IT show 2018 @ Suntec City

DACH

After so many months, today paper M1 came out new offer 2 Gbp for $39 for first 500 customer. :pissed-off:

Really can get that fast meh

The M1 promo.

Haizzzzzz, my eyes see wrong again :grin:

Any tv deals ?

Yup.. the standard Samsung, Sony, LG & this time Phillips TV also there...

Those hourly deals which they put up a few sets for more offers pretty attractive.. of course they're not of the latest high-end models & also depend on the timing you're at the show.

Today, I saw a Phillips 49" LED Full HD going for $599 with free Android Hub, wall mount, 3 yrs warranty & HDMI cable.

My hp died on me 2day......hopefully e show will hav some gd deals for no-contract mobile phone

Your hp really choose a good day to "betray" you.  [laugh]

The M1 promo.

i was one of those queinng and signed yesterday. not accurate advertisement.2 Gb only for Lan and not wifi. effectively, no change from ecisting unless someone can advise.

i start queue before noon, got queue number and waited for 1.5 hour, no where near my no. so i ask staff how. she say go for lunch and come back 2.30 pm. i am back but i am 200 away. check with staff again and was advised to come back 5 pm. i obediently return at 5pm, still not my turn. 5.35 pm is the right time.

so for so many hours what do i get? a renewal contract form. the sale staff advise me to opt for $50 voucher instead of router. no payment but queue again to get 'receipt'. whole process  [thumbsdown]

i was one of those queinng and signed yesterday. not accurate advertisement.2 Gb only for Lan and not wifi. effectively, no change from ecisting unless someone can advise.

i start queue before noon, got queue number and waited for 1.5 hour, no where near my no. so i ask staff how. she say go for lunch and come back 2.30 pm. i am back but i am 200 away. check with staff again and was advised to come back 5 pm. i obediently return at 5pm, still not my turn. 5.35 pm is the right time.

so for so many hours what do i get? a renewal contract form. the sale staff advise me to opt for $50 voucher instead of router. no payment but queue again to get 'receipt'. whole process [thumbsdown]

I guess personally go to M1 shops is better.

so for so many hours what do i get? a renewal contract form. the sale staff advise me to opt for $50 voucher instead of router. no payment but queue again to get 'receipt'. whole process [thumbsdown]

Wow so long process.

One important question.

The M1 gal that served you swee bo? Is swee never mind lah. Make so many trip to see her.

Edited by Kopites

I guess personally go to M1 shops is better.

if you dont need that lan 2 gb, dont waste time. 

Wow so long process.

One important question.

The M1 gal that served you swee bo? Is swee never mind lah. Make so many trip to see her.

all swee lah. 

Our PC's ethernet port is 1gb only, and I don't think wireless is even close to that, one pc or notebook will not maximize the bandwidth. No point doing speedtest either, as the limit is at the computer.

so for so many hours what do i get? a renewal contract form. the sale staff advise me to opt for $50 voucher instead of router. no payment but queue again to get 'receipt'. whole process  [thumbsdown]

Tiring process.

You need the 2Gb speed meh ?

Any 1 or 2TB HDD around $80-90?

WD My Passport. I recommend. There are various other brands also in the same price bracket, Seagate and Toshiba.

Yup.. the standard Samsung, Sony, LG & this time Phillips TV also there...

Those hourly deals which they put up a few sets for more offers pretty attractive.. of course they're not of the latest high-end models & also depend on the timing you're at the show.

Today, I saw a Phillips 49" LED Full HD going for $599 with free Android Hub, wall mount, 3 yrs warranty & HDMI cable.

Never see LG TV leh? Wanted to check LG tv

Philip the 55" uhk Android going for 999. Good deal I think.

Sony TV dam nice, but the price .. also dam high

WD My Passport. I recommend. There are various other brands also in the same price bracket, Seagate and Toshiba.

Thanks...

Already have a WD... thinking of trying out another brand...but my WD is rock solid after more than 5 years.

Decision decision...

Never see LG TV leh? Wanted to check LG tv

Philip the 55" uhk Android going for 999. Good deal I think.

Sony TV dam nice, but the price .. also dam high

For few times I nearly buy the cheap 55”...but were put off after peeking at the back panels...placement of input slots were odd and only 3 HDMI ports.

Panesonics ones are really good deal but worry that they might be exiting the tv business...