ChaosMyth 5th Gear April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 Hello. Would like to seek some opinions here. Thinking of respraying my car as the paintwork is turning yellowish and there are paintwork damages (stone chips, dings and dangs) on the bumper. Previous owner also used liquid paper to try to mask up the stone chips. If I were to respray on the current bumper, after refibre/putty+respray, would there be a risk of the paintwork cracking after sometime? Or would it actually be wiser to replace the bumper with a good condition secondhand one followed by respray? I'm keeping my options opened. May be a good time to change new bodykit as well but not exactly familiar with the different types. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 Hello. Would like to seek some opinions here. Thinking of respraying my car as the paintwork is turning yellowish and there are paintwork damages (stone chips, dings and dangs) on the bumper. Previous owner also used liquid paper to try to mask up the stone chips. If I were to respray on the current bumper, after refibre/putty+respray, would there be a risk of the paintwork cracking after sometime? Or would it actually be wiser to replace the bumper with a good condition secondhand one followed by respray? I'm keeping my options opened. May be a good time to change new bodykit as well but not exactly familiar with the different types. IMG_1920.jpg IMG_1921.jpg IMG_1922.jpg IMG_1923.jpg IMG_1924.jpg If your budget allows, it would be nice to change to a 2nd hand good condition one and respray. Those cuts and scratches can be easily repaired by workshops and most of them will say the paintwork will not crack unless there are impact to the affected areas. My ex car has this problem and I went ahead to repair rather then change new. More economical for me. But do note that the respray might show 2 different contrast of white since the chassis paintwork is not touched. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 Replace and respray Hello. Would like to seek some opinions here. Thinking of respraying my car as the paintwork is turning yellowish and there are paintwork damages (stone chips, dings and dangs) on the bumper. Previous owner also used liquid paper to try to mask up the stone chips. If I were to respray on the current bumper, after refibre/putty+respray, would there be a risk of the paintwork cracking after sometime? Or would it actually be wiser to replace the bumper with a good condition secondhand one followed by respray? I'm keeping my options opened. May be a good time to change new bodykit as well but not exactly familiar with the different types. IMG_1920.jpg IMG_1921.jpg IMG_1922.jpg IMG_1923.jpg IMG_1924.jpg 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 change car 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 Best advice given change car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 change car Not everyone's pocket as deep as your wor... hahaha.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 Not everyone's pocket as deep as your wor... hahaha..sorry hor, @dach pocket deeper haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 sorry hor, @dach pocket deeper haha... Yah Yah.. Sibeh deep pocket.. kenna chips and kerb rash will go respray/replace.. hahhaa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 -__________-" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 Some say he change car when it comes to replace the brake pads. Yah Yah.. Sibeh deep pocket.. kenna chips and kerb rash will go respray/replace.. hahhaa. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 Some say he change car when it comes to replace the brake pads. Wahahaha . All we know is, he's called @DACH. MCF @DACH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 Wahahaha . All we know is, he's called @DACH. MCF @DACH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 @kDASh is a blonde....... change car Liquid Paper ... LOL.... must buy next car white colour to match liquid paper ; some more can work as filler and just sand paper it to smoothen it Hello. Would like to seek some opinions here. Thinking of respraying my car as the paintwork is turning yellowish and there are paintwork damages (stone chips, dings and dangs) on the bumper. Previous owner also used liquid paper to try to mask up the stone chips. If I were to respray on the current bumper, after refibre/putty+respray, would there be a risk of the paintwork cracking after sometime? Or would it actually be wiser to replace the bumper with a good condition secondhand one followed by respray? I'm keeping my options opened. May be a good time to change new bodykit as well but not exactly familiar with the different types. IMG_1920.jpg IMG_1921.jpg IMG_1922.jpg IMG_1923.jpg IMG_1924.jpg 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChaosMyth 5th Gear April 5, 2018 Author Share April 5, 2018 If your budget allows, it would be nice to change to a 2nd hand good condition one and respray. Those cuts and scratches can be easily repaired by workshops and most of them will say the paintwork will not crack unless there are impact to the affected areas. My ex car has this problem and I went ahead to repair rather then change new. More economical for me. But do note that the respray might show 2 different contrast of white since the chassis paintwork is not touched. the reason why i'm considering to change bumper because previously when I got it removed to check on some wiring works I think they used a clip inside to secure it as something inside broke already. trying to find secondhand ones on carousell but none for now. asked my workshop but they don't have it either. if anyone has lobang please let me know. honda forum also quite dead. haha. change car change to sienta? @kDASh is a blonde....... Liquid Paper ... LOL.... must buy next car white colour to match liquid paper ; some more can work as filler and just sand paper it to smoothen it hard to match liquid paper white leh. i have it all over. the boot, the doors. lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 the reason why i'm considering to change bumper because previously when I got it removed to check on some wiring works I think they used a clip inside to secure it as something inside broke already. trying to find secondhand ones on carousell but none for now. asked my workshop but they don't have it either. if anyone has lobang please let me know. honda forum also quite dead. haha. change to sienta? hard to match liquid paper white leh. i have it all over. the boot, the doors. lol. FD2R my dear 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 Now FK2R already my dear FD2R my dear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 Now FK2R already my dear wahahhaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 @kDASh is a blonde....... His picture already exposed. Not blonde hor... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...