2018 Kia Cerato K3 / Forte (BD Series) + 2021 Facelift

Thecarboy302

Freebies to bargain for -

1. 3 years servicing package (6 servicings)
  2. $2,000 credits to offset replacement of wear and tear parts
  3. Full tank petrol
  4. 3M car mats and interior and boot
  5. Car camera
  6. Window tinting - negotiate for higher grade. Stock grade (lowest grade) is lousy and serves no purpose
  7. Tuff Kote coating for wheel arch and undercarriage (all Hyundai cars come with this, free)
  8. Magnetic sun shade for windows
  9. Body kit
  10. Upgrade to guaranteed COE package

If your SE is hungry for business, you can get these for free.

To be honest... I don't think any new kia cerato buyers should heed this list. i looks quite unrealistic. It seems many things are beyond SE's control.

Based on own experience and from chatting with other people who have bought or are already bidding COE, 

1) most likely no possible - because they are already giving $2000 svc credits (roughly equiv to 4yrs)

2) most likely not possible - because CnC is already making the SEs sell the $388 extended care package

3) can try with your SE, but more likely if you are successful, the SE just give u AP or petrol vouchers to save himself the trouble... got to be a very skilled negotiator

4) Possible - but likely 3A, if 3M, SE may cut back on other things

5) Car cam - already included in package, but can negotiate for better cam models. Some SEs will ask for top-up for better models... see your own negotiation skills

6) Looks like it is a CnC standard... don't think anyone was able to get anything better than the standard grade.

7) Zero mention about it by anyone

8) Possible

9) Zero mention about it by anyone - but this likely a CnC thing than an SE thing

10) This likely a CnC thing than an SE thing

I don't think one is able to get everything at they want... SE will give and take from you. And at buyers end I think I pays to be nice and give the SE some upside. Always believe in win win and not squeezing everyone dry.

Just my 2 cents...

Edited by renalextay

To be honest... I don't think any new kia cerato buyers should heed this list. i looks quite unrealistic. It seems many things are beyond SE's control.

Based on own experience and from chatting with other people who have bought or are already bidding COE, 

1) most likely no possible - because they are already giving $2000 svc credits (roughly equiv to 4yrs)

2) most likely not possible - because CnC is already making the SEs sell the $388 extended care package

3) can try with your SE, but more likely if you are successful, the SE just give u AP or petrol vouchers to save himself the trouble... got to be a very skilled negotiator

4) Possible - but likely 3A, if 3M, SE may cut back on other things

5) Car cam - already included in package, but can negotiate for better cam models. Some SEs will ask for top-up for better models... see your own negotiation skills

6) Looks like it is a CnC standard... don't think anyone was able to get anything better than the standard grade.

7) Zero mention about it by anyone

8) Possible

9) Zero mention about it by anyone - but this likely a CnC thing than an SE thing

10) This likely a CnC thing than an SE thing

I don't think one is able to get everything at they want... SE will give and take from you. And at buyers end I think I pays to be nice and give the SE some upside. Always believe in win win and not squeezing everyone dry.

Just my 2 cents...

As what I mentioned earlier post is true, need not nego with them, just booked the car and give them the time frame to deliver your car will do, they are your representative, be happy to buy the car, and enjoy coffee, tea, and cake that they served you. Why you need to nego until face red red, and even green green to get a car, so difficult meh? Accepting what ever that they offer will do lah!

As usual he trying to stir things again..

Wait some people go and try nego.. cannot get then complain say C&C lousy..

Then he reached his motive.. say C&C sucks..

Anyway heard that now komoco also having the trade-in/ insurance/ loan discount from list price.. Wonder if he will say KMC sucks now.. LOL

No offence to KMC or hyundai owners.. just wanna see how he stands now.. although he might still bring up the airbags / safety features topic..

You all can say he mouth say LP shiok, or you can can read it like it is possible to get a combination of these freebies. Any sane bugger will know it is not possible to get all of the above freebies for a brand new popular car. Even if your SE is your good friend/family member.

That's why I always believe one should never believe everything posted online, especially from less knowledgeable member

The way he phrased it, assuming its a he, he left many roads to retreat into, so i do think he ain't a stupid slug.

Only one thing left to say.

Don't feed the troll.

The value of the package does not cost anywhere near $1,800. It’s based on the marked up list price. But $388 is still a good deal.

2 batteries - $220

Front and rear brake pads x 2 sets - $300

Aircon chemical clean x 2 -  $160 (this is not required – the harsh chemical may damage your air con cooling coil and evaporator)

Standard grooming x 2 - $200

TOTAL VALUE - $880

The battery supplied by C&C is India made Rocket brand. Never heard of this brand before.

https://www.rocketbatteries.in/index.html

Base on your analysis, the battery brand is Rocket, which I does not like, and the Grooming is completely waste of money and the Air con chemical clean is harmful to the air con cooling coil as well as the evaporator, so in conclusion I would not accepting the offer, that is what thought.

Furthermore I am not a heavy traveller, which clock about 70k within 5 years, and made a change of brake pad only once.

Freebies to bargain for -

1. 3 years servicing package (6 servicings)
  2. $2,000 credits to offset replacement of wear and tear parts
  3. Full tank petrol
  4. 3M car mats and interior and boot
  5. Car camera
  6. Window tinting - negotiate for higher grade. Stock grade (lowest grade) is lousy and serves no purpose
  7. Tuff Kote coating for wheel arch and undercarriage (all Hyundai cars come with this, free)
  8. Magnetic sun shade for windows
  9. Body kit
  10. Upgrade to guaranteed COE package

If your SE is hungry for business, you can get these for free.

@Genes, as the grammar in red indicates, buyers can bargain for these freebies. Never did i state Buyer is guaranteed to get all for free.

• Dislike 1

Base on your analysis, the battery brand is Rocket, which I does not like, and the Grooming is completely waste of money and the Air con chemical clean is harmful to the air con cooling coil as well as the evaporator, so in conclusion I would not accepting the offer, that is what thought.

Furthermore I am not a heavy traveller, which clock about 70k within 5 years, and made a change of brake pad only once.

Yes. U r right. I didn't go for the package as well. Reason being

1. Car is ceramic coated.. Grooming is useless..

2. Car battery change out got better brand.. Can't change more than 2 x in 5 Yr.. Not high mileage driver..

3. Brake pad.. 5yrs also don't have will have chance to change one or not..

4. Aircon chemical cleaning is only $100 only.. No need do so frequently..

So $388 is damn cheap.. But not able to maximise or fully utilised.. So give it a miss loh..

Trust me.. Sure got more package popping up as Time passes.. Its not unusual for cnc to have regular aftersale promotion..

Anyone can advise if first time owners will be hit with the no trade in penalty?

I read that many actually able to retain the rebate without trade in.

Gotten informed by my SE that I got my COE last week. Getting a white Ex.

First time car owner, any recommendations for insurance?

You opt out of their AIG offer?