13177 Hypersonic May 24, 2018 Share May 24, 2018 No end to the problems on MRT! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 24, 2018 Share May 24, 2018 Siao liao lah, more bullets for increasing train fare... Downtown Line hit by signalling fault; commuters complain of crowded train platforms SINGAPORE - The Downtown Line (DTL) was hit by a signalling fault on Thursday morning (May 24). The Straits Times understands that the fault lies with Tampines station along DTL 3 in the east, although commuters along the entire line were affected. It is understood trains are still moving but at a lower speed. A photo sent in by an ST reader shows the crowded platform at Bukit Panjang station along DTL2 in the west. A check on DTL operator SBS Transit's social media pages did not indicate that a fault was ongoing, but there were several complaints by commuters on Facebook and Twitter. It is unclear whether the communication glitch lies with the station or the trains. Sometimes we really have to appreciate the kind intention of train operators for not wanting to report breakdown or delay openly. They are actually doing us a big favor (so that fare can be kept low)... How come in the hdb picture, got one giant guy standing there like Godzilla one? Who is that guy? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 24, 2018 Share May 24, 2018 How come in the hdb picture, got one giant guy standing there like Godzilla one? Who is that guy? Attack on Titans Part 3? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 24, 2018 Share May 24, 2018 Attack on Titans Part 3? The guy like naked leh Funny one Donno why got giant naked fellow roaming in hdb as mrt station picture Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 24, 2018 Share May 24, 2018 The guy like naked leh Funny one Donno why got giant naked fellow roaming in hdb as mrt station picture Yeah I stay near that station..the picture also floored me when I first saw it...for artistic purposes I guess.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 24, 2018 Share May 24, 2018 Yeah I stay near that station..the picture also floored me when I first saw it...for artistic purposes I guess.... What is the purpose of that picture in the first place ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 24, 2018 Share May 24, 2018 What is the purpose of that picture in the first place ah? To show the pappies are connected to the heartlanders? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 24, 2018 Share May 24, 2018 Yeah I stay near that station..the picture also floored me when I first saw it...for artistic purposes I guess....I don’t understand Who is that guy in the picture? Looks like a naked man with his grey pants down to his knees Is it a movie poster? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 24, 2018 Share May 24, 2018 To show the pappies are connected to the heartlanders?Connected? Half naked giant roaming the HDB estate? Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 24, 2018 Share May 24, 2018 SBS Transit apologises for not alerting commuters to Downtown Line delays SINGAPORE: SBS Transit has apologised for not sending out alerts to Downtown Line commuters who experienced travel delays on Thursday morning (May 24). "We apologise that no alerts were issued and to all affected passengers, we are sorry for the inconvenience that was caused. We are investigating the cause of the fault with the Land Transport Authority and the vendor," said Ms Tammy Tan, senior vice president of corporate communications for SBS Transit. Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/downtown-line-dtl-sbs-transit-apologises-not-alerting-commuters-10273610 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 25, 2018 Share May 25, 2018 SBS Transit apologises for not alerting commuters to Downtown Line delays Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/downtown-line-dtl-sbs-transit-apologises-not-alerting-commuters-10273610 Ask them go and die la. Never failed to create problem for people. A bunch of idiots working in SBS transit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 25, 2018 Share May 25, 2018 Ask them go and die la. Never failed to create problem for people. A bunch of idiots working in SBS transit. So many ppl working at the SBS transit dept and nobody remembered to notify the public. LoL...who are they kidding? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 25, 2018 Share May 25, 2018 So many ppl working at the SBS transit dept and nobody remembered to notify the public. LoL...who are they kidding? Whether it is SBS transit, SMRT or LTA, all are idiots la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 25, 2018 Share May 25, 2018 I have a simple solution. We always talk about foreign talent. Let's get a Japanese rail CEO come here and run SMRT. The only problems we will get is train leave the station 25 seconds earlier. We should also get those young ladies that use their bums to push people into the trains. I just solved the train breakdown problem and the over crowding problem. They should pay me millions for this genius solution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 25, 2018 Share May 25, 2018 (edited) I don't want to argue with everyone here but I agree with the minister. I also don't think pay shouldn't be tied to performance. I even said this to my supervisor during appraisal. Can you believe my company said they wanted to cut my salary because of my performance. What a stupid reason to cut my pay right? Since my performance is very bad this is the best time to increase my pay to improve my morale and motivation. Some of you may think I am wrong and want to mass debate with me but let me tell you not to waste your time. I have a helicopter view and you don't have and only I can see things that you cannot. So if you get a pay cut for doing badly and I get a pay rise for doing worse it because of a logic that only I can see and you cannot. I think it's only a matter of time before I get invited to a garden party and offered a top job. Edited May 25, 2018 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 25, 2018 Share May 25, 2018 My wife told my son every time say sorry for the same thing means not sorry at all. My son said but SMRT always say sorry. Lucky boy he has his mother's good looks and lesbian father brains. I am just hoping a lot of fathers don't knock on my door complaining their daughters putting on weigh and getting sick in the morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic May 25, 2018 Share May 25, 2018 My wife told my son every time say sorry for the same thing means not sorry at all. My son said but SMRT always say sorry. Lucky boy he has his mother's good looks and lesbian father brains. I am just hoping a lot of fathers don't knock on my door complaining their daughters putting on weigh and getting sick in the morning. The trains have been up and down since 2011. 7 solid years had past! Are we any better today? Look how competent these ppl are! Enuff said. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 25, 2018 Share May 25, 2018 The trains have been up and down since 2011. 7 solid years had past! Are we any better today? Look how competent these ppl are! Enuff said. I really don't know why they won't put an experienced Japanese railway boss in charge to put things right. I think it's because I only made the suggestion today and they never thought about it. So many of my ideas were taken from this forum and implemented. I think MCF is a must read for all top managers and people in power as they will borrow all our good ideas. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...