Australia rock melon recalled.

Tianmo

Dun remind me about the price leh...

is bo bian doc advised better to eat more veggies and fruits every meal, so LL pay for cut fruits during lunch.

only on Sat, at SGH, bought papaya from kopitiam, and my parents looked at it and were shocked at how small each piece was... I think go NTUC buy one whole papaya can sell for >$10 at these cut fruits stalls..

[bigcry]

oh, if buy those mango, kiwi, etc. lagi  [knife]

you're right.

Can add pineapple to the list. But some stalls got 2 types of pineapples, one of which is more expensive - dunno for what reason...

err... those melons meh?

i tot papayas?

木瓜牛奶  [laugh]

The more expensive pineapple is sweeter and also more juicy, thats why more ex lo.

Edited by 13177

is bo bian doc advised better to eat more veggies and fruits every meal, so LL pay for cut fruits during lunch.

only on Sat, at SGH, bought papaya from kopitiam, and my parents looked at it and were shocked at how small each piece was... I think go NTUC buy one whole papaya can sell for >$10 at these cut fruits stalls..

[bigcry]

oh, if buy those mango, kiwi, etc. lagi [knife]

you're right.

Can add pineapple to the list. But some stalls got 2 types of pineapples, one of which is more expensive - dunno for what reason...

err... those melons meh?

i tot papayas?

æ¨çå¦ç奶 [laugh]

Not ex lah.

Buying one piece definitely cheaper than those fruits serve on plate at club.

Supermarkets, including Sheng Siong, had earlier told The Straits Times that they do not carry rock melons from New South Wales, with some taking extra precautionary measures.

Sheng Siong supermarket removed all Australian rock melons from its shelves last Friday "as a matter of safety and precaution", and has since replaced them with a new batch sourced from Western Australia, a spokesman said.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/rockmelons-sold-here-not-from-listeria-affected-australian-region-say-supermarkets?xtor=CS11-86

SINGAPORE: Sheng Siong supermarket is offering customers full refunds if they bought rockmelons imported from a grower implicated in a deadly outbreak of human listeriosis in Australia from any of its stores, it said in a letter addressed to shoppers.

This comes a day after the Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority of Singapore (AVA) said it had issued a recall of the rockmelons from two affected consignments that were sold in Singapore between Feb 12 and Mar 2. 

The rockmelons from these consignments were sold at Sheng Siong supermarket outlets and wet markets.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/sheng-siong-offers-full-refund-for-rockmelons-listeria-source-10018046

smlj....

Bro Tianmo.... Thought u eat another type of melon?? Sure safe!!! (.)(.)!!!

i eat both bro, both melon and both types of melon!  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

rock melon can piak piak.....only dont eat those from nsw ones...ððð.

Indonesia ones nice?

Looking for an alternative to Australia ones.

Scared I die.

rock melon can piak piak.....only dont eat those from nsw ones...ððð.

Indonesia ones nice?

Looking for an alternative to Australia ones.

Scared I die.

[bigcry]

oh, if buy those mango, kiwi, etc. lagi [knife]

you're right.

err... those melons meh?

i tot papayas?

木瓜牛奶 [laugh]

Why pay for cut fruit, when you could hang a bunch of bananas in your car and office?

post-196254-0-86334300-1520343419_thumb.jpg

Heng ah, rock melon is too ex for me.

Even though most of my family marketing from SS.

today my staff was eating fruits after his lunch ... he was eating a slice of pineapple when i walked past and commented on the honeydews ...  then his next fruit was a slice of honeydew .... at first he did not believe me ... then when his friends told him the same thing, he just put it back into the plastic bag and threw it away without even biting it at all !!

err... mai sabo leh...

honeydew (yellowish flesh) not affected hor, it's rock melon (orange) - got difference one hor  [laugh]

Why pay for cut fruit, when you could hang a bunch of bananas in your car and office?

Yes, already brought banana from home, but i try to eat another serving of fruit during lunch. Bananas are indeed much more cost-effective when it comes to fruits.

Also, sometime when got cough or feel the throat got phlegm, then i avoid banana, which will induce more phlegm...

Honeydew and rockmelon is different le?!  :huh:

i got no idea ... i don't eat either one ... i am a meatatarian !!

Bananas cannot eat too much, this fruit might raise sugar level. Also depends on which type of banana you eat also, not all banana is good le.

Don't know then don't anyhow say lah.

Now this is why there is fake news and there is spread fear.

orhor, you sabo and cause people to throw away their food -_-

Aiyo, you make him waste his money.

li-kwah-lah.jpg

But never mind, tomorrow you treat him back.  :D

Aiyo, you make him waste his money.

li-kwah-lah.jpg

But never mind, tomorrow you treat him back. :D

treat cheap Aussie rock melon from SS? :XD:

but this Australia rock melon is really nice, and not so expensive actually. Got season one, so usually when in season I eat alot. Now jialat liao, please pray for me I wont die. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Better don't la, else MCF no more activity liao.