Vratenza Supersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 He will give you balls alright..... LPA .. I want the rackets n balls... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 LPA .. I want the rackets n balls... Becareful what you ask for 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 what is LPA your talking about? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 53 yrs old .... Only done AMD............. Wills will be next , but keep dragging my feet.......... LPA , not intending to have one ... Eulogy .....no need la, die already means die already la , whats there to talk ...... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 53 yrs old .... Only done AMD............. Wills will be next , but keep dragging my feet.......... LPA , not intending to have one ... Eulogy .....no need la, die already means die already la , whats there to talk ...... my tombstone @dach tombstone He will give you balls alright..... hahhaha,,,later i give you pic hahahahah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 you do need witness and lawyer to sign on the will. that is how lawyer make money. personal notebook bo pa k! dont need lawyer for will leh. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 (edited) dont need lawyer for will leh.I am sure is a legal firm. I got con? maybe legal clerk? Edited May 18, 2018 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 almost halfway century markMillennium mark u mean 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 I am sure is a legal firm. I got con? well, best to have one as they need to validate that it was done in sound mind making a will not so simple too as the execution is another story Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 53 yrs old .... Only done AMD............. Wills will be next , but keep dragging my feet.......... LPA , not intending to have one ... Eulogy .....no need la, die already means die already la , whats there to talk ...... LPA is actually the most important IMO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 I am sure is a legal firm. I got con? maybe legal clerk?Where to find all those gov supported lawyers for such Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 well, best to have one as they need to validate that it was done in sound mind making a will not so simple too as the execution is another story i think there needs to be a log in the will registry https://www.mlaw.gov.sg/content/pto/en/wills-registry/information-for-testators.html So the law firm can keep your will for you. Your descendants can do a search and find which law firm holds the will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 I am sure is a legal firm. I got con? maybe legal clerk? How did you get conned? I only said you don't need a lawyer to draft a will. If your will is damn simple like: I, tan ah kow, would like to give everything I own to my mistress, Ms Rosmah (nric blah blah). Then you can probably just download a template from online and draft it yourself and get some witnesses to sign and it is a valid will. But if your will is likely to get contested or whatever (you'll never know!) then your witnesses shouldn't just be some clowns you find on the street and your will better be drafted properly. Point is, if you can draft it properly, you don't need a lawyer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 (edited) i think there needs to be a log in the will registry https://www.mlaw.gov.sg/content/pto/en/wills-registry/information-for-testators.html So the law firm can keep your will for you. Your descendants can do a search and find which law firm holds the will. This is not a requirement. You can also keep your will under your bed. From your link provided. 6. Is it compulsory to deposit my will information with the Wills Registry?No, it is not compulsory to deposit your will information with us. 7. Will my will become invalid if I do not deposit my will information with the Wills Registry?No, the validity of your will does not depend on whether you have deposited your will information with us or not. 1. Can I make a will on my own without seeking the assistance of a solicitor?Yes, you can make a will on your own without seeking the assistance of a solicitor. However, please note that a will may be challenged or invalid if it had been drafted improperly or was ambiguous. Edited May 18, 2018 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 https://www.income.com.sg/value-added-services/referral-services/will-writing-services here you go..cheap cheap This is not a requirement. You can also keep your will under your bed. From your link provided. 6. Is it compulsory to deposit my will information with the Wills Registry? No, it is not compulsory to deposit your will information with us. 7. Will my will become invalid if I do not deposit my will information with the Wills Registry? No, the validity of your will does not depend on whether you have deposited your will information with us or not. 1. Can I make a will on my own without seeking the assistance of a solicitor? Yes, you can make a will on your own without seeking the assistance of a solicitor. However, please note that a will may be challenged or invalid if it had been drafted improperly or was ambiguous. I remember my mum will signed by a lawyer. photocopy kept we me. original kept by government. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 MCF so many rich peeps , how come no one talk about setting up a TRUST ah ? For the majority of people in Singapore , their biggest assets is their property ( house ) and CPF . Most of us hold our properties in the form Joint Tenants ( whether HDB or Private ) , so you cant Will it out . You also cannot Will out your CPF as the distribution will be in accordance to your CPF nominations . Since we cant Will out our property and CPF , there is usually not much assets left unless you are MCFer whereby you have hoards of cash . Maybe thats the reason why many people do not have a Will drawn yet and the advantage of having a Will is not so much to decide on how your assets are to be distributed but rather to expedite the distribution of your remaining assets as compared to dying inestate where the process is longer. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 Where to find all those gov supported lawyers for suchI get you the contact and address tonight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 I get you the contact and address tonight.Gamsa hamida ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...