SkimMilk 3rd Gear April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 Hi all, 1st time car owner still waiting for car here. When do I apply for HDB's season parking har? When car registered and SE tell me my license plate? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 You should only buy your season parking the date you have confirmed to collect your car. Anyway, when you buy your season parking online, you can set the effective date of your season parking de. Example, you buy your season today on 18 Apr, but will only collect your car on 21 Apr. When you go online to buy your season parking, you can choose the effective date to start from 21 Apr. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkimMilk 3rd Gear April 18, 2018 Author Share April 18, 2018 You should only buy your season parking the date you have confirmed to collect your car. Anyway, when you buy your season parking online, you can set the effective date of your season parking de. Example, you buy your season today on 18 Apr, but will only collect your car on 21 Apr. When you go online to buy your season parking, you can choose the effective date to start from 21 Apr. Oh I see! Thanks for the insight! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 (edited) Hi all, 1st time car owner still waiting for car here. When do I apply for HDB's season parking har? When car registered and SE tell me my license plate? When you collect your car lor. Now HDB season parking can apply online, immediate one. If your carpark is EPS one you will need the IU number also, so best is if you can physically see and verify before you apply. Edited April 18, 2018 by Benarsenal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 First car ? No worries, easy to get your hdb season parking and almost immediate. Most important info you need is the car licence number and the IU number. IU number is on a white sticker pasted on the IU And you also need your singpass to log in. I just got a replacement car with different IU and licence plate. I parked inside my car park, apply for temporary change online and almost immediately, it's recognised as a season parking car as I exit the gantry. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
V-280 1st Gear April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 Money collection systems are always effective... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 First car ? No worries, easy to get your hdb season parking and almost immediate. Most important info you need is the car licence number and the IU number. IU number is on a white sticker pasted on the IU And you also need your singpass to log in. I just got a replacement car with different IU and licence plate. I parked inside my car park, apply for temporary change online and almost immediately, it's recognised as a season parking car as I exit the gantry. @skimmilk To add on to how to find the IU no., it can also be found in the log card (accessible using singpass via onemotoring.com). So you can login just before you go to showroom to collect the new car, get the IU, then go HDB website and buy the season parking first. Once you see your new car, you'll likely be busy and excited, and might not have time to buy the season parking. You'll be able to check the log card after the AD/PI has registered the card in your name. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkimMilk 3rd Gear April 19, 2018 Author Share April 19, 2018 Thanks everyone for the insight! Very helpful! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 Thanks everyone for the insight! Very helpful! When are you collecting your new car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkimMilk 3rd Gear April 19, 2018 Author Share April 19, 2018 When are you collecting your new car? Still waiting leh. Paid balance last Sunday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 Thanks everyone for the insight! Very helpful! Glad to help. Happy waiting to collect your new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 Still waiting leh. Paid balance last Sunday. Your SE never tell you ETA of your new car ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryansg 1st Gear April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 First car ? No worries, easy to get your hdb season parking and almost immediate. Most important info you need is the car licence number and the IU number. IU number is on a white sticker pasted on the IU And you also need your singpass to log in. I just got a replacement car with different IU and licence plate. I parked inside my car park, apply for temporary change online and almost immediately, it's recognised as a season parking car as I exit the gantry. Depends on availability of car park lots in the preferred car park too.In my previous estate, there was a queue for lots in the basement car park. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkimMilk 3rd Gear April 19, 2018 Author Share April 19, 2018 Your SE never tell you ETA of your new car ah? SE say month end. I hoping for earlier. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 Money collection systems are always effective... haha double confirm ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 How about for those who have more than 2 cars ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 SE say month end. I hoping for earlier. hahahaCan set alarm in your HP to remind you to buy, in case you forgot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 How about for those who have more than 2 cars ? Same procedure when buying season for 2 cars, but you need to pay higher price for 2nd car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...