Do you all think there will be "SSS" car plate

kobayashiGT

I dont think they will skip SS* series when it comes to this series. And also no reason why they skip SSS car plate?! Anyway, anything special about SSS prefix?

No leh. I not driving SSS. Haa. 

I just find if our gahmen throw out SSS car plate, the bidding market sure huat huat one. Image SSS 555 S. . .  

Hahaha. 

Why interest in sss? Do u happen to be driving a sss?

If "SSS" series is available, we can expect record price for SSS55S.

I'm not sure if you are just lucky or you know the checksum formula, but this is the one that will give a last letter of 'S'! 

No leh. I not driving SSS. Haa.

I just find if our gahmen throw out SSS car plate, the bidding market sure huat huat one. Image SSS 555 S. . .

Hahaha.

bro i think you are too stressed haha...

SAx was skipped and started with SBx .. then SCx .. no have SEx. SFx got, SGx got. SHx is taxi. SIx don't have. SJx got, .. and the rest you should know.

SAx is Sabah. SSx is Sandakan. They are shipped over to Klang, and are driven in Peninsula Malaysia.

In Sabah and Sarawak, prefix is attached to district or region usually with JPJ branch.

SA series is for JPJ registration in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, and does not represent Sabah. SS series for Sandakan. ST for Tawau, SD for Lahad Datu, SK for Keningau, etc. Used to start from Exx, then 2-alphabet starting with S. Whenever any 2-alphabet series used up, JPJ just add the third alphabet starting from A. So now there will be 2 running alphabets in a series the third prefix and the suffix at the end.