2018 Kia Cerato K3 / Forte (BD Series) + 2021 Facelift

Thecarboy302

all agree the allocation of design makes sense? [:)]

Wd1ww9P.jpg

Sometimes not only the design plays a part.. the size of the rim too.

I find L and middle one ok looking. Right side one not my cup of tea though.

Would like to check with those who collected their Cerato. For the camera, did they connect to the battery for parking mode? Or it just turn off after parking your car? Thanks in advance!

F770.. Connected to battery and comes w parking mode..

Connect to car battery or separate thinkware external/backup battery? If use car battery for parking mode... I heard not so good ler... any sifu can give comment?? Edited by Hybridcar

Connect to car battery or separate thinkware external/backup battery? If use car battery for parking mode... I heard not so good ler... any sifu can give comment??

Direct to car battery.. Can set to turn off cam when battery is weak.. Got voltage analyse in f770..

Hope it's a new model & not a facelift

The car reviewer mentioned 3 cars - the KIA, Mazda 3 and Altis. Of these she already ranked Altis as not deserved to be considered. So I think the market is looking for a new model.

You received this offer via letter? When expiring this offer.. So far didn't receive any letter yet

my SE send to me via Whatapps.

SE WhatsApp to me. Attach the letter. Told me while stock last. Then I agreed on WhatsApp.

Of course, no car no talk.

Car coe bids from aug-oct. 2 down 4 to go

me too.

SE says estimated delivery Aug ~ Oct.  i told him no hurry, as long as before Nov can liao. cos my current forte due for road tax renewal in end Nov. 4 more bids to go. 

Disagree. Rim is about spokes, the more the better. Why 16" got more than the 17"?

Same leh bro... both got 10 spokes... the 17" has them in pairs while the 16" has them singly... ha ha...

I agree that size of rim matters... the design must match the size... and the design and size must match the car design... you can have the most tok gong design but if you put it on an Attrage for example, and it's not going to match... then no point... there must be balance...

Would like to check with those who collected their Cerato. For the camera, did they connect to the battery for parking mode? Or it just turn off after parking your car? Thanks in advance!

speaking of this. anyone got the blackvue cam instead?

Kia in Feb 18 it target to sell 150,000 new k3. (50k in Korea, 100k global)

For 2019, 300,000 new k3. (50k in Korea, 250 k global)

See The Korea Bizwire

Lots of K3 coming...

speaking of this. anyone got the blackvue cam instead?

My SE gave me Blackvue 2ch stated in the sales agreement. Haven't got my coe and car yet.

at 1:25, it was mentioned a new Altis is coming soon to Aus.

Yup this is how it looks like. Gen 12 Corolla. Its basically a bigger CHR...since both will share the same platform. Gen 12 Corolla in JDM uses the same weak 1.2T from the CHR as well. You want big power, u have to take the 1.8 hybrid model. Same powertrain as the current OMG looking Prius. 

Export market G12 Corolla will not have the 1.2T. It will have the existing Valvematic 2L engine as last seen in the now dead Wish 1.8.

Note, there are rumors that there won't be a sedan body for G12 Corolla. Sedan very slow selling worldwide and not flexible for cargo holding. It will be this hatch or a new station wagon body style. 

https://youtu.be/hQ7LsZcFNeE

https://youtu.be/w6Y24pnxY34 

Test drive at Sapporo, Hokkaido.