2018 Kia Cerato K3 / Forte (BD Series) + 2021 Facelift

Thecarboy302

On 2/21/2019 at 4:42 PM, Spectral said:

avoid at all costs!

For me, there are three aspects of it which I now give my score for my experience:

(1) the sales part           - 8/10 (flexible, we got what we asked for)

(2) the post sales part   - 6/10 (has gaps in knowledge and is not proactive)

(3) the delivery part       - 7/10

The car is decent but at ECO is running too lean. SPORTS mode is jerky and torquey compared to the other two modes.

I switch to ECO at the expressways only. SPORTS in town.

On 9/3/2018 at 9:10 AM, teomingern said:

Wah... they so nice ah... RON95 is $2.34 per litre nowadays... so that's quite a bit of petrol they gave you... when I collected my new car I think I had just a bit above the empty mark only... nowhere near 1/4 tank leh...

when i collected my car yesterday, my petrol is at 1/2 tank mark leh...lol

when you all bring your car for car wash, do you all put the wipers in service mode before washing?

cos those cleaners at petrol stations may just pull the wipers up and scratch the car

On 2/22/2019 at 7:26 AM, Arcturuz said:

when you all bring your car for car wash, do you all put the wipers in service mode before washing?

cos those cleaners at petrol stations may just pull the wipers up and scratch the car

They have already scratch your car body paint when you go to petrol station for car wash liao.  [:p]

On 2/21/2019 at 8:04 AM, Coern said:

Look at the battery chemistry. Those for automotive applications are using the lower power density but safer LiFePo4. This also has higher number of recharge cycles (~2,000) before it is dead. One example of this is the Blackvue Cellink B or Neo: https://www.blackvue.com.sg/cellink-b-battery.html

If you use the consumer style usb battery pack, the lifespan is shorter (~300 - 450 recharge cycles) and if/when it fails, it is also more prone to fire. at your own risk i guess... but i wouldn't risk a $100k car over a $300 battery.

If I understand correctly, these cellink batteries do not last very long also. There are people who comment that rather spend 100+ to replace car battery than spend 300+ to replace cellink. And you sure cellink won't catch fire?

Most car cams have power cutoff function to prevent killing of car battery if the voltage fails below a certain threshold. When that happens, your car cam will stop the parking mode detection.

With my thinkware running parking mode since day 1, my car battery was able to last me 2 years. Quite decent.

YMMV I suppose

my experience - power magic (cut off at certain voltage) on VW golf (sold after 7 yrs), car battery fails in less than 2.5 yrs. and this happened over 2 consecutive batteries, both from VW

my Q50 with cellink - running over 3 yrs, car battery still healthy, cellink still working fine.

new Kodiaq, installed cellink neo as well.

On 2/22/2019 at 7:30 AM, Sunnywil said:

If I understand correctly, these cellink batteries do not last very long also. There are people who comment that rather spend 100+ to replace car battery than spend 300+ to replace cellink. And you sure cellink won't catch fire?

Most car cams have power cutoff function to prevent killing of car battery if the voltage fails below a certain threshold. When that happens, your car cam will stop the parking mode detection.

With my thinkware running parking mode since day 1, my car battery was able to last me 2 years. Quite decent.

On 2/22/2019 at 7:26 AM, Arcturuz said:

That's why So far I only washed car myself. Sure heart pain if get scratched by 3rd party.

can i check for first 1,000km servicing, if i seldom drive during weekdays, it will take quite sometime to hit 1,000km.

is there any maximum time frame to go for the 1,000km servicing even if I fail to hit the 1,000km?

On 2/22/2019 at 8:16 AM, Forte_Horizon_Blue said:

That's why So far I only washed car myself. Sure heart pain if get scratched by 3rd party.

,,ð

Wash yourself also tio scratch, there are probably some find scratches now already if you look through properly.

On 2/23/2019 at 9:34 AM, galaxyM said:

yeah..

but when parking, do you all make the wiper up? What if those pple who put flyers pull up wiper and scratched the paint??

How??? :o

Maybe u can paste stickers underneath that location to act as bumper

On 2/23/2019 at 4:06 AM, Arcturuz said:

can i check for first 1,000km servicing, if i seldom drive during weekdays, it will take quite sometime to hit 1,000km.

is there any maximum time frame to go for the 1,000km servicing even if I fail to hit the 1,000km?

No comments. My 1000km servicing was done within a month plus but mileage was over 2000km by then. No issues but YMMV

On 2/23/2019 at 9:34 AM, galaxyM said:

yeah..

but when parking, do you all make the wiper up? What if those pple who put flyers pull up wiper and scratched the paint??

How???  :o

actually i feel this is a stupid design  by kia

so troublesome 

i also got think if those ppl who put flyers, confirm will pull the wiper up and damage the bonet

On 2/24/2019 at 2:41 AM, Arcturuz said:

so troublesome 

i also got think if those ppl who put flyers, confirm will pull the wiper up and damage the bonet

It really a stupid design for wiper location.. Does anyone have any recommendation on total paint protection? to do it inside KIA (zentona grooming) or prefer to do outside 3rd party workshop? 

On 2/25/2019 at 1:22 AM, l_arcenciel said:

It really a stupid design for wiper location.. Does anyone have any recommendation on total paint protection? to do it inside KIA (zentona grooming) or prefer to do outside 3rd party workshop? 

i am still deciding also

for my old ride, honda jazz, i did at CS-II, it was damn good my car was still shiny after 10 yrs

but the 50% voucher for KIA zentona is tempting

On 2/24/2019 at 2:41 AM, Arcturuz said:

so troublesome 

Not only Kia, most of the luxury car markers are "stupid" as well.