Exercising and losing weight

ODC

On 10/24/2024 at 12:46 AM, Ender said:

Are you going for the StandChart Hong Kong Marathon?

Ohayo Ender san, Okinawa marathon. Nice weather around 17 degrees, 9am start time. Lai Lai, after scsm just nice, no need restart training.😄😄😄. Edit: went for a 2 hour find my LT1 run....think I found it. I also hydrate earlier and regularly. Hr good only downside is high tide.lol

Edited by TangoCharlie

On 10/24/2024 at 12:46 AM, Ender said:

Are you going for the StandChart Hong Kong Marathon?

Not ez to get a slot.

On 10/24/2024 at 10:42 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Ohayo Ender san, Okinawa marathon. Nice weather around 17 degrees, 9am start time. Lai Lai, after scsm just nice, no need restart training.😄😄😄. Edit: went for a 2 hour find my LT1 run....think I found it. I also hydrate earlier and regularly. Hr good only downside is high tide.lol

If you enjoy running in Japan, do Fujisan Marathon.

On 10/24/2024 at 10:42 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Shiok weather there. Have a good run there and enjoy the scenery. Saw some pictures of Marathon in Japan, not sure which one, they have good spread of food for refueling, and the crowd support is amazing.

On 10/24/2024 at 10:58 AM, inlinesix said:

If you enjoy running in Japan, do Fujisan Marathon.

First time run in japan. And want to experience an oversea marathon. 

On 10/24/2024 at 11:08 AM, Ender said:

Shiok weather there. Have a good run there and enjoy the scenery. Saw some pictures of Marathon in Japan, not sure which one, they have good spread of food for refueling, and the crowd support is amazing.

Should put one oversea one in your bucket list. I'm looking forward to it 

On 10/24/2024 at 11:56 AM, TangoCharlie said:

First time run in japan. And want to experience an oversea marathon. 

Should put one oversea one in your bucket list. I'm looking forward to it 

Done a few already. Hong Kong, Taipei, Penang Bridge, SCKLM twice. But now bo lui liao, only can afford one more overseas. I reserve that for one of the World Major marathon.

On 10/24/2024 at 12:24 PM, Ender said:

Done a few already. Hong Kong, Taipei, Penang Bridge, SCKLM twice. But now bo lui liao, only can afford one more overseas. I reserve that for one of the World Major marathon.

WWM....I can only tikam tikam 🤣

you aiming to run there on merit or tikam ? I'm not sure of the qualification time.....3:30? Best wishes to you!

In a way, I'm addressing the proverbial 7 year itch since the previous one in 2017. Haha. Another 7 years I'm too old liao.

On 10/24/2024 at 2:08 PM, TangoCharlie said:

WWM....I can only tikam tikam 🤣

you aiming to run there on merit or tikam ? I'm not sure of the qualification time.....3:30? Best wishes to you!

In a way, I'm addressing the proverbial 7 year itch since the previous one in 2017. Haha. Another 7 years I'm too old liao.

There only one Boston I want to race, but I don't think I can achieve this in my lifetime.  Unless I declare myself as non -binary, which I might have a slim chance LOL.

On 10/16/2024 at 3:54 AM, Ender said:

On 10/19/2024 at 6:49 AM, Lala81 said:

Those popping, crackling is not woking. But I think knuckle crackling is still ok.

Edited by Ender

On 10/25/2024 at 1:42 PM, Ender said:

Those popping, crackling is not woking. But I think knuckle crackling is still ok.

Of course it's just a placebo effect.

I heard the "popping" or "cracking" = something must have been fixed, or something was wrong before.

Machiam like those wall filler plaster use by contractors.

Edited by Ender

Any one here using Under Armour running shoes for their jogs? Saw some of their shoe models are going for a steal in their website but not sure about the cushioning.

On 10/28/2024 at 10:29 AM, Discoburg said:

Any one here using Under Armour running shoes for their jogs? Saw some of their shoe models are going for a steal in their website but not sure about the cushioning.

No experience. Running with budget shoe from taobao. 

On 10/28/2024 at 5:08 PM, Ender said:

Teh Terik in Malaysia has an equivalent of 12 teaspoon of sugar. his spoon looks more like tablespoon.

Below a link to an article where his fellow malaysian told him teh terik doesn't have sugar, and use condense milk. LOL.

https://worldofbuzz.com/teh-tarik-has-no-sugar-msian-reveals-sugar-levels-in-drinks-netizens-say-condensed-milk-is-not-sugar/

His equipment also not calibrated lah. 4-5 tsp I agree, but not 12. You can see the volume of the tea vs the amount of 12 tsp sugar, it's not possible to dissolve completely.

Anyway mamak stall always aim for big profits. See what's the price of prata vs the raw materials. Not possible they will be so generous with sugar.

On 10/28/2024 at 5:16 PM, Sosaria said:

His equipment also not calibrated lah. 4-5 tsp I agree, but not 12. You can see the volume of the tea vs the amount of 12 tsp sugar, it's not possible to dissolve completely.

Anyway mamak stall always aim for big profits. See what's the price of prata vs the raw materials. Not possible they will be so generous with sugar.

Malaysia hot beverages are a few times more sweeter than ours. Our local teh, already 22.5g for sugar acording to the article below. So his 39gram for malaysia version is not too far off.  one teaspoon of sugar around 4 gram.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/askst-how-much-sugar-is-there-in-our-favourite-local-drinks#:~:text=Total sugar Teh,22.5g (4.5 tsp)

On 10/28/2024 at 5:45 PM, Ender said:

Malaysia hot beverages are a few times more sweeter than ours. Our local teh, already 22.5g for sugar acording to the article below. So his 39gram for malaysia version is not too far off.  one teaspoon of sugar around 4 gram.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/askst-how-much-sugar-is-there-in-our-favourite-local-drinks#:~:text=Total sugar Teh,22.5g (4.5 tsp)

Aiyo..... then just cut down the sugar and sell us the drinks cheaper then! [laugh]

Sugar is expensive; don't waste it and don't charge us for the extra that we don't need.