Camrysfa Turbocharged August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 Change bulb is just for feeling good. This morning as usual I was on the road before sunrise. Very difficult to spot the difference leh. Whether locking at rear view mirror or cars in oppo direction. Yellowish or white no big deal. The brightest white light was a Altis. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluebull 2nd Gear August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 On 8/27/2018 at 10:50 AM, Wngcb said: So during inspection any problem? Or need to change back? How about service in CNC will they say anything? Sorry new here My last inspection with Phillips bulbs, didnt change back, passed. CNC will not bother with your light bulbs but if your light assembly got issues and you claim warranty, they might make it an issue. On 8/28/2018 at 1:56 AM, Camrysfa said: Change bulb is just for feeling good. This morning as usual I was on the road before sunrise. Very difficult to spot the difference leh. Whether locking at rear view mirror or cars in oppo direction. Yellowish or white no big deal. The brightest white light was a Altis. In Singapore's context, its for aesthetics. In most coutries with rural areas, its for safety. But yellow light cut through fog/haze better than white light. Altis uses LED lights right? Definitely brighter than halogen. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 On 8/27/2018 at 7:57 AM, teomingern said: It's based on mileage... anyone with the previous model's owner's handbook can advise our bro? The lifespan doesn't change from model to model... 2 pairs means what? Front and back together considered as 2 pairs? Anyway brake pads aren't expensive eh... the servicing package is more expensive... My previous Cerato from day one till scrap still on original brake pads with 95000km on odometer. I like to brake late so I am a heavy on brakes. U der normal use one set should easily last 100000km 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 On 8/28/2018 at 6:13 AM, Cttan456 said: My previous Cerato from day one till scrap still on original brake pads with 95000km on odometer. I like to brake late so I am a heavy on brakes. U der normal use one set should easily last 100000km Never change brake pad at all? Amazing sia. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 On 8/27/2018 at 1:04 PM, Camrysfa said: comments? KIA cars change out so fast : do they loose resale value fast and how does the local AD keep parts stock. How I wish Korean cars have low resale value but that is not the case. Resale is lower than Jap but not that much lower. Then again you are paying 10-15k less when buying new so you save upfront cash and smaller loan=less interest too. I have owned Rio, Cerato, Verna, Accent before and all have bulletproof reliability. After warranty, parts are are no problem at all as they are easily and cheaply available from auto stockists in Sim Ming and Serangoon areas. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 (edited) On 8/28/2018 at 6:16 AM, 13177 said: Never change brake pad at all? Amazing sia. Ya man, 10 years no need change brake pads, I was amazed too since I like to brake late at traffic lights and before entering a corner and bend. Actually my colleague's Avante which is nearing scrap next year has clocked more than 90000km also hasn't changed brake pads.. Edited August 28, 2018 by Cttan456 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZ_ford 5th Gear August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 seems like red is a popular color, seen 3 red k3 in the last few days 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 Red suits this car...still hoping to see one on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenopt2 1st Gear August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 Red is sporty look. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 On 8/28/2018 at 6:24 AM, Cttan456 said: How I wish Korean cars have low resale value but that is not the case. Resale is lower than Jap but not that much lower. Then again you are paying 10-15k less when buying new so you save upfront cash and smaller loan=less interest too. I have owned Rio, Cerato, Verna, Accent before and all have bulletproof reliability. After warranty, parts are are no problem at all as they are easily and cheaply available from auto stockists in Sim Ming and Serangoon areas. Wa, you are korean cars loyal supporter ah? Owned 4 korean cars?! Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 (edited) On 8/28/2018 at 6:45 AM, 13177 said: Wa, you are korean cars loyal supporter ah? Owned 4 korean cars?! Lol. Not all 4 at the same time lah, how to afford here in SG? ...Used to hate Korean cars but recently I find them to be value for money and very reliable...have owned, Renault, Citroen, Alfa, Seat, Mitsu before but found that Korean cars much more trouble free to own...just being practical Edited August 28, 2018 by Cttan456 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 If KIA Korea changes their models often then our AD here just follow lor. But I googled KIA sales in Korea is behind Hyundai. Why do Koreans prefer Hyundai? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 (edited) On 8/28/2018 at 7:43 AM, Camrysfa said: If KIA Korea changes their models often then our AD here just follow lor. But I googled KIA sales in Korea is behind Hyundai. Why do Koreans prefer Hyundai? Maybe cos Hyundai is the parent company so is seen as the more established brand...brand affect buying decisions greatly regardless of anything else Edited August 28, 2018 by Cttan456 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 On 8/28/2018 at 7:21 AM, Cttan456 said: Not all 4 at the same time lah, how to afford here in SG? ...Used to hate Korean cars but recently I find them to be value for money and very reliable...have owned, Renault, Citroen, Alfa, Seat, Mitsu before but found that Korean cars much more trouble free to own...just being practical If you compare korean cars with Renault, Citroen, Alfa, Seat, maybe it is more reliable. But if compare with Toyota, Honda and Nissan, those jap cars also quite trouble free to own. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ErvinOoi Clutched August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 On 8/26/2018 at 1:50 PM, Wngcb said: Hi did anyone change the headlight halogen bulb to Philip White bulb?Hi. Will be getting a EX model soon. May i ask, what type of halogen bulb for the headlight? H7? Planning to change to led. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sungbeng Neutral Newbie August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=269458443892870&id=267386614100053&__xts__%5B0%5D=68.ARBogWsD1pSWhPdSzwdNweMx2KcM3TRrnF0ygJT5cw8_nP5ZiCIX7NCD_isB2Ui4wHoAsBbLsc1XVtZfd_NqTinmL83flpDX2ADqbUzC35Er0O20MCImuxkf-cJ6tJpx5DCfCoo&__tn__=K-R 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenopt2 1st Gear August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 Change to led is plug & play? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wngcb Neutral Newbie August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 On 8/28/2018 at 8:59 AM, ErvinOoi said: Hi. Will be getting a EX model soon. May i ask, what type of halogen bulb for the headlight? H7? Planning to change to led.Hmmm if change bulb is legal then change to led is it illegal?? Inspection will pass??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...