Jamesc Hypersonic December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 On 12/16/2018 at 2:15 PM, Gabdat said: you're too smart for me man...ok ok..you win.please stop looking down on my stupidity. im just a cab driver...we're idiots..remember. Some people have no shame. Like that Gabdat who drives a PHV and stole the jobs of the poor Gabdat the taxi driver and make Gabdat the taxi driver life so hard. Don't worry Gabdat the taxi driver I will support you and whack the bad bad Gabdat the PHV driver jialat jialat for stealing your jobs and make your life so hard. What a bad bad man. Lucky for me Gabdat only sees himself as the victim taxi driver and not the perpetrator PHV driver that steals jobs from taxi drivers and make their life hard or he will whack me jialat jialat for calling him a bad bad man and make mince meat out of me. Some people really makan all the taxi customers as a taxi driver and then makan all the PHV customers and a PHV driver and then complain they are the victims of people that stole their lunch when they actually ate 2 meals. They really treat people as idiots telling them that they are the victims when they are really the perpetrators. Just shouting I am the victim I am the victim doesn't make you the victim when you are also the perpetrator. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabdat 4th Gear December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 On 12/16/2018 at 3:20 PM, Jamesc said: Some people have no shame. Like that Gabdat who drives a PHV and stole the jobs of the poor Gabdat the taxi driver and make Gabdat the taxi driver life so hard. Don't worry Gabdat the taxi driver I will support you and whack the bad bad Gabdat the PHV driver jialat jialat for stealing your jobs and make your life so hard. What a bad bad man. Lucky for me Gabdat only sees himself as the victim taxi driver and not the perpetrator PHV driver that steals jobs from taxi drivers and make their life hard or he will whack me jialat jialat for calling him a bad bad man and make mince meat out of me. Some people really makan all the taxi customers as a taxi driver and then makan all the PHV customers and a PHV driver and then complain they are the victims of people that stole their lunch when they actually ate 2 meals. They really treat people as idiots telling them that they are the victims when they are really the perpetrators. Just shouting I am the victim I am the victim doesn't make you the victim when you are also the perpetrator. bro..it's over.just move on..life's too short.cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 On 12/16/2018 at 3:08 PM, 13177 said: I think even you sent to LTA, they might still refer the case back to the taxi company? Same like when passenger complain taxi driver who reject ride because driver ''dont want'' to go to certain location, even you complain to LTA, they also let the taxi company handle the case de, LTA would not do anything?!You sure? If any driver (taxi or PHV) commited offences with regards to their vocation, LTA will take action. You are talking about 2 different bodies leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 I take the ECP daily. Can see quite abit of these MY MPVs plying the route towards and away from Changi Airport. I was initially disturbed and was perturbed why these MY MPVs are fighting for business with our locals but after some rationalising, I came to an enlightenment. Alot of those who stay in JB who travels overseas will rather travel through our Changi Airport than to go up to KL Airport. No PHV/Taxi will pick up fares from JB for departure at the Changi airport. Likewise, from Changi Airport when they return, no local taxi driver/PHV will be willing to send them back to JB at a reasonable cost. There lies in the niche these MY MPV have found themselves. On 12/16/2018 at 1:58 PM, Hamburger said: I attest to the above statement.I was at the T2 arrival hall and saw MY plate mpv picking up passengers.Relatives? I seriously do not think so. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 On 12/16/2018 at 11:55 PM, Vratenza said: I take the ECP daily. Can see quite abit of these MY MPVs plying the route towards and away from Changi Airport. I was initially disturbed and was perturbed why these MY MPVs are fighting for business with our locals but after some rationalising, I came to an enlightenment. Alot of those who stay in JB who travels overseas will rather travel through our Changi Airport than to go up to KL Airport. No PHV/Taxi will pick up fares from JB for departure at the Changi airport. Likewise, from Changi Airport when they return, no local taxi driver/PHV will be willing to send them back to JB at a reasonable cost. There lies in the niche these MY MPV have found themselves. Good point there. I was initially thinking of what platform or apps they used. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 On 12/16/2018 at 11:55 PM, Vratenza said: I take the ECP daily. Can see quite abit of these MY MPVs plying the route towards and away from Changi Airport. I was initially disturbed and was perturbed why these MY MPVs are fighting for business with our locals but after some rationalising, I came to an enlightenment. Alot of those who stay in JB who travels overseas will rather travel through our Changi Airport than to go up to KL Airport. No PHV/Taxi will pick up fares from JB for departure at the Changi airport. Likewise, from Changi Airport when they return, no local taxi driver/PHV will be willing to send them back to JB at a reasonable cost. There lies in the niche these MY MPV have found themselves. Right. And I reckon if there's a clampdown on these services, the result won't be SG cars making the trip instead (because that is equally illegal). More likely than not, these JB residents will find it easier (esp with causeway jam being so unpredictable) and cheaper to fly from Senai to KL then onwards to their destination. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 On 12/16/2018 at 6:52 AM, SuPerBoRed said: I know of friends who are insurance agents.. have a lot of free time to be grab driver etc also.. so have cars of their choice Hard times for insurance agents? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 The MY PHV has intrude more than just providing transport to JB https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/malaysian-transport-firms-providing-illegal-services-here-make-singapore-drivers-see-red 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 On 12/16/2018 at 11:55 PM, Vratenza said: I take the ECP daily. Can see quite abit of these MY MPVs plying the route towards and away from Changi Airport. I was initially disturbed and was perturbed why these MY MPVs are fighting for business with our locals but after some rationalising, I came to an enlightenment. Alot of those who stay in JB who travels overseas will rather travel through our Changi Airport than to go up to KL Airport. No PHV/Taxi will pick up fares from JB for departure at the Changi airport. Likewise, from Changi Airport when they return, no local taxi driver/PHV will be willing to send them back to JB at a reasonable cost. There lies in the niche these MY MPV have found themselves. You don’t say I also don’t know! On 12/17/2018 at 1:05 AM, Staff69 said: The MY PHV has intrude more than just providing transport to JB https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/malaysian-transport-firms-providing-illegal-services-here-make-singapore-drivers-see-red Hahaha tio pork On 12/17/2018 at 1:05 AM, Staff69 said: The MY PHV has intrude more than just providing transport to JB https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/malaysian-transport-firms-providing-illegal-services-here-make-singapore-drivers-see-red Aiyah just tax those MY cars deep deep lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 Will there be anyway to enforce them? LTA? TP? On 12/17/2018 at 1:05 AM, Staff69 said: The MY PHV has intrude more than just providing transport to JBhttps://www.todayonline.com/singapore/malaysian-transport-firms-providing-illegal-services-here-make-singapore-drivers-see-red Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 On 12/16/2018 at 11:55 PM, Vratenza said: I take the ECP daily. Can see quite abit of these MY MPVs plying the route towards and away from Changi Airport. I was initially disturbed and was perturbed why these MY MPVs are fighting for business with our locals but after some rationalising, I came to an enlightenment. Alot of those who stay in JB who travels overseas will rather travel through our Changi Airport than to go up to KL Airport. No PHV/Taxi will pick up fares from JB for departure at the Changi airport. Likewise, from Changi Airport when they return, no local taxi driver/PHV will be willing to send them back to JB at a reasonable cost. There lies in the niche these MY MPV have found themselves. So instead of stealing our taxi business they are providing airline business. Airline ticket so ex while taxi fare so low so it's actually contributing to our economy. Vrat is a thinking man and that is so nice to see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 (edited) Bring a full time phv driver, I do have request from my uncle and Auntie asking am I free to fetch them from here to there and at when a d they will pay me. And also request from mother and Bro on behalf of their friends asking am I free on that day to fetch them go jb and they will pay me. I was like.. Wtf.. I drive full time on the road already super busy and no time and still need to entertain them on all these business and even to JB. I reject them all except for a few times from my auntie and uncle request. Of coz go jb I 100% reject. So well.. These people just don't understand and thought THEY are bringing me business but in actual fact i actually earn lesser due to need to personally go down wait for them, pick them up, drove them to the location, especially if go jb, need to consider the time wasted in and out of custom. Edited December 17, 2018 by Yewheng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 (edited) On 12/17/2018 at 1:43 AM, Vratenza said: Will there be anyway to enforce them? LTA? TP? One of the starex operators in jurong west is a Hong kong guy The main problem with them is insurance, they either buy the personal use insurance which dont cover any paying passengers that means any accident zero claim cos they violated the policy Or Dont bother paying any insurance Edited December 17, 2018 by Staff69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 On 12/17/2018 at 1:58 AM, Yewheng said: Bring a full time phv driver, I do have request from my uncle and Auntie asking am I free to fetch them from here to there and at when a d they will pay me. And also request from mother and Bro on behalf of their friends asking am I free on that day to fetch them go jb and they will pay me. I was like.. Wtf.. I drive full time on the road already super busy and no time and still need to entertain them on all these business and even to JB. I reject them all except for a few times from my auntie and uncle request. Of coz go jb I 100% reject. So well.. These people just don't understand and thought THEY are bringing me business but in actual fact i actually earn lesser due to need to personally go down wait for them, pick them up, drove them to the location, especially if go jb, need to consider the time wasted in and out of custom. Up to 8 hours to cross last weekhttps://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/travellers-endure-long-waits-at-tuas-and-woodlands-checkpoints-over-the-weekend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 On 12/16/2018 at 3:57 PM, Othello said: You sure? If any driver (taxi or PHV) commited offences with regards to their vocation, LTA will take action. You are talking about 2 different bodies lehMaybe depends what offences? Illegally taxi offence LTA should take action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 I will assume those passengers who choose to use the starex operators are either malaysians or tourists. So they are either non the wiser when there is no accident or they know but choose to ignore. But when accidents happens....things turn ugly. On 12/17/2018 at 2:44 AM, Staff69 said: One of the starex operators in jurong west is a Hong kong guyThe main problem with them is insurance, they either buy the personal use insurance which dont cover any paying passengers that means any accident zero claim cos they violated the policyOrDont bother paying any insurance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 On 12/17/2018 at 3:55 AM, Vratenza said: I will assume those passengers who choose to use the starex operators are either malaysians or tourists. So they are either non the wiser when there is no accident or they know but choose to ignore. But when accidents happens....things turn ugly. So far no serious accidents. That's why lta still quite lax.if they wanna to catch, sure can catch one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic December 17, 2018 Share December 17, 2018 On 12/17/2018 at 3:55 AM, Vratenza said: I will assume those passengers who choose to use the starex operators are either malaysians or tourists. So they are either non the wiser when there is no accident or they know but choose to ignore. But when accidents happens....things turn ugly. cant blame the tourists/Malaysian, didn't cross their mind that the transport they taking has no proper insurance when accident happens, companies can disappear overnite especially in Malaysia when it operates on social media platforms it cheaper to write off a starex then to face insurance claims if still on dealer loan, then more reason to disappear ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...