Doubling your Net Worth won't Make you Happier

Showster

Doubling of Net Worth  

30 members have voted

1. 1. Will doubling of your net worth double your happiness?

• Surely so!
    • My happiness will increase but not double
    • My happiness will be the same as I will seek to double it again.
    • My happiness will be the same as it is a statistic that I don't track.
    • My happiness will drop slightly
    • My happiness will drop drastically since I have nothing to look forward to

  On 3/2/2018 at 8:04 AM, Sdf4786k said:

yup.. but not guys.. 

I suppose been humiliated and shouted maybe accepted by some. But not for everyone.  [:p]

you didn't see the video of the guy getting slapped?  :D

  On 3/2/2018 at 8:04 AM, Sdf4786k said:

yup.. but not guys..

I suppose been humiliated and shouted maybe accepted by some. But not for everyone. [:p]

nowadays gen people cannot take it. maybe the boss will kena complain to HR.

olden days getting scolded and whacked is part and parcel of work.

On 3/2/2018 at 8:12 AM, kdash said:

current younger gens......mother will verbally attack the boss....

On 3/2/2018 at 8:12 AM, kdash said:

unfortunately, HR like most function is outsource to India. Easier to call SOS hotline to complain or TAPF 

On 3/3/2018 at 10:28 PM, Hoseyboh said:

Lai Lai Lai. Dis is how you can double your net worth.....

Muayhahahahahahaha......

Tell you to buy Rolex, dont want...... see lah see lah.

The only person limiting my own happiness is myself. Not really about money.

Anyway this subject about happiness is too simplistic. U actually need to break down the question into many components.

Our remembering self is different from our experiencing self.

It's like we remember how shiok it is to drive a good car down a good road. But maybe that actual moment is only 0.5 percent of our waking hours.

I did put that if my net worth is doubled my happiness will double. Cos with wealth you can do things you really want.

Point is, what if your net worth doubled? I took it to mean the money fell into my laps. Of cos extremely happy la. But if the question is what if your net worth is guaranteed to double but you must slog for next 10 years (no social life) but guaranteed net worth doubled, maybe my answer will be different.

Or

Would i be happy with a $10 million win at toto? Yes

Would I be happy with a job that pays $10 million total for 10 years? Think first cos this kind of job not easy to do.

If the job pays a monthly salary of $10 million? If I have the option of quitting after a month, no problem. Where do I sign up?

Edited by Philipkee

On 3/4/2018 at 11:36 AM, Philipkee said:

I did put that if my net worth is doubled my happiness will double. Cos with wealth you can do things you really want.

Point is, what if your net worth doubled? I took it to mean the money fell into my laps. Of cos extremely happy la. But if the question is what if your net worth is guaranteed to double but you must slog for next 10 years (no social life) but guaranteed net worth doubled, maybe my answer will be different.

Or

Would i be happy with a $10 million win at toto? Yes

Would I be happy with a job that pays $10 million total for 10 years? Think first cos this kind of job not easy to do.

If the job pays a monthly salary of $10 million? If I have the option of quitting after a month, no problem. Where do I sign up?

join pap and become minister....

Yes its true double wealth doesn't double happiness.

If you have 100k in the bank and 10 years from now you have 200k

you will not be happier.

To double happiness you need to double spending.

I like to go buffet in 5 star hotels and holiday in Japan and Korea as you all know.

So if I can go more often then I will be so much happier.

Many people have the money but don't know how to spend.

So they come to ask where to go in Japan, which buffet to go.

I know where to go in Japan and which buffet to go but only no money to go.

Life is so like that.

Just like the airport lounge. Just conning young ladies to get in just to have some

soda water and some chips I feel so happy and over the moon.

Edited by Jamesc

On 3/4/2018 at 11:53 AM, Jamesc said:

Yes its true double wealth doesn't double happiness.

If you have 100k in the bank and 10 years from now you have 200k

you will not be happier.

To double happiness you need to double spending.

I like to go buffet in 5 star hotels and holiday in Japan and Korea as you all know.

So if I can go more often then I will be so much happier.

Many people have the money but don't know how to spend.

So they come to ask where to go in Japan, which buffet to go.

I know where to go in Japan and which buffet to go but only no money to go.

Life is so like that.

Just like the airport lounge. Just conning young ladies to get in just to have some

soda water and some chips I feel so happy and over the moon.

As long as there is a constant inner peace, happiness is easier to fulfill.

On 3/20/2018 at 2:11 AM, propertyinvestsg said:

Ya, ministers one of the highest paid in the world, for such a small country, for fewer people (relative to larger countries), for a country with not even the highest GDP or GDP per capita in the world... what's the logic...

logic?

post-195148-0-22043600-1521512061_thumb.png

On 3/20/2018 at 2:11 AM, propertyinvestsg said:

Ya, ministers one of the highest paid in the world, for such a small country, for fewer people (relative to larger countries), for a country with not even the highest GDP or GDP per capita in the world... what's the logic...

the answer given was illogical at best.......its their logic ingrained in their dna...

On 3/3/2018 at 10:28 PM, Hoseyboh said:

Lai Lai Lai. Dis is how you can double your net worth.....

So did this si lang kia come back from vietnam to return the money?

Muayhahahahaha

On 3/22/2018 at 3:38 AM, Throttle2 said:

So did this si lang kia come back from vietnam to return the money?

Muayhahahahaha

Siang Ka Pager ???  [;)]  [:p]  [laugh]