Singpost postman threw residents letters away

supersen

Most letters are now consolidated and delivered in gunny sags by van, dumped inside a storage area (locked or unlocked) beneath your block. Delivery personnel will come later to collect the bags and individually slot into the letterboxes.

i posted on their fb...had a $200 article and lost..no trace.  Even though it says SIGNED for.....raised hell and fury on fb and they say no compensation.  I raised this again

bloody singpost manned by pinoys and their call ctr somewhere in Chennai...

CCB really....hope that they file chapter11 and govt open up more delivery channels of our local mail even....nnb 

wont happen lor. 

many years back Deutsche post, the mother company of DHL, came here to set up shop to compete with singpost, now i think they are history liao also.  <_<  <_<  <_<

It's not the nationality but the individual.

My area's local auntie also just leave a note without knocking on the door. I once opened the door just as she was about to leave. She gave me a black face and told me that ppl scolded her for waking baby/kids up when she ring the bell or knock on the door.

That's just bad parenting.

Kids and babies should have lots of noise, like action films

and rock music so they are trained to sleep thru anything.

okay, thinking out of the box here ... 

maybe the big companies can come up with some sort of gratuity for their FW ... so at the end of their contract term will be entitled to the extra bonuses - provided they do not earn any complaints or failures.

i believe this is the only thing that can motivate a FW .... since their main purpose coming here is just to earn money.

you put money on the line and they will do what they need to get it risk forgoing what they work so hard for.

eg, let say this postman gets $1200 gratuity every year and his contract is 3 years ... at the end of 3 years he would have accrued $3.6k (abt rmb 17k) in gratuity bonuses ... do you think he will still dare to be so kl ?

The thing that slows our economic progress

is lousy managers

which leads to lousy management

which leads to lousy corporate culture

which leads to unmotivated staff

which leads to poor performance.

next time they will hire guard to escort the singpost delivery van ,scare letters went into the wrong hands

Cisco sure bid for it! hahaa 

I remember last time, my NS enlistment letter got lost in the mail.

Lucky I called up MINDEF to check. If not, wah KNN hong gan. Kena charge for AWOL because of postman.  [dead]

next time they will hire guard to escort the singpost delivery van ,scare letters went into the wrong hands

In the good ol’ Days ..... yes a police escort will sit at the back of the van( when collecting mail from post boxes ) ...... I remember quite well and also post /mail boxes used to be so well placed like every 500m or so ; nowadays have to hunt for one like petrol stations usually

so unprofessional, not only pok him but also must blacklist him, ban him from coming back Singapore to work

Do you think they will really be interested incoming to Singapore ; many come here like doing Tikam tikam only ; wages in China are not so bad...... same thing with domestic maids ..... they cause stress to employers and just go back and come back again Edited by BanCoe

I promise when i get out of fmcg business

I will share with you all

How certain nationality conduct business here in singapore and what kind of é»å¿ products they pushing to your family members for consumption

Luckily i am not associated with any of them anymore

Whoa bro!!! Please share!!! For the sake of us here man!!!

I still need to piak piak one :grin:

U guys watched the video ..

Really need accountability from the mgt..

Another important infrastructure under scrutiny,.

All the nation building effort from our hardworking forefathers really going to the drain...

This one is really PAP fault..

i still suggest performance bonus ... that's the only self-check tool available on the market ... 

Do you think they will really be interested incoming to Singapore ; many come here like doing Tikam tikam only ; wages in China are not so bad...... same thing with domestic maids ..... they cause stress to employers and just go back and come back again

depends where they come from .... not every place in china is paying well.

i have a few china staff in my company ... one guy has even been with the coy for more than 10 years !

but we did encounter a few jokers also ... one came here worked one day and then MIA.

but did you know that all of them who come here to do manual work actually take up a loan from their agents to come here and basically clear their loans after 3 years only ? so they are sort-of tied down ... unless they have some financial support back home or end of contract ... or they will have lots of sh!t to clear back at home.

depends where they come from .... not every place in china is paying well.

i have a few china staff in my company ... one guy has even been with the coy for more than 10 years !

but we did encounter a few jokers also ... one came here worked one day and then MIA.

but did you know that all of them who come here to do manual work actually take up a loan from their agents to come here and basically clear their loans after 3 years only ? so they are sort-of tied down ... unless they have some financial support back home or end of contract ... or they will have lots of sh!t to clear back at home.

I thought it’s like 1 year .....maybe it’s industry dependent

Now CCS can TCSS all day long with Towkay of SingPos ..... later the latter will say AhPek prefer picking/delivering carton boxes aka’ Karangguni ‘

post-157298-0-04359200-1518311984_thumb.jpeg

I thought it’s like 1 year .....maybe it’s industry dependent

actually, it depends how fast the worker can repay the loan.

WP issued is all 2 years.

if they fella everyday whack OT then can pay off faster lor.

btw, i also did encounter FW that when start work, 100% docile .... but when time to go - chut postman pattern ... just let them go lor ...

Not just the postman's fault.

Singpost is clearly trying to absolve themselves out of all the blame and even claim they have retrieved all the letters. You really think that is possible?

If they were an honest company, they would admit that some letters are lost and they don't know how many.

Edited by Kusje