Consolidated Info on MRT/LRT Maintenance & Breakdown Part II

Carbon82

On 10/1/2024 at 11:24 AM, inlinesix said:

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/mKyeRFUSEKGvuuFN/

"UPDATE on the power fault on the East-West Line at 4.28pm:

"We would like to express our deepest apologies to all our commuters for the significant disruption caused by the power trip. The incident was the result of an unforeseen issue during the withdrawal of an old train, where a defective train axle box on one of our first-generation trains dropped and caused the wheels of a bogie to come off the running rail and hit track equipment, including the third rail and point machines, leading to the power fault.

At SMRT, we hold the safety and well-being of our commuters and our staff as our highest priority. We fully understand the inconvenience, frustration, and delays this disruption has caused, and we deeply regret the impact it has had on your journey.

We are working relentlessly to restore service quickly.

Once again, we extend our sincerest apologies for the disruption and deeply appreciate your patience, understanding, and continued trust in SMRT."

— Seah Moon Ming, Chairman, and Ngien Hoon Ping, GCEO, SMRT Corporation"

Very good liao la, apologised and acknowledge they F it up with an axle box dropping off. 

At least i never see the famous words "monitoring...", "will continue to monitor the situation..." 🤣

On 10/1/2024 at 1:52 PM, Raychay said:

"Once again, we extend our sincerest apologies for the disruption and deeply appreciate your patience, understanding, and continued trust in SMRT."

image.png.1f5482849a77ba933b79b1ed461db46f.png

Do we have choice except to continue trusting?? [laugh]

While they continue to thrust you once a while by raising fares.

On 10/1/2024 at 6:57 PM, Sosaria said:

Do we have choice except to continue trusting?? [laugh]

While they continue to thrust you once a while by raising fares.

Fare is determined via Fare Formula.

It could be up.

It could be down (there was down 1 or twice, but nobody rem).

Lastly there are still about 13% increase being deferred and likely to defer till till 2027/2028.

Edited by inlinesix

On 10/1/2024 at 5:25 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Very good liao la, apologised and acknowledge they F it up with an axle box dropping off. 

At least i never see the famous words "monitoring...", "will continue to monitor the situation..." 🤣

How to ‘cover up’ when the train service disrupted for so many days, even don’t want to apologise and acknowledge what had happened also cannot escape liao.

On 10/1/2024 at 5:40 PM, Tkseah said:

Now TEL also breakdown 

Screenshot_20241001-173916.jpg

Breakdown in MRT always contiguous de, when one line breakdown, others line might also kena. 😅

On 10/1/2024 at 9:13 AM, Mkl22 said:

its the stupid narrow section from AYE to Ave6. all the trailers also use it.  they should try to widen it. Maybe acquire the HDB block hindering expansion and demolish it... 😁

In theory, when Tuas Port is fully open, trucks and containers should not be so widespread on our roads.

On 10/1/2024 at 8:08 PM, 13177 said:

Breakdown in MRT always contiguous de, when one line breakdown, others line might also kena. 😅

But then last time someone say if MRT don't break down for a long time it means a big breakdown is just round the corner.

So, conversely, if a big breakdown has happened, there should be trouble-free period to be expected thereafter.

On 10/1/2024 at 9:30 PM, Sosaria said:

But then last time someone say if MRT don't break down for a long time it means a big breakdown is just round the corner.

So, conversely, if a big breakdown has happened, there should be trouble-free period to be expected thereafter.

Such a major breakdown on EWL at clementi side this time, means this stretch of the line would be trouble-free for quite a long time? Lol.

On 10/1/2024 at 9:30 PM, Sosaria said:

That’s for the old green line. The red and circle and NE line needs their turn too. 

On 10/2/2024 at 5:50 AM, Mkl22 said:

That’s for the old green line. The red and circle and NE line needs their turn too. 

So far seems like NE line never have major breakdown? Always happens on EW line esp on the Jurong side.

On 10/2/2024 at 5:50 AM, Mkl22 said:

Lightning strike power box on Kranji MRT in June 2024

NS line down 2 hours.

Edited by inlinesix