Consolidated Info on MRT/LRT Maintenance & Breakdown Part II

Carbon82

Depending on what fault and how long it takes for them to recover. Got big difference and it will tell cos more ppl will comprain on social media and appear in the news. If happen at off peak, boh lang and can recover fast it's like never happen.

Today no choice CNA has to report..cannot cover up or sweep under the carpets liao becos too big scale...

纸是包不住火 

No choice but to cum clean and deliver a report with photos..

He take NSL lah. [laugh]

Shunfu area thought take CCL?

Today no choice CNA has to report..cannot cover up or sweep under the carpets liao becos too big scale...

纸是包不住火 

纸是包不住火  also like that lo, just move on with life even such big scale breakdown happened dont know for how many times liao. Those people in LTA and SMRT super thick skinned de, such incidence doesnt affect them at all.

纸是包不住火 

The time the fault came is not on their side. Everyone has just got out of their homes and about to get to work. Those who are suppose to go fight fire have to go against the traffic flow to get to the affected station. Unless got ppl on standby and can take helicopter and heli-repel to the affected station. [laugh] How the ex-generals wish they can do this instead of doing it on a telt using colour markers. [laugh]

Not many stations affected. No wonder saw some ppl taking cab at mrt station.

Queenstown to BL stations I think, was told the fault was between JE and Clementi. 

And KNN, Grab quoted $51 from lakeside to suntec sia, end up had to pay $5 erp to send my daughter there.  <_<  [laugh]  [laugh]

What's the difference between a track fault and a track point fault?  [laugh]

The point lor. ^_^

One is no point of fault, one is cannot find the point of fault.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Queenstown to BL stations I think, was told the fault was between JE and Clementi. 

And KNN, Grab quoted $51 from lakeside to suntec sia, end up had to pay $5 erp to send my daughter there.  <_<  [laugh]  [laugh]

I happen to pass by Queenstown mrt station this morning at about 7:30. The crowd isn't there yet but saw ppl taking cab.

Actually can take bus111 to Orchard (Somerset), circle line to bras basah and bus 700A to reach suntec. That's provided you are not in a hurry. Whoa, $51 is steep.

From Queenstown go town is easy. Quite a lot of options. To go to Jurong/Tuas will be tough. Somemore there's the peak hour jam.

Today is just the rehearsal for the up coming PSLE exam. [;)]

Last year some schools wanted to students to report 1 hr earlier before PSLE starts in case mrt breaks down, this year dont know how early they want it to be. [laugh]

KNN why not do PSLE in the afternoon after peak hours? Really need to rush with the rush hour crowd. :huh: 

Having said that, today I heard got N level exam wor, dont know any students affected or not.  <_<  

I happen to pass by Queenstown mrt station this morning at about 7:30. The crowd isn't there yet but saw ppl taking cab.

Actually can take bus111 to Orchard (Somerset), circle line to bras basah and bus 700A to reach suntec. That's provided you are not in a hurry. Whoa, $51 is steep.

From Queenstown go town is easy. Quite a lot of options. To go to Jurong/Tuas will be tough. Somemore there's the peak hour jam.

I think started somewhere 7 plus, my daughter was stuck at lakeside just before 8am, the train took 20 mins to get from BL to lakeside man. She wanted to align and grab, but KNN $51, so she switch to "Daddy Grab", FOC one.  [laugh]

She had to be at Suntec by 9am, so taking bus likely cannot make it. Even drive also took me 45 mins to send her there with the PIE changi morning peak hour slow traffic.  <_<  [laugh]  [laugh]

Ladies and gentlemen, this is your captain speaking. We are currently experiencing a high velocity descent. This is very different from saying we are going to crash. We are sorry your commute has been affected. As part of our service recovery, Wifi will be been provided free of charge for you to inform your family, friends and offices. [laugh]

Saw someone in a wheelchair...helpless...haiz..

poor fellow!!! [:/]

This MRT break down thing is really no good, even i cannot tahan liao.  <_<

I think started somewhere 7 plus, my daughter was stuck at lakeside just before 8am, the train took 20 mins to get from BL to lakeside man. She wanted to align and grab, but KNN $51, so she switch to "Daddy Grab", FOC one.  [laugh]

She had to be at Suntec by 9am, so taking bus likely cannot make it. Even drive also took me 45 mins to send her there with the PIE changi morning peak hour slow traffic.  <_<  [laugh]  [laugh]

Yup so MRT breakdown has a far reaching effect..not only regular commuters are affected....husbands and fathers will be activated and they will be late for work as well...

Seriously, "knn" is an understatement. Those in the ivory tower never take public transport will never understand. Dan there's the lao cb taking about pay increase for that group of elite. They seriously have no idea they are pissing ppl off.

post-14834-0-54225000-1537331401_thumb.png

Up till now fault still not fully rectified. This one is unusually long as compared to others which maybe last the most 1 to 2 hrs. Hope they could fully rectify it before evening peak hour.

Edited by Yewheng