Consolidated Info on MRT/LRT Maintenance & Breakdown Part II

Carbon82

On 9/28/2024 at 11:31 AM, inlinesix said:

My guess now is that SMRT will kenna fine in addition to losing incentive.

My guess is someone gonna kena fried cuttlefish...then many more can get remuneration for the extra work...sacrifice one win many more hearts always betterer...😁

On 9/28/2024 at 1:26 PM, Tianmo said:

According to the original tupai king farmer, it is not exported out to SG. So might have to drive in to eat. You got VEP? I no have hor, but get 1 warning in exchange for free tupai king, I drive I drive. [:p][laugh][laugh]

I no vep also. Tio top 3 can fly budget there. Otherwise 辛苦大哥了。But have to wait for new season because Diana ser ate the last one.😞

Edited by TangoCharlie

Today saw them testing the track at Boon Lay. Train running at a slow pace. The stretch between Clementi and Dover should be the main concern. 

Even if okay and ready to go, I guess the trains will be moving at snail's pace come Monday.

On 9/28/2024 at 3:44 PM, Abracadabra said:

Quickly fix and get it up and running by Monday please.

Being a chauffeur is damn tiring 😩😩

Traffic jams many many 🤢

I went Jurong East on Thursday.

The queue going into shopping malls is really long during evening time. Probably many dropping off by PHV. 

On 9/29/2024 at 4:37 PM, Atonchia said:

I went Jurong East on Thursday.

The queue going into shopping malls is really long during evening time. Probably many dropping off by PHV. 

The bus stops nearby JEMS and Westgate packed to the brim the last few days. 

I better go top up petrol later 💪

On 9/29/2024 at 4:49 PM, Abracadabra said:

I was at jem yesterday for lunch.. seems a bit less crowded than usual..

Ho say ah...

The longer the better...

Let us know what's really called crisis...

Covid came but didn't teach us a lesson anyway...

Let the spendthrift younger generations book all the ride hailing apps all they want and see how long they can than...

Can't have aspirations and keep thinking can rely on our good world class public transport? Now is the time to think again and think hard lor. 

Where has all our IBs gone to har? Need them to come out fight the fort all become Chao turtle? 🐢 

On 9/29/2024 at 4:49 PM, Abracadabra said:

Yah... I was queuing up to go into Westgate on Thursday, thought carpark was full, but the queue was mainly for drop off. 

On 9/29/2024 at 5:24 PM, Atonchia said:

Yah... I was queuing up to go into Westgate on Thursday, thought carpark was full, but the queue was mainly for drop off. 

Westgate entrance to carpark design no good as it shares the entrance to pickup/drop off.. either one queue will affect the other..

On 9/28/2024 at 1:35 PM, mersaylee said:

My guess is someone gonna kena fried cuttlefish...then many more can get remuneration for the extra work...sacrifice one win many more hearts always betterer...😁

Parts fallen from train and scrapped the tracks....

So technician didn't install properly? Or didn't notice the parts was going to fall off? 

Likely the ground staff will near the brunt of the blame. Unless the damage part is not within the regular maintenance checklist. 

On 9/29/2024 at 6:08 PM, Tkseah said:

Westgate entrance to carpark design no good as it shares the entrance to pickup/drop off.. either one queue will affect the other..

Totally agree. Design sux.

Drop off at times will block those trying to enter/exit creating a jam.

On 9/29/2024 at 4:32 PM, RadX said:

Tmr no service also

new crack found

god bless us

Luckily you no need depends on MRT to collect Dead Bodies.

On 9/28/2024 at 1:35 PM, mersaylee said:

If this EW line incident is not perceived to be handled adequately soon, we'll see the PM talk about it. Because next GE is not too far away.

what about all other stations along the entire East-West line?

2024-09-29_205558.jpg

67afd26b-ac38-44b4-a64c-d668bf2e5da8_1.j

2024-09-29_205941.jpg