How are your reservist training like?

Wind30

yes! i saw the double deck bus before but it was within MINDEF live firing area. iirc was somewhere near Poyan or Tengeh reservoir. spotted it in 2003, not sure now still have or not.

What was the condition like?

Very rusty?

The SBS logo still on?

Got see the single decker?

What was the condition like?

Very rusty?

The SBS logo still on?

Got see the single decker?

eh middle of the night, middle of exercise, cant see much details haha... nope didnt see the single decker though...

Ok, next time you go there reservist, go see see again.  :grin:

For those who have been to units for reservist in Pasir Lebar camp, anyone can confirm the following claim that I have seen in other forums:

Claim: a decomissioned Volvo B57 bus is stored inside Pasir Laba military camp for training purposes.

Sadly, there's no easy way for anyone to either confirm or debunk this rumor. Pasir Laba Camp is a military installation and is hence off-limits to most people; even military personnel might not be able to confirm this as they may not have the chance to come across it (Pasir Laba Camp is an extremely large military installation). However, it might be possible to check with SBS Transit if they gave any buses to the military in the mid-1990s (around the time when the Volvo B57 was being withdrawn), though this query might come across to them as suspicious, as anything involving the military tend to be regarded as sensitive matters.

Well, guess that the rumor about the Volvo B57 being used by the military for training purposes can be nearly certainly held to be true - from the other thread, second- and third-hand accounts all but confirm that two old SBS buses, a single-deck and a double-deck, is indeed within Pasir Laba camp; only the model remains not completely certain, but there is a high possibility that it indeed is a Volvo B57 for the single-deck.

One old 1980s decomissioned SBS bus found deep inside pasir Lebar camp, possibly with another old 1980s decomissioned SBS double decker with it.

Anyone can confirm this?

Thanks.

Our bus otaku is looking for decommissioned SBS buses ah?  [:p]  So how does Volvo B57 looks like le? And there is another old 1980s SBS bus  and double decker bus inside Pasir Lebar camp as well? Dont think i see any SBS buses inside Pasir Lebar cmp during my era there. Lol. So which year did all these buses started to move to Pasir Lebar camp?

Ok, next time you go there reservist, go see see again. :grin:

haha ok will keep a lookout.

btw theres another double deck bus at a childcare centre next to AYE, near Clementi exit...

sure anot? That one banged bus or bang bus....

haha ok will keep a lookout.

btw theres another double deck bus at a childcare centre next to AYE, near Clementi exit...

That double decker at childcare centre i know.

sure anot? That one banged bus or bang bus....ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£

i wont want to go through that sheet! Force marches and delay ops i oredy buay tahan........somemore the swimming....confirm i drown wan...ð¶ð¶ð¶

i dont want to know man...

Our bus otaku is looking for decommissioned SBS buses ah?  [:p]  So how does Volvo B57 looks like le? And there is another old 1980s SBS bus  and double decker bus inside Pasir Lebar camp as well? Dont think i see any SBS buses inside Pasir Lebar cmp during my era there. Lol. So which year did all these buses started to move to Pasir Lebar camp?

These buses were phased out of service by the mid 1990s, so should be at least dfrom 1993 to 1995 onwards.

Volvo B57

8398251414_bea618869c_b.jpg

why....now got female officers and ncos.......chio somemore! like that har.....everybody will volunteer to recycle their reservist.......more experienced soldiers and more reserve strength for our defence....

Edited by 13177

Now have female officers and ncos ah?! My era dont have le, the only female nco i saw is chief clerk. [rolleyes]

my reservist with pdf oredy have female snco as instructor......she hit on me while booking out....

Now have female officers and ncos ah?! My era dont have le, the only female nco i saw is chief clerk.  [rolleyes]

Confirmed never see before in the camp?! Or maybe they have repainted the bus until no one could recognize it was a SBS bus? Lol.

Or maybe rusted or covered with plants until it's not really in recognizable state? 

my reservist with pdf oredy have female snco as instructor......she hit on me while booking out....ððð. Suay lar....had given my oc my atm for market the previous nite. Somemore ask me want to book into hotel or not. Had oni 50 bucks in my wallet.......sure not enough wan! ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£

bro, must be you handsome and nice bod thats why people hit on you... btw she chio or not ah?

my reservist with pdf oredy have female snco as instructor......she hit on me while booking out....

bro, must be you handsome and nice bod thats why people hit on you... btw she chio or not ah?

Edited by Eviilusion

Your reservist so happening ah?! :blink:

people is chick magnet le... remember his zhap zheng ex gf? haha...

No wonder lo. Lol.