Evillusion Supersonic March 6, 2018 Share March 6, 2018 Siao liao http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/tougher-vehicle-inspection-standards-on-the-cards ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 6, 2018 Share March 6, 2018 Huat ah! coe chiong ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 6, 2018 Author Share March 6, 2018 On 3/6/2018 at 11:09 PM, RadX said: Huat ah! coe chiong ah maybe my car value will increase, lucky i already renew my coe.But this will spell a death knell for our classic car......majority will fail. And for motorcycle.......worst! They really tightening the screws on us... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged March 6, 2018 Share March 6, 2018 Good Luck to those who "De-Cat" their Cars.... ....But with proper maintenence,i don't think this is an issue. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 6, 2018 Share March 6, 2018 With proper and regular maintenance, and also major engine overhaul for those classic cars, don't think is an issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 7, 2018 Share March 7, 2018 On 3/6/2018 at 11:17 PM, ER-3682 said: Good Luck to those who "De-Cat" their Cars.... ....But with proper maintenence,i don't think this is an issue. de Catted dont need emission tester lah.. TP use nose also can detect. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highmount Clutched March 7, 2018 Share March 7, 2018 This should wipe out all the 2 strokes motorcycles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 7, 2018 Share March 7, 2018 On 3/6/2018 at 11:35 PM, DACH said: With proper and regular maintenance, and also major engine overhaul for those classic cars, don't think is an issue.Sometimes the catalytic converters will get clogged over time, it’s hard to maintain this pcs. But if I wanna renew my car after 10 years and emmission failed, change catalytic converters for few K then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 7, 2018 Author Share March 7, 2018 On 3/6/2018 at 11:35 PM, DACH said: With proper and regular maintenance, and also major engine overhaul for those classic cars, don't think is an issue.they are going to follow the European Standard. I think many older cars will fail the emission test! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 7, 2018 Share March 7, 2018 After the uber grab gone stagnant, now chu this pattern. We deserve it. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 7, 2018 Share March 7, 2018 On 3/7/2018 at 12:36 AM, Eviilusion said: they are going to follow the European Standard. I think many older cars will fail the emission test! probably the zero growth may also impede sales of new cars for replacement. Antidote for new cars to be replaced instead of renewed COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 7, 2018 Author Share March 7, 2018 On 3/7/2018 at 1:32 AM, Sdf4786k said: probably the zero growth may also impede sales of new cars for replacement. Antidote for new cars to be replaced instead of renewed COE. no matter what......we are screwed. One by one we are squeezed dry. I heard the news and they say they want to make it difficult for 10 year old cars to renew coe. They can chut any pattern to get what they wish......die lor! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 7, 2018 Share March 7, 2018 (edited) Sillyporeans deserve the garmen they elected. Don't complain.... "The Singapore Vehicle Traders Association has been lobbying for a surcharge to be levied on older vehicles, saying that they pose a huge environmental cost. It argues that a similar surcharge is being levied on imported used cars." Can't stand this group of self-serving prix... They not happy people keep their cars long long time, don't buy/sell and no profits for them to cream. Edited March 7, 2018 by Volvobrick 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 7, 2018 Author Share March 7, 2018 On 3/7/2018 at 1:50 AM, Volvobrick said: Sillyporeans deserve the garmen they elected. Don't complain.... "The Singapore Vehicle Traders Association has been lobbying for a surcharge to be levied on older vehicles, saying that they pose a huge environmental cost. It argues that a similar surcharge is being levied on imported used cars." Can't stand this group of self-serving prix... They not happen people keep their cars long long time, don't buy/sell and no profits for them to cream. they tulan cannot earn from old cars so they want gov to slap a surcharge as though they forgot our road tax is already increased. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged March 7, 2018 Share March 7, 2018 why motorists always kena arrow? do we ever get good news from ah Kong? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 7, 2018 Share March 7, 2018 On 3/7/2018 at 8:00 AM, Phang said: why motorists always kena arrow? do we ever get good news from ah Kong? That's why bicycles is the best 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged March 7, 2018 Share March 7, 2018 On 3/7/2018 at 8:04 AM, Davidtch said: That's why bicycles is the best ð true, cyclist always get positive news when ah Kong open mouth talking bicycle i will cringe whenever ah Kong talk about car and motorcycle knn, tiu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 7, 2018 Share March 7, 2018 On 3/7/2018 at 8:09 AM, Phang said: true, cyclist always get positive news when ah Kong open mouth talking bicycle i will cringe whenever ah Kong talk about car and motorcycle knn, tiu I gave up long long ago after attended feedback on transport white paper ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...