Exercising and losing weight

ODC

On 8/30/2023 at 7:50 PM, Lala81 said:

Bench arrived. Missus unhappy due to dua leng Kong footprint. 

The bench is sturdy. But adjusting it takes time as it uses a locking pin mechanism similar to plates on a universal machine. Rather than those quick adjust slots found on the higher end benches. 

IMG20230830192620.jpg

This type of bench take up lots of space in the house le. Unless your house got big space for it. 😅

The bench is sturdy. But adjusting it takes time as it uses a locking pin mechanism similar to plates on a universal machine. Rather than those quick adjust slots found on the higher end benches. 

IMG20230830192620.jpg

Decathlon has one lift and lock one, quite reasonable price. I replaced the old one which is pin lock a few months back. I think is something like ard $140-$150 only. Yours should be about the same price?

I feel that lift and lock is better because it sits into the slot, while pin lock the support is actually the pin. But then you not using it for those crazy lifts, so no different I guess.

Push it to one end of the room/hall and against the wall when not using lor. You will soon appreciate the convenience and privacy. Start planning one corner. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 8/30/2023 at 10:33 PM, 13177 said:

This type of bench take up lots of space in the house le. Unless your house got big space for it. 😅

Actually not really true, but you have to push it against the wall when not in use lah. If you just leave it in the middle of room/hall of course make the place look messy mah 

I had 2 in my house until 2 days ago. Kept the old bench one side and the new one inside the rack, thinking I can really use the old one as a bench to sit on. Didn't happen, instead it collected dust, so I push it downstairs on Tuesday evening, and it disappeared in less than an hr. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/30/2023 at 11:40 PM, Tianmo said:

Decathlon has one lift and lock one, quite reasonable price. I replaced the old one which is pin lock a few months back. I think is something like ard $140-$150 only. Yours should be about the same price?

I feel that lift and lock is better because it sits into the slot, while pin lock the support is actually the pin. But then you not using it for those crazy lifts, so no different I guess.

Push it to one end of the room/hall and against the wall when not using lor. You will soon appreciate the convenience and privacy. Start planning one corner. [:p][laugh][laugh]

64 bucks only. The light weight one from shopee. 

On 8/31/2023 at 6:22 AM, Lala81 said:

64 bucks only. The light weight one from shopee. 

Wah, I think ownself make also no so cheap.  Cannot hiam liao. Maybe just inspect the pin regularly [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/31/2023 at 7:17 AM, Tianmo said:

Wah, I think ownself make also no so cheap.  Cannot hiam liao. Maybe just inspect the pin regularly [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ya, my white elephant china bench, the pins are very rusty. I think I should have applied some oil to it. Now too late.

On 8/31/2023 at 7:34 AM, Ender said:

Ya, my white elephant china bench, the pins are very rusty. I think I should have applied some oil to it. Now too late.

Seem to be stainless steel for mine. Won't rust type. 

Spray some WD40 or RP7, clean up and see if can get a replacement pin. Otherwise get a heavy duty bot and nut as a pin, use the nut to secure the bot for safety. 

If you know you not going to use it for a while, can apply a very thin layer of oil to prevent rust, but everyday using don't. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

IMG20230830192620.jpg

I'm sure you know how to make full use of the bench and make the missy happy while you happier...tink badminton...😁

On 8/31/2023 at 7:48 AM, Lala81 said:

Seem to be stainless steel for mine. Won't rust type. 

So good at that price point!? Sure it's not paint coated? 

Pin is one thing, the holding bracket material is also important...but chances of both side break at the same time are low...hope the welding to the frame was a good one. 

Use rust removal first to see if it helps...then apply WD40...I'd skip oil as it tends to trap dirt, hair and insect more...

On 8/31/2023 at 8:42 AM, mersaylee said:

I'm sure you know how to make full use of the bench and make the missy happy while you happier...tink badminton...😁

China one better don't try to load with two people . Safety first.

On 8/31/2023 at 8:49 AM, Ender said:

There are ways to maximise it with just one load on the bench and yet 2 happy souls...😁

On 8/30/2023 at 11:46 PM, Tianmo said:

Actually not really true, but you have to push it against the wall when not in use lah. If you just leave it in the middle of room/hall of course make the place look messy mah 

I had 2 in my house until 2 days ago. Kept the old bench one side and the new one inside the rack, thinking I can really use the old one as a bench to sit on. Didn't happen, instead it collected dust, so I push it downstairs on Tuesday evening, and it disappeared in less than an hr. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Can push against the wall but still must have space for the bench la. For small house like 3 rm, don't really have space for such thing. Unless the house doesn't have many things, which is quite impossible. 😂

On 8/31/2023 at 8:49 AM, Ender said:

lol.

This lightweight loading bench is rated for 100-120kg i cant rem. The heavy duty one by same seller is 150kg i think. But it's quite a lot heavier.

On 8/31/2023 at 8:45 AM, mersaylee said:

So good at that price point!? Sure it's not paint coated? 

Pin is one thing, the holding bracket material is also important...but chances of both side break at the same time are low...hope the welding to the frame was a good one. 

i meant the locking pin is stainless steel and looks solid. The bracket looks stable to me. Yeah unlikely both sides to fracture at the same time.

It's the top sales exercise bench on shopee. So should be reasonable quality.

On 8/30/2023 at 10:44 PM, Ender said:

Let her know it could have been a treadmill. Heng ar, just a bench.

Treadmill can double up as hanging space. Bench can double up as another bed. 🤣