Ct3833 Supersonic July 20, 2022 Share July 20, 2022 42 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: How many kW system? 45 degree angle not so ideal for here. Ideally around 5 degree just to let water flow. quote states 6.6kwp. i cant change the roof design anymore unless i redo my roof which is no ideal . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 20, 2022 Share July 20, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Ct3833 said: quote states 6.6kwp. i cant change the roof design anymore unless i redo my roof which is no ideal . Like our car ADs... Overcharging, making the pay back 3 times longer: For once AM tua kong! Edited July 20, 2022 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 20, 2022 Share July 20, 2022 9 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Like our car ADs... Overcharging, making the pay back 3 times longer: For once AM tua kong! Are you getting AMDK to fly here to do the installation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 20, 2022 Share July 20, 2022 18 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Like our car ADs... Overcharging, making the pay back 3 times longer: For once AM tua kong! This guy rebuilt his house, so he setup a whole solar roof. But looks quite flat, not sure about panels' water drainage efficiency . 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 20, 2022 Share July 20, 2022 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: This guy rebuilt his house, so he setup a whole solar roof. But looks quite flat, not sure about panels' water drainage efficiency . Really maximise the (non-existent) roof space! Quite ugly. Edited July 20, 2022 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 10, 2022 Share September 10, 2022 I heard quite a few of the Solar Panel Installer went Bust..because the Raw Material rised sharply..they lost Money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 HDB is installing solar panels in my estate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 43 minutes ago, inlinesix said: HDB is installing solar panels in my estate Mine is undergoing...work still full day even on Saturdays...at first I thought my roof was safe becos of the water tanks...knn, they are building over the water tanks...no inch left unercovered 😅 Now can only hope that the water from the pipe down to my shower will be cool on hot days...😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 1 hour ago, mersaylee said: Mine is undergoing...work still full day even on Saturdays...at first I thought my roof was safe becos of the water tanks...knn, they are building over the water tanks...no inch left unercovered 😅 Now can only hope that the water from the pipe down to my shower will be cool on hot days...😂 No roof will be safe. It is good that these space are fully utilize 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 21, 2023 Share February 21, 2023 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 21, 2023 Share February 21, 2023 On 10/29/2022 at 11:30 AM, inlinesix said: HDB is installing solar panels in my estate With so much spending, I just hope the contract be open to public on selection and award. Who are invited and how selection was done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 21, 2023 Share February 21, 2023 Just now, Victor68 said: With so much spending, I just hope the contract be open to public on selection and award. Who are invited and how selection was done. Go to GeBiz and check lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 21, 2023 Share February 21, 2023 I applaud putting solar panels on roof tops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged February 21, 2023 Share February 21, 2023 On 10/29/2022 at 11:30 AM, inlinesix said: HDB is installing solar panels in my estate So next time the residents in your estate pay much lesser utility bill? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 21, 2023 Share February 21, 2023 16 minutes ago, Starry said: So next time the residents in your estate pay much lesser utility bill? Electricity generated goes back into the grid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged February 21, 2023 Share February 21, 2023 12 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Electricity generated goes back into the grid. Oh...I see. I thought those blocks selected will get to pay less utility since they have solar panels on top.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 21, 2023 Share February 21, 2023 17 minutes ago, Starry said: Oh...I see. I thought those blocks selected will get to pay less utility since they have solar panels on top.... I wish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 22, 2023 Share February 22, 2023 17 hours ago, Starry said: Oh...I see. I thought those blocks selected will get to pay less utility since they have solar panels on top.... It means the amount is just enough to support some basic power required for the block but not enough to pump back into the grid lah. After deducting the cost of maintenance and repair, hope 'saving' if any can be enough for replacement. 😆 Don't ask you to pay happy liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...