2018 Kia Cerato K3 / Forte (BD Series) + 2021 Facelift

Thecarboy302

On 9/13/2018 at 1:18 AM, hooi15661 said:

I read that many actually able to retain the rebate without trade in.

You opt out of their AIG offer?

I didn't opt out yet but wanted to compare with other providers. Still evaluating my options.

On 9/10/2018 at 4:45 AM, Vinceng said:

Freebies to bargain for -

1. 3 years servicing package (6 servicings)
  2. $2,000 credits to offset replacement of wear and tear parts
  3. Full tank petrol
  4. 3M car mats and interior and boot
  5. Car camera
  6. Window tinting - negotiate for higher grade. Stock grade (lowest grade) is lousy and serves no purpose
  7. Tuff Kote coating for wheel arch and undercarriage (all Hyundai cars come with this, free)
  8. Magnetic sun shade for windows
  9. Body kit
  10. Upgrade to guaranteed COE package

If your SE is hungry for business, you can get these for free.

Some nameless forumer disliked my post on freebies you could ask for with the comments  “when caught trolling dun dig yourself a deeper hole

Just helping fellow forumers to get a better bargain.  It is possible to get these freebies.

You can get a lot more freebies if you approach the right SE.

Eg. one who is down on sales target would be desperate to close any sales just to hit target.

And there’s some who said that it’s not possible NOT to trade in your car, take loan and insurance – the $10K discount will be taken away.

I already shared that it’s possible at Fulco Ubi. As authorized distributor, they are more hungry to close sales.

Moving forward, I won’t share so much anymore.

On 9/13/2018 at 1:50 AM, aikiamai said:

I didn't opt out yet but wanted to compare with other providers. Still evaluating my options.

Can suka suka suddenly opt out after getting the deal ah? Anyway aig not too expensive..
  On 9/13/2018 at 2:52 AM, Vinceng said:

Some nameless forumer disliked my post on freebies you could ask for with the comments âwhen caught trolling dun dig yourself a deeper holeâ

Just helping fellow forumers to get a better bargain. It is possible to get these freebies.

Eg. one who is down on sales target would be desperate to close any sales just to hit target.

And thereâs some who said that itâs not possible NOT to trade in your car, take loan and insurance â the $10K discount will be taken away.

I already shared that itâs possible at Fulco Ubi. As authorized distributor, they are more hungry to close sales.

Moving forward, I wonât share so much anymore.

Don't be too sad.. Kthxbye..

Some nameless forumer disliked my post on freebies you could ask for with the comments âwhen caught trolling dun dig yourself a deeper holeâ

Just helping fellow forumers to get a better bargain. It is possible to get these freebies.

And thereâs some who said that itâs not possible NOT to trade in your car, take loan and insurance â the $10K discount will be taken away.

I already shared that itâs possible at Fulco Ubi. As authorized distributor, they are more hungry to close sales.

Relax bro... some people just like to pick on certain things... also doesn't help that there's a closed group that support one another and simply just whack whatever they don't like... free forum... don't like just don't read lor...

Just share what you know lor bro... it's appreciated... anyway I read your post as this is a possible list of freebies... how many you can get depends on you lor... doesn't mean can get everything on the list... also some stuff on the list people don't bother... like I don't care for extra car mats... different people different strokes lar...

Who is the right SE that you can recommend?

On 9/13/2018 at 3:44 AM, Chickenchicken said:

Can suka suka suddenly opt out after getting the deal ah? Anyway aig not too expensive..

I think the AIG 24 month plan quite ok leh....got payout, AIG is super prompt

On 9/13/2018 at 6:55 AM, Joelwong said:

Agree... AIG not cheap but not fussy about claims also... they really cover you well... very helpful also... I have some experience both with car insurance and travel claims before... had good experience both times... but for car insurance quite 'chor'... so still prefer NTUC... prefer not to get into an accident ... ha ha...

On 9/13/2018 at 1:30 AM, Forte_Horizon_Blue said:

Once SE verified indeed first time owner. They can submit waive request for their Management's approval in the booking form.

I can attest to this. Booked Attrage at Leng Kee without trade in as I am first car owner. I still got the discount.

On 9/13/2018 at 6:59 AM, teomingern said:

Agree... AIG not cheap but not fussy about claims also... they really cover you well... very helpful also... I have some experience both with car insurance and travel claims before... had good experience both times... but for car insurance quite 'chor'... so still prefer NTUC... prefer not to get into an accident ... ha ha...

No Trouble Until Claim

On 9/13/2018 at 3:44 AM, Chickenchicken said:

The SE never say must die die take AIG leh.
  On 9/13/2018 at 6:55 AM, Joelwong said:

Trying to get more info about the plan from my SE. Not super responsive.

On 9/13/2018 at 8:03 AM, aikiamai said:

The SE never say must die die take AIG leh.

Trying to get more info about the plan from my SE. Not super responsive.

Cannot be lah.. Remember u got the 5k discount if u take their in house insurance..

I realized they not v firm on the $5K discount tagged to taking a loan but the insurance one they don’t budge leh. For KIA.

Anyway I find the rates for AIG quite ok esp for the 2 year plan but was for my Stinger. So I took it up lor.

On 9/13/2018 at 8:06 AM, Joelwong said:

Change SE

Now still can change? Haha. Probably she's busy with all the different orders.
  On 9/13/2018 at 8:45 AM, Chickenchicken said:

Cannot be lah.. Remember u got the 5k discount if u take their in house insurance..

Oh yah, I forgot about that. But she didn't remind me also. Haha. Seems like I got no choice then.
  On 9/13/2018 at 9:20 AM, StingerGT said:

I realized they not v firm on the $5K discount tagged to taking a loan but the insurance one they donât budge leh. For KIA.

Anyway I find the rates for AIG quite ok esp for the 2 year plan but was for my Stinger. So I took it up lor.

Thanks for sharing!