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 8, 2020 Share September 8, 2020 4.5 year old qasqhai aircon started giving problems around Jul. Getting less cold and finally one day, loud hissing sound. I suspected a leak. So search here for reviews and went to L & Kim at Ubi. The boss tested out by topping up gas as it is a cheap diagnostic option. If still cold in next 6 months, then likely not a leak. If not, then sian liao since other parts might be leaking. Unluckily, went warm again within 2 weeks so no choice have to change the coil which was leaking (boss showed me a bubble test when I went to collect - If one is cynical, can say spoilt coil might not be from my car but I will have to take his word for it). 1-day job. Close to $800 damage. Seems like working ok now. Still got a bit of soft hiss (when deadly quiet in the car cabin) so monitoring to see if it will get worse. 3 month warranty. Boss seems earnest during interaction. Only bad thing is not easy to find the workshop location the first time. But google map is accurate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear September 8, 2020 Share September 8, 2020 12 minutes ago, Philipkee said: Rust on headrests is NOT a safety issue. Wait. Forget I said that. Later I need to eat my words again if my rusty seat cracks while I am driving......🤐 That is true, but it feels that I have gotten the shorter end of the stick given that even my old vios or the Attrage has no issues with headrests. I even kept the vios headrests, and it is still as good as new after 12.5 years of abuse. But that being said, rust can compromise structural integrity of the headrest 🤔 Anyway, if you really upgrade to the City at the end of the year, since KM does not have any BS trade in discounts, I might have some interest in taking over your car, at a price higher than KM. 😉 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 My car blew some warm air again for a short while then back to normal. Maybe the aircon really cannot survive liao.... Hope COE goes down. Otherwise by next year I will have to do major repairs on the aircon. Plus change tires plus dunno what else will leak. Thinking hard now. But looking at COE also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 1 hour ago, Philipkee said: My car blew some warm air again for a short while then back to normal. Maybe the aircon really cannot survive liao.... Hope COE goes down. Otherwise by next year I will have to do major repairs on the aircon. Plus change tires plus dunno what else will leak. Thinking hard now. But looking at COE also. You missed the boat on the outgoing City liao bro. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: You missed the boat on the outgoing City liao bro. Still got the new city..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 10, 2020 Share September 10, 2020 12 minutes ago, Philipkee said: Still got the new city..... Better find a new salesman. 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear September 11, 2020 Share September 11, 2020 On 9/8/2020 at 2:18 PM, Kxbc said: 4.5 year old qasqhai aircon started giving problems around Jul. Getting less cold and finally one day, loud hissing sound. I suspected a leak. So search here for reviews and went to L & Kim at Ubi. The boss tested out by topping up gas as it is a cheap diagnostic option. If still cold in next 6 months, then likely not a leak. If not, then sian liao since other parts might be leaking. Unluckily, went warm again within 2 weeks so no choice have to change the coil which was leaking (boss showed me a bubble test when I went to collect - If one is cynical, can say spoilt coil might not be from my car but I will have to take his word for it). 1-day job. Close to $800 damage. Seems like working ok now. Still got a bit of soft hiss (when deadly quiet in the car cabin) so monitoring to see if it will get worse. 3 month warranty. Boss seems earnest during interaction. Only bad thing is not easy to find the workshop location the first time. But google map is accurate. 3 months warranty only? Might as well dun do with them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 12, 2020 Share September 12, 2020 22 hours ago, RogerNg_185295 said: 3 months warranty only? Might as well dun do with them So based on your knowledge, what is the typical warranty period? And maybe also share with us which reliable workshop provide it? Thank you so much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear September 12, 2020 Share September 12, 2020 5 hours ago, Kxbc said: So based on your knowledge, what is the typical warranty period? And maybe also share with us which reliable workshop provide it? Thank you so much. Markcool. 6 months warranty ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...