Old familiar
no debts, like walking on air, no stress, sleep deep

yup, 12.5 yo.

COE 9k+ when new. PQP 58k+

before decided to renew, my workshop said Wish si bey reliable, bo dai chi one, esp since i only owner serviced regularly...

TMD, renewed only, tow'ed 3 times liao. and I'm at least $4k poorer :TT_TT:

I hope the workshop is not BM. Edited by DACH

The girl like poking fun at @staff69 manhood like saying

âOni 3mm longâ

Heh heh heh it did cross my mind and I was hoping somebody would say it.

let me guess...for fixing the car, you go back same workshop that say si bey reliable?

The first of the 3 tows, yes.

Told me alternator pai... that was 4 mth after renew... as a result, the not-v-old (barely a year) batt also conked off...

Also told me a list of things i should replace, which will add to $2k [sweatdrop]

just less than 6 mth later, the batt... car can't start after 4 days never move (when i was on hols and asked my bro-in-law to help start every few days)...

Brand new batt less than 6 mth can't tahan 4 days... when i came back, initially told me (while i still overseas) said no worry, will replace. Came back, only charged it and asked me to keep engine running half hour!!!

That was when i ditched that workshop (who was my neighbour somemore), and went to another one.

dunno suay or what, last yr while i was on hols, my father drove the car, and halfway couldn't start. It was the starter that conked...

Last week i was just going malacca in the afternoon, and then this fuel pump showed pattern in the morning [bigcry]

I hope the workshop is not BM.

aiyoh.... That's why I very scared of old cars... recently sold my Saab 9-3 combi just before it's 9th birthday and inspection.....already changed radiator/fans/aircon compressor/engine gasket,.......not to mention the diy "re-insulation" of the headlamp harness wires where all the plastic chui, used duct tape to fix a cracked air intake..... :D

So decided to sell it when it has some residual paper value to change to a 1+yr old car still under warranty. [laugh]

Told me alternator pai... that was 4 mth after renew... as a result, the not-v-old (barely a year) batt also conked off...

Also told me a list of things i should replace, which will add to $2k [sweatdrop]

just less than 6 mth later, the batt... car can't start after 4 days never move (when i was on hols and asked my bro-in-law to help start every few days)...

Brand new batt less than 6 mth can't tahan 4 days... when i came back, initially told me (while i still overseas) said no worry, will replace. Came back, only charged it and asked me to keep engine running half hour!!!

That was when i ditched that workshop (who was my neighbour somemore), and went to another one.

dunno suay or what, last yr while i was on hols, my father drove the car, and halfway couldn't start. It was the starter that conked...

Last week i was just going malacca in the afternoon, and then this fuel pump showed pattern in the morning [bigcry]

No lah... when i needed the MPV, BM very yah yah, didn't sell Wish yet and only had Picnic... Only until they saw no. of PI Wish was more than ALL other makes of MPVs added up, then they belatedly brought it in...

i think all the parts that conked:

- alternator

- starter

- fuel pump

are not (even) electronics leh... :TT_TT:

No lah... when i needed the MPV, BM very yah yah, didn't sell Wish yet and only had Picnic... Only until they saw no. of PI Wish was more than ALL other makes of MPVs added up, then they belatedly brought it in...

- alternator

- starter

- fuel pump

I see.

Actually I am starting to worry about the electronics for my car, since it has more electronics than my previous one.

aiyoh.... That's why I very scared of old cars... recently sold my Saab 9-3 combi just before it's 9th birthday and inspection.....already changed radiator/fans/aircon compressor/engine gasket,.......not to mention the diy "re-insulation" of the headlamp harness wires where all the plastic chui, used duct tape to fix a cracked air intake..... :D

So decided to sell it when it has some residual paper value to change to a 1+yr old car still under warranty. [laugh]

sigh... i tot i take care of car, make sure service regularly, chose a reliable brand/model, then is enough due diligence...

still not spared.

now i also scared old cars liao... but paid $58k for PQP and fofeited 11k PARF (and of course the ~$4k replacement/repairs)... buay tahan to give up leh...

I see.

Actually I am starting to worry about the electronics for my car, since it has more electronics than my previous one.

Arrhhhhhhh.... then i better make sure newer cars dun keep so long...

sigh... i tot i take care of car, make sure service regularly, chose a reliable brand/model, then is enough due diligence...

still not spared.

now i also scared old cars liao... but paid $58k for PQP and fofeited 11k PARF (and of course the ~$4k replacement/repairs)... buay tahan to give up leh...

Honestly this is quite a revelation, cos I have a few friends using renewed wishes , the oldest being a 2004 one, none of them had such issues with the wish, unless they bluff me haha  [laugh]

Edited by SiLangKia

still not spared.

all these wear and tear parts sure give way sooner or later one. depends on whether you or your WS discover before they give way... once close to 10yo and beyond, got to be sensitive to any sound or small differences when driving...

- alternator

- starter

- fuel pump

I suspect the BIL never start everyday.

Anyway batt usually have 12 month warranty so 6 month fail means get a new one free.

Hong Kong. Was the perfect dusk lighting.

attachicon.gif5218FF33-24E8-4CC5-B078-93770D4F52CB.jpeg

And a special one for @Staff69.

attachicon.gif6CE9C662-675B-46C5-83BE-EA7EC11649DC.jpeg

You in TST area

The girl like poking fun at @staff69 manhood like saying

“Oni 3mm long”

you dont be sour grape can

we know you 3mm diameter but 3cm long but expandable to 3cm diameter and 3m long, please stop playing with your garden hose

You in TST area

you dont be sour grape can

we know you 3mm diameter but 3cm long but expandable to 3cm diameter and 3m long, please stop playing with your garden hose

Yup went to TST for M&S poppy seed biscuits.

And shopping of course

Honestly this is quite a revelation, cos I have a few friends using renewed wishes , the oldest being a 2004 one, none of them had such issues with the wish, unless they bluff me haha  [laugh]

Exactly lor... did my homework before deciding to renew. Car was good before that, with aircon issue (control valve replaced), and other wear and tears mainly.

People all said good workhorse, even used as taxis too.

And my mileage is now only around 150k+...

dunno why so suay...

I suspect the BIL never start everyday.

Anyway batt usually have 12 month warranty so 6 month fail means get a new one free.

my BIL stays v far away. The idea was to come by and start every 3-4 days.

anyway, got 2 old cars, but both batts <1 yr. One ok, and that one so terok... consperm is substandard quality... neighbour also wanna cheat me. so i looked for another workshop lor...

all these wear and tear parts sure give way sooner or later one. depends on whether you or your WS discover before they give way... once close to 10yo and beyond, got to be sensitive to any sound or small differences when driving...

That's true also.

But he could have been honest with me (i was blinded by the good things said about Toyota and Wish), and told me i'll need about 5k to replace those critical parts if i renewed COE, then at least i could weigh whether to get another car mah...

Just told me dun worry, go ahead renew...

only wanted me to keep going back to let him kotok...