Atonchia Supersonic August 11, 2023 Share August 11, 2023 On 8/12/2023 at 1:39 AM, Ender said: 风湿? Not really sure, but more likely lower temp can cause stiffness. I use to switch a/c at 25deg... sleep with singlet and shorts without blanket.... and always sleep in the same right side position..... meaning exposing my left arm and leg directly to the a/c cooler air.... Also at one point my screen position wasn't ideal in office, seated lower with high screen. Then left side neck like also very taut and have tension headache. Then went acupuncture and immediately relieve the tension headache and taut neck. Was advised to off the a/c while sleeping, but I switch to the auto mode with 26deg. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 13, 2023 Share August 13, 2023 Danger of high altitude sickness. https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/singaporean-man-28-dies-acute-altitude-sickness-attempt-scale-mount-kilimanjaro#Echobox=1691896455 I think mountaineering death for locals still very low compare to other high risk sports like scuba diving. RIP to this young man. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 17, 2023 Share August 17, 2023 Lao Nang is very 'Iron Teeth'. A few weeks ago doctor tells him don't run after a fall . One day no run is cannot. 🤣 https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/hk-actor-chow-yun-fat-043617592.html HK actor Chow Yun-fat continues to run despite doctors' orders to stop following fall Sylvia Looi Tue, 15 August 2023 at 12:36 pm GMT+8·1-min read Malay Mail KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 15 — Hong Kong actor Chow Yun-fat insists on continuing with his exercise regime, drawing concerns from fans despite strict orders by doctors to stop running for two months following a fall last month, The 68-year-old was recently spotted by fans in his usual black running gear after completing his run. When approached by fans, the friendly celebrity agreed to be photographed and the picture was later shared on social media, hk01.com reported. In one of the pictures, Chow looked haggard despite wearing a face mask. Another picture showed him having to hold on to the handrail while descending a staircase, causing concerns among fans. Chow reportedly suffered multiple cuts on his palms and a fractured fourth rib on the left from the impact of a fall. It also cause him to be unable to have a hearty laugh nor cough as he would feel pain. Chow is known to be an avid runner and to promote his latest movie, One More Chance, the screen idol ran to cinemas in Hong Kong showing the movie recently. He also changed the course of his running route so he could show support for students taking public exams. He reportedly passed by students who were waiting to enter the exam hall at Shek Kip Mei. He was captured on camera waving to them and wishing them good luck for the examination. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 17, 2023 Share August 17, 2023 On 8/11/2023 at 8:00 PM, Lala81 said: No think it's rotator cuff impingement. But can't say for sure unless u do mri... Just trying to rest for the weekend. Work has been quite a bitch with the constant ache. You never give yourself those super strong pain killer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 17, 2023 Share August 17, 2023 On 8/17/2023 at 2:58 PM, Tianmo said: You never give yourself those super strong pain killer? Still need to work. I've already taken arcoxia 7 out of the last 9 days. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 17, 2023 Share August 17, 2023 (edited) On 8/17/2023 at 3:01 PM, Lala81 said: Still need to work. I've already taken arcoxia 7 out of the last 9 days. I am no doctor, but if taking arcoxia for 7 days and still painful, then have to start thinking of other reasons. Shoulder pain can be link to neck or spine? A nerve issue? Try a painkiller for nerve? Usual pain killer do nothing to nerve pain I believe, even strong stuff like tramadol doesn't help so much, but pregabalin stops nerve pain very well. Edited August 17, 2023 by Tianmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 17, 2023 Share August 17, 2023 On 8/11/2023 at 8:00 PM, Lala81 said: No think it's rotator cuff impingement. But can't say for sure unless u do mri... Just trying to rest for the weekend. Work has been quite a bitch with the constant ache. Waiting time for a MRI in the public hospitals now is crazy. Close to 4 months if not so serious cases. Overheard one old lady has to wait like 2 months for a CT scan. Bed shortage also is real man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 17, 2023 Share August 17, 2023 On 8/17/2023 at 3:33 PM, Tianmo said: Waiting time for a MRI in the public hospitals now is crazy. Close to 4 months if not so serious cases. Overheard one old lady has to wait like 2 months for a CT scan. Bed shortage also is real man. Public hospitals always need to wait quite long for scanning, maybe now wait even longer. I still don't understand how public hospitals work, why they need to take so long to scan a patient le. Bed shortage happens in private hospitals as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 17, 2023 Share August 17, 2023 On 8/17/2023 at 3:14 PM, Tianmo said: I am no doctor, but if taking arcoxia for 7 days and still painful, then have to start thinking of other reasons. Shoulder pain can be link to neck or spine? A nerve issue? Try a painkiller for nerve? Usual pain killer do nothing to nerve pain I believe, even strong stuff like tramadol doesn't help so much, but pregabalin stops nerve pain very well. Its not nerve pain. It only really bothers me when I'm seated. When I'm working at the work desk then it's aggravated. When I raise my arms to examine or type. Also when I'm seated when driving. Its just niggling when I'm standing. I can still do most of my chores and wear my clothes no problem. OK lah. Just do all the rotator cuff rehab. Lying down on the bed gives relief. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 12 week body recomposition, on a strict diet, one cheat meal per week. Weight from 82.2kg to 76.4kg. Muscle mass from 35.7 to 35.2kg Bodyfat from 24.2% to 18.9%. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 8:57 AM, Loki said: 12 week body recomposition, on a strict diet, one cheat meal per week. Weight from 82.2kg to 76.4kg. Muscle mass from 35.7 to 35.2kg Bodyfat from 24.2% to 18.9%. is this inbody scale a home version or using one from a gym/clinic? So far, I have only seen this brand in 2 gyms, 1 govt body and 1 private clinic. Looking to buy a 4-point home version if the price is acceptable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 9:07 AM, Kxbc said: is this inbody scale a home version or using one from a gym/clinic? So far, I have only seen this brand in 2 gyms, 1 govt body and 1 private clinic. Looking to buy a 4-point home version if the price is acceptable. This one is in my gym. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 Bought to strengthen my rear shoulder muscles. Estate gym lightest dumbell is 2.5kg. Also buying a bench. Otherwise bit Sian to take these pussy weights and do my rehab exercises while the gymshark tee shirt wearing young punk probably is laughing at me while he's waiting for his turn. I was doing some exercises on Tuesday and that resulted in a bitch of a Wednesday workday. Its really hard to activate these rear lower shoulder small muscles without your deltoid/lats/rhomboids/SA activating And I realized that overcompensation is 100% given if u use heavier stuff. Even if u think you are doing isolation exercises. No wonder why shoulder rehab is so hard. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear August 28, 2023 Share August 28, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 5:49 PM, Lala81 said: Bought to strengthen my rear shoulder muscles. Estate gym lightest dumbell is 2.5kg. Also buying a bench. Otherwise bit Sian to take these pussy weights and do my rehab exercises while the gymshark tee shirt wearing young punk probably is laughing at me while he's waiting for his turn. I was doing some exercises on Tuesday and that resulted in a bitch of a Wednesday workday. Its really hard to activate these rear lower shoulder small muscles without your deltoid/lats/rhomboids/SA activating And I realized that overcompensation is 100% given if u use heavier stuff. Even if u think you are doing isolation exercises. No wonder why shoulder rehab is so hard. Such pain is what they call shoulder impingement it seems. 😪😪 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear August 28, 2023 Share August 28, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 8:57 AM, Loki said: 12 week body recomposition, on a strict diet, one cheat meal per week. Weight from 82.2kg to 76.4kg. Muscle mass from 35.7 to 35.2kg Bodyfat from 24.2% to 18.9%. This looks like an app? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 28, 2023 Share August 28, 2023 I impulsely did the unthinkable today...went jogging...becos I did the unplanned makan yesterday...jiak liulian...😂 To avoid any unnecessary sport injury...i shall refrain from impulse unplanned liulian makan...eat shiok... sexercise shiok...exercise not shiok but shiong just to lose 500g...😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 28, 2023 Share August 28, 2023 On 8/28/2023 at 6:57 PM, mersaylee said: I impulsely did the unthinkable today...went jogging...becos I did the unplanned makan yesterday...jiak liulian...😂 To avoid any unnecessary sport injury...i shall refrain from impulse unplanned liulian makan...eat shiok... sexercise shiok...exercise not shiok but shiong just to lose 500g...😅 Eat liu lian and gain weight is no crime. No need to feel guilty. I know I don't. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic August 29, 2023 Share August 29, 2023 On 8/28/2023 at 6:10 PM, Matoonia said: This looks like an app? Yup the Inbody app. Measure on the machine and results are stored and updated on the app ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...