Newbies, post ur questions/request here

Laserjet

Can anyone help me find type of this tyre:

Edited by mod: kindly post the correct picture / photo for reference. Post will be deleted otherwise.

Edited by Carbon82

On 1/4/2019 at 11:20 AM, Ash2017 said:

can't be help no need to drive so much because cai png stall only next to my place

no need to travel to sim lim to buy New computer, hp said changed computer also same problem, that is, when type D_ _ _ suddenly screen flash as Sabbie.

when friends or family ask to go out, I just tell them boh eng.

now you know why car mileage so low

if I kena ban I must blame you

bro people give you direction cannot expect people to follow you home right

And you looking for a new camry .....

Hi all,

I run an ember light and it turned red before intersection but I sped through it and got camera flashes front of my car... :( can I appeal?

Qn: when will I receive the notice/fine etc? If I were to appeal, how should I go about it? Pls help! Thanks in advance :’c

On 1/17/2019 at 5:10 AM, toasty said:

Hi all,

I run an ember light and it turned red before intersection but I sped through it and got camera flashes front of my car... :( can I appeal?

Qn: when will I receive the notice/fine etc? If I were to appeal, how should I go about it? Pls help! Thanks in advance :’c

Red light don't need to bother to appeal. Almost certainly rejected 99.9% of the time.

It should be within 2-3 weeks at most.

Prepare for the 12 points.

On 1/23/2019 at 2:12 AM, xRyuno said:

Hi moderator, can how I delete or edit my post that was posted?

MCF members are allowed to edit their post (content) within 30 minutes from the time of 1st posting. However, we do not allow the member to delete their post from the forum due to IT and security considerations.

Has anyone tried successfully to remove the blue PVDL decal after converting their car from Z to P?

I've seen several cars on the road with a large patch of blue sticker on the windscreen, and suppose that they couldn't have it removed totally. Short of having to change the entire solar film to rid the windscreen of the sticker entirely.

On 1/23/2019 at 2:39 AM, Carbon82 said:

MCF members are allowed to edit their post (content) within 30 minutes from the time of 1st posting. However, we do not allow the member to delete their post from the forum due to IT and security considerations.

What if i really need to get it down due to personal reason? Who can get to assist in this matter?

On 1/23/2019 at 10:16 AM, xRyuno said:

What if i really need to get it down due to personal reason? Who can get to assist in this matter?

Pm the mod ur reason and link to thread lor .

If they think valid they will help you .

If u pit ja lobang of your mistresses ... then hard to say liao.

Wanted to start a new thread but seem a bit "draconian" on the rules of posting! So hopefully someone will help?

Toyota Harrier due for 40K service. Went to garage to be shocked by $600 quote. Does this sound right? Any recommended garages?

On 1/25/2019 at 2:19 AM, soulshaker said:

Wanted to start a new thread but seem a bit "draconian" on the rules of posting! So hopefully someone will help?

Toyota Harrier due for 40K service. Went to garage to be shocked by $600 quote. Does this sound right? Any recommended garages?

There us Harrier thread already ... post there is ur best choice.

Alot of Hairy (sub)potter there.

Hello. I hav a pioneer avh p8450bt connected to a processor dsp p8. I want to connect another dsp deq 7600 just for the screen spectrum. Is it possible to split the fade out rca? Will it work?? Will there be any detoriation in the sound quality?? Thanks.

When I am driving my car, my radio will suddenly turn off and random lights that aren't usually on will turn on on the dash. The bar under what gear I'm in disappears, my power windows and locks don't work. I have had the neutal safety switch replaced, the wires/pigtail to it replaced, and the starter replaced. I have been told the battery is good. Any idea? I'm at a loss. 2002 Chevy Trailblazer

post-302823-0-41380500-1551490748_thumb.jpg

post-302823-0-72961200-1551490756_thumb.jpg

Hi! 

I need to diagnose the problem with my Toyota Corolla 2007 sedan engine start. 

It does a momentarily screeching noise before a full start and runs no problem. I just want to eliminate that sound and hope its nothing serious. It started lately. Its almost done 250k kms - so my girl has done a lot of work since she came. 

Please advise. 

the link: 

Hi looking for some help with my car, it wants to pull left then righ then left then right.

I have had the alignment checked and told its okay, and i tend not to believe its the alignment as it would most likely pull only one direction.

Tire pressures are always checked and again if there was one tire lower it would always pull this direction...

I would have leaned towards brakes sticking however i had both front calipers replaced due to them sticking ( smoke.hot wheel) and also the brake pads and discs.

so  i cant think what else it could be ?

I can feel what way the car is going to pull before even moving... i need to hold the biting point for a little longer as i can feel it tugging in whichever direction it wants to pull, there is also a feeling of being held back ever so slightly when accelerating requiring more gas to get it moving.

machanics have looked at the suspension and related parts and can find no fault.

There is no tyre pull either as i have had it with every set of tyres and again it would want to go one way not switch around.

i would describe it as a dragging pull.

thanks for any input.

FWD Volkswagon 2017 plate 45k on the clock.