Office space, cubicles or open concept?

DACH

14 members have voted

1. 1. Cubicles vs Open concept - which office layout is better?

• Cubicles
    • Open concept
    • A mix of both
    • Have my own room with sea view
    • Work from home
    • None

Even partition is 1.5 feet high, there might still be colleagues walking past your cubicle or behind you lo. How to sleep le?

No problem la. Many ppl nowadays hv mastered the art of sleeping w their eyes open....

Even partition is 1.5 feet high, there might still be colleagues walking past your cubicle or behind you lo. How to sleep le?

Go to Starbuck & sleep lor.

Only one person in front of me and one person on my right... My back is against the wall... But that is just for 10mins of shuteye... Any longer I would usually go into my superior's cubicle and just put the two chairs together and then rest for about 30+mins.

But that is all in the past liow...

Edited by Ysc3

Only one person in front of me and one person on my right... My back is against the wall... But that is just for 10mins of shuteye... Any longer I would usually go into my superior's cubicle and just put the two chairs together and then rest for about 30+mins.

Wah sei.....u go to ur boss office to sleep??

If back is against the wall, maybe still can sleep without people finding out. But if people come from your front also can see what you are doing le. Unless you have master until the highest level you do what even people see also dont know what you are doing. Lol.

Wah sei.....u go to ur boss office to sleep??

Not really my boss... But he always not around also... And even when he is, he also don't mind... As long as he don't have visitors.

If back is against the wall, maybe still can sleep without people finding out. But if people come from your front also can see what you are doing le. Unless you have master until the highest level you do what even people see also dont know what you are doing. Lol.

Ppl surrounding me are my staff or same level... So they also dun comment on what I do... But I try to be abit discreet when the partition was higher lah ... But now very difficult.

Not really my boss... But he always not around also... And even when he is, he also don't mind... As long as he don't have visitors.

Ppl surrounding me are my staff or same level... So they also dun comment on what I do... But I try to be abit discreet when the partition was higher lah ... But now very difficult.

Cannot orh pi sai and pluck nose hair liao.

Cannot orh pi sai and pluck nose hair liao. ð

I do that at home... Hehehe

Depends on people, even some people are your staff or same level, they might be very kpo or insensitive to others de. They may tend to look into your cubicle and see what you are doing when they walk past or near you. 

Really depends on the operations and needs. I have worked very closely with some call centres and IT departments, it also depends on the types of information being handled.

Call centres are extremely bad with open concept, it distracts the call agents with all the commotion all around, cubicle is the best setup for such customer service environment. If we have sensitive things to discuss or simply things which are not meant for all eyes, enclosed office space is the way to go. In most typical offices, we have a mixture.

Marketing/Sales department - open concept

Ops/Finance - Cubicle

Open concept is better for discussion but it can easily be a market place.

It’s really depends..

if oppice got chio bus , i will get the chioest one n make a cubicle for both of us n make it as small as possible..

It’s really depends..

if oppice got chio bus , i will get the chioest one n make a cubicle for both of us n make it as small as possible..

Previously I have a chio Legal Manager sitting opposite me. Sometimes she dress in deep V dress.

No wonder u always ILSex FTW..

Marketing/Sales department - open concept

Ops/Finance - Cubicle

Open concept is better for discussion but it can easily be a market place.

Open or close concept makes not much difference, all depends on the people in the office. If people are noisy type, even close concept also can become market place. If all quiet type, open concept also not much taking.

must have been very HARD for you to concentrate on work :XD:

That's I have to OT on days she worked.