Consolidated Info on MRT/LRT Maintenance & Breakdown Part II

Carbon82

Very long time never take train, I just tooked train from kovan to novena at around 6pm. NEL change to downtown line and then change to ns line. Train frequency is very good. I missed the train and about 1 min another Train come Lao.. And it's not as pack as I thought.. Still have space. NEL no need say confirm got space due to it is coming down from punggol.

Now going home, also very smooth ride from novena to Newton mrt.

Not too bad leh..

Never learnt their lesson... Whenever someone open their big mouth about their acheivement in reliability, something not so good is bound to happen! [shakehead]

Service delays along NSL on Thursday morning

Passengers experienced delays in their commute along the North South Line this Thursday morning (26 Apr), again without an official statement from Singapore Mass Rapid Transport who operates the NSL.

Many has shared about the delay on the MRT Disruption Feed.

Dbqq-wlVwAA6bMz.jpg

Apologies...hit the "reply" button by mistake...

Just wanted to add that this was probably in line with the ongoing Disruption Technology that our ministers were advocating, in addition to "Smart this" and "Smart that"...even supposedly "Smart bus stops" with fans (but were not turned on on a hot and humid day).

I guess I am being overly pessimistic... 

Edited by Susacarimakan

Very long time never take train, I just tooked train from kovan to novena at around 6pm. NEL change to downtown line and then change to ns line. Train frequency is very good. I missed the train and about 1 min another Train come Lao.. And it's not as pack as I thought.. Still have space. NEL no need say confirm got space due to it is coming down from punggol.

Not too bad leh..

You should try taking the MRT during the morning peak hour.

Never announce means no break down hor.

If they announced, they cannot announced their reliability levels up news yesterday.

Heng, you have your own transport.

Else every day at their mercy.

i am lucky to have my own transport but many people have to rely on MRT to travel daily...

Not too bad leh..

My wife will say, you heng lor. Try taking everyday and you will curse and swear too.

Not too bad leh..

You are travelling the opposite direction, thats why train is quite empty. Anyway, how come you dont take NEL until dhoby ghaut and change to NSL to novena? Which train 1 min another train came ah? I dont think the interval of the train so fast lo. Average is 2.5-3.5mins. If one train take 1 min to come, then next train will take at least 3 mins to come.

Edited by 13177

Can commuters comprain to CASE? [laugh]

I mean just to see what will be the reaction. Imagine a couple of thousand ppl make the comprain about the company providing no customer service, being untruthful about reliability, not reporting about delays and making up excuses (they are on the verge of blaming it on the weather).

Of course CASE will be of no help but it will make it to the news media about how commuters really feel. Right now there's only one voice that's being broadcasted time and time again on the news media. The commuters' voice is not being heard although we see a lot of angry comments coming from twitter. Nobody up there will take twitter seriously.

You are travelling the opposite direction, thats why train is quite empty. Anyway, how come you dont take NEL until dhoby ghaut and change to NSL to novena? Which train 1 min another train came ah? I dont think the interval of the train so fast lo. Average is 2.5-3.5mins. If one train take 1 min to come, then next train will take at least 3 mins to come.

All 3 lines, frequency darn fast. I see the map it is shorter although need to change lines 2 times.

Edited by Yewheng

I mean just to see what will be the reaction. Imagine a couple of thousand ppl make the comprain about the company providing no customer service, being untruthful about reliability, not reporting about delays and making up excuses (they are on the verge of blaming it on the weather).

Of course CASE will be of no help but it will make it to the news media about how commuters really feel. Right now there's only one voice that's being broadcasted time and time again on the news media. The commuters' voice is not being heard although we see a lot of angry comments coming from twitter. Nobody up there will take twitter seriously.

CASE is a paper tiger...

and always will be.

All 3 lines, frequency darn fast. I see the map it is shorter although need to change lines 2 times.

You change DTL at little india then change to NSL at newton? Station wise seems shorter, but the walking distance between different lines far?

If feedback here got use then there would not be any problem in our public transport liao. Lol.

This is more real and truth than those statistics they always posted.  [rolleyes]  

Truth ?

These people can't handle the truth.

Truth ?

These people can't handle the truth.

I think not that they cant handle the truth, just that they dont want to do anything about it.

i am lucky to have my own transport but many people have to rely on MRT to travel daily...

I am one of the "many people", having scrapped my yellow Latio hatch last December.  [bigcry]

You no consider to renew coe for your latio?

Report to case need to pay money so no one will do it.

Was on NE Line from Sengkang towards Chinatown on Monday at about 8.40am. The train stopped at Buangkok, an announcement requested all to disembark as the train's "service ends at this station". Doors were closed.

Everyone was confused, no one moved. Announcement was repeated, doors opened, and we went out to an already packed platform.

Train moved off, the next train arrived similarly packed, everyone pushed to try to get into the train, until a lady was heard shouting out loud, "don't push me!"  Did not notice any train/station attendant on hand.

Wonder who has priority to board the next train...the ones in queue, the ones who had to disembark, or as it happened, free for all.

You no consider to renew coe for your latio?

No, did not renew. Saved the money for rainy days and to meet our esteemed leaders' vision of car-lite at the same time.

Edited by Susacarimakan