Mkl22 Supersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 (edited) On 9/30/2024 at 9:44 AM, Wind30 said: Yes, I think the smrt current train refurbishment and replacement cycles has no issues… I don’t understand why people are pointing fault at it when the problem is something else the fault lies with the broken train. as experts claim it is highly unlike for the bogey to be dislodged, but yet it still happened. will retiring the train earlier lower the probability? for sure. but at what cost vs the opportunity cost of a broken down system. can we also do the same for the power grid? i'm sure the power grid ranks at the very top of over maintenance or redundancy. as i mentioned before, public transport reliability is not super high on the list as it does not affect the leadership personally but only in terms of votes. Edited September 30, 2024 by Mkl22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 9:53 AM, Mkl22 said: the fault lies with the broken train. as experts claim it is highly unlike for the bogey to be dislodged, but yet it still happened. will retiring the train earlier lower the probability? for sure. but at what cost vs the opportunity cost of a broken down system. can we also do the same for the power grid? i'm sure the power grid ranks at the very top of over maintenance or redundancy. as i mentioned before, public transport reliability is not super high on the list as it does not affect the leadership personally but only in terms of votes. 1G train was scheduled to be retired sooner. Plan changed when LTA took over the assets. 2G and 3G train will be scrapped (gradually) rather than refurbished. Accordingly, 1G train life was stretched till 2026. Some of 1G train had been scrapped and became show piece. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 9:29 AM, Tianmo said: From JE exit to outram, took me 45 min on AYE. Like that take mrt better leh....oops.😂😂😂 Ps tupai king have to wait...🥲 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 i stay in clementi and i just leave home half an hour early for past few days, the time taken for the bus to my office no change, l still reach office around the same time (after substitute bus for train) and have enough time to enjoy my breakfast. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 9:24 AM, Volvobrick said: Whole Clementi Road was jammed till Beauty World. Made detour to 6th Ave myself. Detour also jam one. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 10:41 AM, Tianmo said: Detour also jam one. I am usually on the secondary roads around there. I know an accident on PIE because all the heroes jump off together for a shortcut then fark my trip to work. Sure enough, got to the office and see an accident at BKE/PIE junction. Now another crash on Lornie/PIE exit........ MRT needs to keep working! Otherwise get these part-time muppet drivers not knowing what to do, back on the roads. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 im sure this week PHV all report record earnings.😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 10:20 AM, Abracadabra said: Stuck in AYE for almost an hour crawling like lao hang koo 🐢 😩 towards city area. Took the nearest exit and JAM again! 🤢 Those just getting in will be worse. After dropping my son off, otw back to Jurong, saw opposite AYE to town still packed, but the worse was PIE joining AYE at clementi ave 6. The whole stretch of ave 6 is like a carpark, 神龙见首不见尾, when I joined PIE still could not see the tail opposite. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 10:25 AM, TangoCharlie said: Like that take mrt better leh....oops.😂😂😂 Ps tupai king have to wait...🥲 Yah lor, KNN, send to JE take red line and find one place change back green line maybe better. DIU! Aiya, you kena queue up for this Wednesday then your turn ah? Okok we wait wait. My friend sell zichar one always say, ho liao ai jiak tio ai tan, Mai tan eng guan jiak buay tio. Fly there eat lagi have to eat. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 11:11 AM, bsswan said: I am usually on the secondary roads around there. I know an accident on PIE because all the heroes jump off together for a shortcut then fark my trip to work. Sure enough, got to the office and see an accident at BKE/PIE junction. Now another crash on Lornie/PIE exit........ MRT needs to keep working! Otherwise get these part-time muppet drivers not knowing what to do, back on the roads. I think sometime late July or early Aug this year, there was a massive jam on SLE, so I detoured and detoured and detoured but KNN every route I took was jammed. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 11:26 AM, Tianmo said: Yah lor, KNN, send to JE take red line and find one place change back green line maybe better. DIU! Aiya, you kena queue up for this Wednesday then your turn ah? Okok we wait wait. My friend sell zichar one always say, ho liao ai jiak tio ai tan, Mai tan eng guan jiak buay tio. Fly there eat lagi have to eat. JE => Woodlands. Change to Thomson line then all the way to Outram. Change to green again. Maybe this is faster than taking bridging bus in btw. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 11:33 AM, inlinesix said: JE => Woodlands. Change to Thomson line then all the way to Outram. Change to green again. Maybe this is faster than taking bridging bus in btw. Yah man, going to talk to them later tonight. At least for the next few days, I don't think MRT will be fix in the next 1-2 days anyway. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 limpeh would suggest that gahmen allows motorcycle taxi. it will come in handy in situation (read: fiasco) like this. hey, it works well in jakarta which is notorious for its traffic jam! IMHO 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 11:19 AM, Tianmo said: Those just getting in will be worse. After dropping my son off, otw back to Jurong, saw opposite AYE to town still packed, but the worse was PIE joining AYE at clementi ave 6. The whole stretch of ave 6 is like a carpark, 神龙见首不见尾, when I joined PIE still could not see the tail opposite. I check Google Maps before setting off most of the time. Usually very accurate. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 9:24 AM, Volvobrick said: Whole Clementi Road was jammed till Beauty World. Made detour to 6th Ave myself. Wow... you took clementi road, Tianmo took AYE, I took commonwealth ave west... all 3 jammed 😅. Imagine the bridging bus passengers 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 11:33 AM, Tianmo said: I think sometime late July or early Aug this year, there was a massive jam on SLE, so I detoured and detoured and detoured but KNN every route I took was jammed. Yeah, my hero. 😏 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 (edited) del Edited September 30, 2024 by Stary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 11:37 AM, Tianmo said: Yah man, going to talk to them later tonight. At least for the next few days, I don't think MRT will be fix in the next 1-2 days anyway. Just SMRT post ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...