Exercising and losing weight

ODC

Just manually adjust.
Not so accurate on the rest times as that is based on my agaration (need to wait for treadmill display to cycle between distance vs speed every 20s). 

Ramp up time of course takes a couple seconds, but then ramp down time also take couple seconds, so roughly sama sama bah.

Did some stretching with them. Haha tried to do inclined bodyweight rows with them. But they really weak especially my girl. 

On 10/20/2024 at 6:50 PM, Atonchia said:

NCSF Certified Personal Trainer Courses - Singapore

https://g.co/kgs/Muu6GnB

https://www.personaltrainercertification.com.sg/

Majority are quite fit, 

It like a 2 days cramp course. 

I have been going gym so so long but still learn a lot in the techniques on some exercise that I have never tried before. 

The stretching part is interesting too.

Particularly the couch stretch seems great for lower back pain.

Thks for SIC @Atonchia

Attended the course over the weekend. Really quite useful especially learning proper techniques even for gym lao jiao.  Watching YouTube videos and seeing live and practising really quite different, especially those nvr had PT before. Stretching and trigger point release also beneficial. 

After CNY got time then go take the exam. 

IMG20250111115847.jpg

On 1/13/2025 at 10:04 AM, Matoonia said:

Thks for SIC @Atonchia

Attended the course over the weekend. Really quite useful especially learning proper techniques even for gym lao jiao.  Watching YouTube videos and seeing live and practising really quite different, especially those nvr had PT before. Stretching and trigger point release also beneficial. 

After CNY got time then go take the exam. 

IMG20250111115847.jpg

Looks like got fit fit, yoga pants-clad chiobu attending [laugh]

On 1/14/2025 at 10:44 PM, Sosaria said:

Yes, quite a mixed bag. from early 20s those yoga-clad chiobu, to those 30s CF/Hydrox, then those 40s/50s uncle aunties 

but also see a few look like totally untrained probably nvr step foot into the gym before kind. 

On 1/16/2025 at 6:21 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Can run means can run💪👍😄

Should be faster if he wears shoes.

https://runningmagazine.ca/the-scene/malaysian-man-runs-304-marathon-in-flip-flops/

This guy leh, 2:18 in the same sandals.  I have seen these y-sandals, Ving, 母子鳄鱼 brand of running sandal, they are actually very cushioned. The only part they are minimalist is no ankle support.  True minimalist sandals are those from Xero.

My son also didn't pass his SBJ. Heard from my wife he tried to practice it while waiting for pickup. 

So watched this. 

On 1/16/2025 at 6:16 PM, Ender said:

This guy leh, 2:18 in the same sandals.  I have seen these y-sandals, Ving, 母子鳄鱼 brand of running sandal, they are actually very cushioned. The only part they are minimalist is no ankle support.  True minimalist sandals are those from Xero.

Oh, I thot is those jap sandals....was wondering how they kiap it from flip flop over the distance.

Lol my son ran 5:35 for his 800m today in school. Ha one week can improve 30s.

Lol told him it's cos he's more used to sustained threshold and not so nuah anymore. 

On 1/14/2025 at 10:44 PM, Sosaria said:

My session don't have🤣

He is luckier🤣

On 1/17/2025 at 7:41 PM, Lala81 said:

Lol my son ran 5:35 for his 800m today in school. Ha one week can improve 30s.

Lol told him it's cos he's more used to sustained threshold and not so nuah anymore. 

Maybe he has natural talent😄💪

On 1/18/2025 at 2:16 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Maybe he has natural talent😄💪

Lol nope. OK lah. Pass jiu hao. Now need to work on SBJ and do some more training. 

First 4 weeks of LSD lost 1 kg,

10 weeks of LSD lost a total of 3kg.

LSD here is more than 20km ones. I usually ate bananas before runs and also gels (1 per hour, 3 hour runs eat 2) during run. Post run eat bread, bananas and eggs or local breakfast.

For bros who has been through marathon trainings, do you experience similar weight loss?

I'm eating as normal, if hungry eat more but not stuffing myself until full.

On 1/18/2025 at 2:55 PM, TangoCharlie said:

First 4 weeks of LSD lost 1 kg,

10 weeks of LSD lost a total of 3kg.

LSD here is more than 20km ones. I usually ate bananas before runs and also gels (1 per hour, 3 hour runs eat 2) during run. Post run eat bread, bananas and eggs or local breakfast.

For bros who has been through marathon trainings, do you experience similar weight loss?

I'm eating as normal, if hungry eat more but not stuffing myself until full.

Lost weight from what level? If it's from a healthy BMI level, then got to watch your Training load. If from obese level, I guess it is a good sign. Prior to Covid, I was on the Pfitzinger's marathon training. It was so hard I burnt out. Every day I would post here, on my lack of recovery. I bought simi sai foam roller, massage gun , yoga stretching, and my weight dropped quite significant. No recovery plan form internet wors.  Injured with a shin splint. I ate lot too, almost every long run will end at with mcdonald meal with extra large coke, extra salty fries.

But my 2024 scsm training, with Creatine and TrainAsOne training plan, I gained weight from about 64.5km to 67.5kg. I had never crossed 66kg in my life.. LOL. I got my PB with lesser training load than before. Physiology also noticed significant improvement, which I mentioned before. I'm on drugs.

On 1/18/2025 at 4:28 PM, Ender said:

Lost weight from what level? If it's from a healthy BMI level, then got to watch your Training load. If from obese level, I guess it is a good sign. Prior to Covid, I was on the Pfitzinger's marathon training. It was so hard I burnt out. Every day I would post here, on my lack of recovery. I bought simi sai foam roller, massage gun , yoga stretching, and my weight dropped quite significant. No recovery plan form internet wors.  Injured with a shin splint. I ate lot too, almost every long run will end at with mcdonald meal with extra large coke, extra salty fries.

But my 2024 scsm training, with Creatine and TrainAsOne training plan, I gained weight from about 64.5km to 67.5kg. I had never crossed 66kg in my life.. LOL. I got my PB with lesser training load than before. Physiology also noticed significant improvement, which I mentioned before. I'm on drugs.

Wah you gained weight!!! Haha.

As for myself, i dropped from 65 to 62kg....still within a good range. The Training plan I followed loosely from one online, from 16 weeks I stretched to 20 weeks. Quite conservative, 4 running days, and reduced mileage every 4 weeks to allow body to recover a bit.

Anyway, will be tapering from next week, see if weight rebound or not. Hehe.

On 1/18/2025 at 2:19 PM, Lala81 said:

Lol nope. OK lah. Pass jiu hao. Now need to work on SBJ and do some more training. 

Practice with lonkang jumping...slowly upgrade to wider ones...tell him no make it across mean drop into it...sure pass SBJ soon...i was good at that becos i jumped lonkang with a classmate on our way home from skool...😁

Click on the right arrow to scroll to the next slide.

Edited by Ender

On 1/18/2025 at 5:30 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Wah you gained weight!!! Haha.

As for myself, i dropped from 65 to 62kg....still within a good range. The Training plan I followed loosely from one online, from 16 weeks I stretched to 20 weeks. Quite conservative, 4 running days, and reduced mileage every 4 weeks to allow body to recover a bit.

Anyway, will be tapering from next week, see if weight rebound or not. Hehe.

Today 68.4kg. My day to day variation can be up to 1 kg. I guess there might be water retention in the muscle from Creatine intake. The other factor might be late night CNY snacks.