Imaginary 1st Gear February 15, 2018 Share February 15, 2018 Car Aircon gas seems to be leaking. Topped up gas earlier and it was cold but it became not so cold after a while ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear February 15, 2018 Share February 15, 2018 there maybe shop opening. but dont expect cheap. will be on cut throat price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 15, 2018 Share February 15, 2018 Any service companies to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear February 15, 2018 Share February 15, 2018 If can dong till next week, might as well right? Confirm tio tok if you want any servicing of any kind at this time of the year 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic February 15, 2018 Share February 15, 2018 i wouldn't use the terms cutthroat or tio tok. Would you be happy if your boss asks you to go back office tomorrow ? It's just simple economics 101, supply and demand. So to TS, if can wait best. If not, prepare a big Ang Pow 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic February 15, 2018 Share February 15, 2018 try to tong until next week if possible... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optramagnum 6th Gear February 15, 2018 Share February 15, 2018 Tahan first bah, both hua one. Meanwhile try to park under shade and also pray hard don't rain when you need to use car. If really cannot wait, go top up gas first, at least damage not so heavy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged February 15, 2018 Share February 15, 2018 Car Aircon gas seems to be leaking. Topped up gas earlier and it was cold but it became not so cold after a while Try calling those workshop own by non-chinese. good luck http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=10536 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imaginary 1st Gear February 16, 2018 Author Share February 16, 2018 Thanks for the replies. Guess I'll have to wait then. I think even if there are workshops open, the stockists might all be closed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear February 16, 2018 Share February 16, 2018 likely chance is your cooling coil leaking. Better to wait next week. This is a labour intese job if dashboard required to be dismantle to access the cooling coil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear February 16, 2018 Share February 16, 2018 I seem to be in same boat as ts. Doing cny visiting without air con this year! Any good shop anyone can recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear February 16, 2018 Share February 16, 2018 i find that usually this kind of breakdown happens on major festive holidays. Some got flat battery, some aircon issue. some window cannot wind up. Seems like this issues choose date to happen 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium77 Clutched February 18, 2018 Share February 18, 2018 this AC repair shop reliable and price reasonable boss knowledgeable too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 18, 2018 Share February 18, 2018 L & Kim Car Air-Conditioning#01-62, 3023A Ubi Rd 1, Singapore 408717 phone: 67487467 I searched the a/c thread in this forum and got this and I've used his services twice already. Good and reliable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged February 18, 2018 Share February 18, 2018 Try Seng Hak at 16 Defu ln 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 18, 2018 Share February 18, 2018 (edited) i find that usually this kind of breakdown happens on major festive holidays. Some got flat battery, some aircon issue. some window cannot wind up. Seems like this issues choose date to happen Because you only get to hear this kind of breakdown during the major festive seasons, during the rest of non festive days, no one will post here asking for help, not that there are no problems.For problems that have a rell tale signs, it is better get it fixed before festive seasons than to take chance- 宁可杀错,不可放过! Haha. Edited February 18, 2018 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear February 18, 2018 Share February 18, 2018 Because you only get to hear this kind of breakdown during the major festive seasons, during the rest of non festive days, no one will post here asking for help, not that there are no problems. For problems that have a rell tale signs, it is better get it fixed before festive seasons than to take chance- 宁可杀错,不可放过! Haha. yea i do agree with you, however i personally kena before also. strange this kind of issue just picked on dates to breakdown. the best part is those no tell tale signs like battery died. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 (edited) this AC repair shop reliable and price reasonable boss knowledgeable too This Yigo is the brother of Tomika L & Kim Car Air-Conditioning #01-62, 3023A Ubi Rd 1, Singapore 408717 phone: 67487467 I searched the a/c thread in this forum and got this and I've used his services twice already. Good and reliable. someone recommended this chap also same row as Tomika Edited February 20, 2018 by Othello ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...