Exercising and losing weight

ODC

On 10/6/2024 at 10:08 AM, mersaylee said:

Yalor...wait till a neighbour om high floor has a 100inch tv delivery and the lift is spoiled...sure got people kpkb and remove any obstruction along the way...😁

Reschedule delivery lah... You want to pay Extra charge per floor for delivery to happen?😂

On 10/6/2024 at 10:55 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Reschedule delivery lah... You want to pay Extra charge per floor for delivery to happen?😂

Sekali oredi paid for the floor by floor delivery only to cum to an obstacle with one more floor to go...buyer wont any more pay extra...delivery guys wont go back down with it...sure tiah liao suah...😂

On 10/5/2024 at 4:42 PM, Atonchia said:

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/gym-equipment-mounted-on-wall-of-punggol-staircase-landing-even-after-removal

Yes or No?

I think should install at void deck then it's considered for public use

I think is by law that staircase landings must be kept free of obstruction and obstacle, for safety reasons in the case of a fire evacuation.  However, to me,  if it is at like mid floors, yes it will be dangerous, but at 25th floor, that's really high up, how many more levels above will need to use this route?

But rules are rules, maybe some sore eye complained to TC. The fact that TC took so long to act probably showed it is ok with the matter, but if got follow up then TC also need to follow up. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 10/6/2024 at 9:39 AM, TangoCharlie said:

I won't complain to TC....this is a better location than void deck imo. Minimal traffic since so high up and unlikely obstructing anyone.

I won't complain also. 

Yah so high up, anyone who bother to use the stairs likely won't be bothered by it. Maybe a bad neighbour, or someone jealous. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 10/6/2024 at 10:03 AM, Lala81 said:

Communal space. I don't think you can install anything that's not just mounted by tape or hooked onto something. Otherwise I would also install racks outside to store unwanted non valuable items right. 

Yah, common space, by law must be kept free. But usually if things don't obstructe the opening for fireman entry, TC will close one eye if nobody complain. Private estate usually more strict with this. 

Last time I wanted to install a pull up bar at the empty space outside my unit, the handyman told me cannot, pay extra also he won't do it. My neighbour, which is a corner unit had his plants along the staircase landing removed, for fire safety reasons. 

I have 3 plastic cabinet outside my unit to store toilet papers, shampoos, bathing liquids, praying Joss paper. Nobody bothers. [:p] [laugh] [laugh] 

On 10/6/2024 at 9:39 AM, TangoCharlie said:

I won't complain to TC....this is a better location than void deck imo. Minimal traffic since so high up and unlikely obstructing anyone.

Maybe neighbour felt this equipment can't be used ....so complain and ask TC to remove

Edited by Atonchia

On 10/6/2024 at 10:52 AM, TangoCharlie said:

I think my potted plants along corridor takes up more space than this. 

This installation by law cannot, but there are other stuff lined along corridor that meets the 1.2m width requirement but decidedly an eyesore.

I think TC main concern is how robust the installation is.... if it's shared then user fell due bar broken screw etc... they may also be liable

On 10/6/2024 at 1:23 PM, Tianmo said:

Yah, common space, by law must be kept free. But usually if things don't obstructe the opening for fireman entry, TC will close one eye if nobody complain. Private estate usually more strict with this. 

Last time I wanted to install a pull up bar at the empty space outside my unit, the handyman told me cannot, pay extra also he won't do it. My neighbour, which is a corner unit had his plants along the staircase landing removed, for fire safety reasons. 

I have 3 plastic cabinet outside my unit to store toilet papers, shampoos, bathing liquids, praying Joss paper. Nobody bothers. [:p] [laugh] [laugh] 

I don't think it's tc close 1 eye. It's they never follow up. 

The same happened in where I stayed. 4 mths fenced up and never do anything at all. Took a nasty email to them to get them move their butts. Actual work only took 1 week. 

I made sure they failed that kpi for that financial year. Really don't f cannot work. 

On 10/6/2024 at 1:08 PM, Tianmo said:

I think is by law that staircase landings must be kept free of obstruction and obstacle, for safety reasons in the case of a fire evacuation.  However, to me,  if it is at like mid floors, yes it will be dangerous, but at 25th floor, that's really high up, how many more levels above will need to use this route?

But rules are rules, maybe some sore eye complained to TC. The fact that TC took so long to act probably showed it is ok with the matter, but if got follow up then TC also need to follow up. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Sometimes even TC did informed the owner to remove the item but the owner refused to comply, so TC might need to take longer time to resolve the problem. You know many people would become defensive when authorities ask them to remove any items that they have placed at the corridor, staircase area etc. Lol.

Edited by 13177

On 10/16/2024 at 3:54 AM, Ender said:

Dont do high risk low reward stuff. Letting a chiropractor crack your neck ranks high among the stupidly dangerous things you can inflict on yourself. 

• Sad 1

On 10/16/2024 at 7:38 AM, Lala81 said:

Dont do high risk low reward stuff. Letting a chiropractor crack your neck ranks high among the stupidly dangerous things you can inflict on yourself. 

I wonder if some of those who had stroke at a young age, could have gone to neck cracking session. Does the sport masseur do neck crackling? I am under the impression it's part of the massage.

On 10/16/2024 at 2:21 PM, Ender said:

I wonder if some of those who had stroke at a young age, could have gone to neck cracking session. Does the sport masseur do neck crackling? I am under the impression it's part of the massage.

I don't know. I'm ticklish so not into massages. I only did a foot massage like twice before, and cos it was with friends.

On 10/16/2024 at 2:21 PM, Ender said:

Sport messeur only treat troubled area

I did not get any neck crack

Thought neck crackling is also common during massages, not only for chiropractor? Hearsay even no neck crack, but if use the wrong strength or press the wrong area even during massaging also can be dangerous?