Singpost postman threw residents letters away

supersen

Postman who threw away mail in Ang Mo Kio has special needs: IMDA

"I have a need to throw away mails!" :yuush:
You wonder how SingPost conduct job interviews for its postman position. [confused] 

It can't be helped. There are those categorised as special needs, but not too debilitating and still able to go about daily life and work normally. In today's more "PC" environment, very often the condition is not declared except to the "need to know" and only when some funny incidents happen then the situation is revealed.

One day or night or midday, there will be much fewer postmen and postwomen cos most mails went to Aunty E to become emails.

Important documents will also go paperless and Aunty E will sent them to u as Edocuments.

Only thing is, there are ppl who do not have Aunty E account so no email accounts. This group may well be lesser as they age and go Heaven. But there are ppl who dun trust anything thru 01011011 type of invisible highways so also help some postman to stay abit longer on the job.

Parcels from online shopping like Amazon, Alibaba usually rely on other service providers dedicated to send only these, not like Singpost to entire blocks' letterboxes and sometimes parcels and registered mails too. Really hard on these. Next time dun frighten kids if no study go become sweeper, say go become postman or postwomen. Sure wake them up quickly.

One day or night or midday, there will be much fewer postmen and postwomen cos most mails went to Aunty E to become emails.

Important documents will also go paperless and Aunty E will sent them to u as Edocuments.

Only thing is, there are ppl who do not have Aunty E account so no email accounts. This group may well be lesser as they age and go Heaven. But there are ppl who dun trust anything thru 01011011 type of invisible highways so also help some postman to stay abit longer on the job.

Parcels from online shopping like Amazon, Alibaba usually rely on other service providers dedicated to send only these, not like Singpost to entire blocks' letterboxes and sometimes parcels and registered mails too. Really hard on these. Next time dun frighten kids if no study go become sweeper, say go become postman or postwomen. Sure wake them up quickly.

those online shopping for less bulky items that can still fit into letterbox can also be and had been delivered thru the normal postal service leh..

Yup. If can fit into letterbox, they will just slip it in.

But local postmen have to deliver parcels, registered mails on top of normal mails, mailers or flyers. These flyers may be booklet form like Ikea catalogues.

Dedicated delivery service providers for online shopping mainly concentrate on parcels big or small and usually to a few addresses. Unlike Singpost postmen who have to handle a much much higher volume daily.

Safe ride

Edited by PSP415

SingPost finds lost package after viral complaint but says declared value of package was $300, not $1500

A spokesperson said: “Speedpost has managed to locate Mr Kent’s package. The item, approximately the size of a C5 envelope, was referred to the Immigration and Checkpoint Authority (ICA) for computation of GST payable, given that the value of the package was previously under-declared at AUD300. 

http://theindependent.sg/singpost-find-lost-package-after-viral-complaint-but-says-declared-value-of-package-was-300-not-1500/

chap goes to social media and kpkb Singpost and names and shames employees, now parcel found and kena Customs cos under-declared at A$300 ... obviously to siam GST ...  [crazy]

SingPost finds lost package after viral complaint but says declared value of package was $300, not $1500

http://theindependent.sg/singpost-find-lost-package-after-viral-complaint-but-says-declared-value-of-package-was-300-not-1500/

chap goes to social media and kpkb Singpost and names and shames employees, now parcel found and kena Customs cos under-declared at A$300 ... obviously to siam GST ... [crazy]

Self pawned. He may get a invitation to lim kopi. I think intentionally under declare is a crime.

yah orbi good

pay double GST amount  [laugh]  [laugh]

yeah, swift karma.

I don't like people who resort to naming and shaming employees on social media when the employees were following company's SOPs. 

Still, this issue belies Singpost's massive internal problems with lost articles. Only with a big hooha then they can locate the lost package? Shows deep seated problems with their housekeeping.

chap goes to social media and kpkb Singpost and names and shames employees, now parcel found and kena Customs cos under-declared at A$300 ... obviously to siam GST ... [crazy]

The item value is declared by the seller.

The receiver is the buyer so nothing to do with him.

See above

See above

Ya not the buyer fault for under declaring. But now that the parcel is found and with documents to prove it is worth 1.5k, buyer will now have to pay the relevant gst.

But on the topic of incompetent postman, I have so far within the span of 2 months, had 3 items I posted go missing and not reaching their local destinations. All small letter size, all postage paid. Sibeh lousy.

Edited by Mockngbrd

Hahahahaha sexposed :XD:

The item value is declared by the seller.

The receiver is the buyer so nothing to do with him.

See above

See above

Hor hor unsexposed :XD:

good start for a change  [thumbsup]

i received an sms saying my parcel will arrive today, later of the day sms saying no one at home (which was true  [sweatdrop] ) and they left a note.

later i received an email follow by sms that they left the parcel in the nearest pop station near my block, and i have 5 days to collect it. This is much better than going to post office (during their operating hour) and join the forever long queue.

good start for a change  [thumbsup]

i received an sms saying my parcel will arrive today, later of the day sms saying no one at home (which was true  [sweatdrop] ) and they left a note.

later i received an email follow by sms that they left the parcel in the nearest pop station near my block, and i have 5 days to collect it. This is much better than going to post office (during their operating hour) and join the forever long queue.

I thought there's an option for popstation? No need to queue.

I mean as long as the parcel isn't those oversize box and can fit their popstation shelf it's the best option. Plus the postman dont have to run two locations just to deliver the parcel.

I thought there's an option for popstation? No need to queue.

this is the regular parcel shipped from HK/China that was sent by normal mail.