Exercising and losing weight

ODC

On 8/28/2024 at 11:04 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Interesting, but definitely opposite experience for me. Longer runs invariably increases my ave hr. I attribute it to loss of fluids which the heart has to work harder to deliver oxygen to my tired body.

For me is usually the intensity. 

If 3-5km run will want to run a quicker pace pushing myself a faster tempo.  

For longer runs like 8- 10km will run slower pace so usually a slower avg HR. Of course of I push same pace as 5km the HR will also be higher. 

On 8/28/2024 at 11:05 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Glorious weather for a run this morning. Ran by feel.

Screenshot_20240828-092618.png

I also run by feel.

If can go, go faster. If tired, run slower. Got time, run longer. 

I only see stats to song nia, like how my vo2max is increasing but other that the song factor it makes no difference to me.

My circle of friends all very technical with stats and metrics when running and cycling. Must be within this zone la, this cadence la, Wah lau jin burdensome to have to observe so much. Just enjoy lah

On 8/28/2024 at 1:56 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

I also run by feel.

I only see stats to song nia, like how my vo2max is increasing but other that the song factor it makes no difference to me.

My circle of friends all very technical with stats and metrics when running and cycling. Must be within this zone la, this cadence la, Wah lau jin burdensome to have to observe so much. Just enjoy lah

Paiseh, I'm more like your friends😂 run by feeling once a blue moon only.😅

I do keep a certain hr range for my runs. Haha.

I follow the pace of the chio bu in front. If she runs fast, I run fast. If she's slow, I will also be slow. 😁

I also run by feel.

On 8/28/2024 at 4:24 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Paiseh, I'm more like your friends😂 run by feeling once a blue moon only.😅

I do keep a certain hr range for my runs. Haha.

I am also rather data driven too. But only target one metric, i.e pace. I also look at HR once a while to get an idea if I might be going above my LT1 threshold. i.e. most of my runs are supposed to be steady state HR at that targeted pace. If it's not steady state , then my run is no longer considered as easy run I will make it easy by lowering the pace (unwillingly though)

Keke it’s all personal preference bros.

just because I run by feel doesn’t mean I disagree with the data driven approach.

and @Kxbcmy PCN all old people, no chio bu one 🥺

Its my turn to pop bubble🤭

I usually run with feelings as i know i will be running btw 170w and 175w (average).

I only look at it every now and then.

After run, i will look at Average and Maximum HR.

That's to ensure nothing off the norm.

Even though i have power meter on my bike, i don't look at it during Group Ride.

Must concentrate on the surrounding.

Edited by inlinesix

5th Gear
On 8/28/2024 at 5:20 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Keke it’s all personal preference bros.

just because I run by feel doesn’t mean I disagree with the data driven approach.

and @Kxbcmy PCN all old people, no chio bu one 🥺

R we running on the same route? :D 

wah… you all know my peasant running style right?

随心随性 … only data i am interested in is steps and mpva to get points to exchange for vouchers

😬

4th Gear

I also run by feel.

same here, but my vo2max doesnt really move so i looked at avg hr against avg pace for some motivation and also resting hr for some indication

On 8/28/2024 at 10:24 PM, Gunzy said:

same here, but my vo2max doesnt really move so i looked at avg hr against avg pace for some motivation and also resting hr for some indication

To improve VO2 max, you need to vary your running to include speed work.

Especially short interval like repeat 20 times (30 sec max pace; 1 mins slow pace).

4th Gear
On 8/28/2024 at 10:29 PM, inlinesix said:

To improve VO2 max, you need to vary your running to include speed work.

Especially short interval like repeat 20 times (30 sec max pace; 1 mins slow pace).

i lazy bump bump so now just try to make jogging substainable 1st 😅

(actually dun like to jog since young, now old liao doing it for health since is the easiest execise to execute😁)

On 8/28/2024 at 5:04 PM, Kxbc said:

I follow the pace of the chio bu in front. If she runs fast, I run fast. If she's slow, I will also be slow. 😁

Running always need motivation.

On 8/28/2024 at 11:11 PM, Gunzy said:

i lazy bump bump so now just try to make jogging substainable 1st 😅

(actually dun like to jog since young, now old liao doing it for health since is the easiest execise to execute😁)

I thot this type of leg exercise is the best for old men...😁

5c2f8d7b06b9a95b2eb1ed66c4abefbd.gif

On 8/28/2024 at 11:38 PM, Atonchia said:

Running always need motivation.

I'm always focused and motivated when i run...focused to keep breathing...motivated not to run out of breath and die...😂

5th Gear
On 8/28/2024 at 7:13 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

I CCK boi 

Different route :D Guess chio bus all in paid gym, wear tight tight....